Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to manage retail and wholesale pricing efficiently, offering bespoke trade pricing and customer-specific prices. Many commend the responsive support team and the app's compatibility with the Bold Recurring Membership App. However, some merchants report setup difficulties and compatibility issues with other apps and themes. Despite occasional problems with inventory management and discount application, the support team is proactive in resolving these. The app also provides quantity discounts and custom solutions for specific store needs.

Edited September 25, 2023

This app does exactly what our company needed. We sell our products to both retail and wholesale customers and this app allows us to use the same website to handle both customers. The app is easy to use and provides all the features we need. We did have a little issue with another app causing conflicts with the Bold Custom Pricing app but Daniel and Aman in their support group were quick to respond to my support request and they got the problem fixed right away. The bottom line is that the app works great and their support team is excellent.

Dermamedics | Naturally Simple Skincare
United States
11 months using the app
BOLD replied September 27, 2023

Wow, thank you so much for your glowing review! Words like yours truly make our day. We are so happy to hear our team was able to help you out so efficiently and Custom Pricing is working so well for you. Thanks for writing in and thanks for choosing Bold!

October 20, 2023

This app was exactly what we needed to have multiple price lists for three types of customers over 6500 skus. Our site is heavily customized, so I wish there was more access to tying into the code, but it has been manageable. Every time I've reached out to customer service they have been prompt, courteous and helpful.

Zodax Online
United States
2 months using the app
BOLD replied November 22, 2023

Thanks for leaving your awesome review and for choosing Bold!

August 24, 2023

Bold has been great for our online business. We have 4 tiers of customer pricing and bold has allowed us to easily and effectively set this up. We have never had any issues and strongly encourage others to using this application.

www.elkstone.com.au
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
BOLD replied August 28, 2023

Thank you so much for your glowing review and recommendation! We are so glad you are with us as well. It's our pleasure to have you as a customer!

July 11, 2023

I had some issues with this app after switching versions, but Chandan was awesome in helping me resolve them. The Bold support team worked extremely quickly to have the issues looked at and fixed. Overall we are happy with this app, but very happy with the people working behind the app.

UI Viral Vector Core Web
United States
Almost 6 years using the app
BOLD replied July 14, 2023

Our team is always happy to help, that is what we are here for! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Chandan and the team. This will surely make their day! Thanks for choosing Bold!

August 24, 2023

This app is super easy to use and works perfectly for automatic discounts when buying a certain amount of an item. And when we have price increases and need to update it is just as simple as when you first set it up.

C&L Supply Company
United States
Over 2 years using the app
BOLD replied August 28, 2023

We are just so happy to read how easy you find Custom Pricing to use. We are so glad to be able to provide you with a service you find so useful! Thanks so much for taking the time to write in with your review!

August 15, 2023

Great app, provided the solution we needed. Saved me from chasing invoices constantly with wholesalers. Also meant we could bring all our sales into one channel and collate data.

Plane Pal
Australia
Almost 4 years using the app
BOLD replied August 25, 2023

We are thrilled to hear that Custom Pricing is working so well for your needs. That is what we strive to provide! We appreciate you taking the time to write in, thanks so much for your kind review!

January 8, 2024

Great response and knowledgeable

PerfectedCoffee
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
August 14, 2023

Excellent support and easy to use tool to enable us to customise our volume product pricing for certain specific products. Bold's full suite of customisable products are exceptionally useful to us as a business and a pleasure to work with.

Badminton HQ
United Kingdom
About 5 years using the app
BOLD replied August 25, 2023

We are so glad to hear you are happy with our support and features. Words like your help keep us motivated and let us know we are on the right track! Thanks so much for your wonderful review!

August 15, 2023

It is a good app. We are direct to retail, not wholesale, but when our farmers have a lot of one product we can help move them by offering incentives for people to buy more.

We like the app. The only thing I wish would be fixed is some items' default products, for no reason, begin tracking inventory even when I set them not to. When this happens, people can not add more than a few items to cart and we have to troubleshoot. Happens often. Can this be resolved?

Bone-In Food
United States
Over 4 years using the app
BOLD replied August 25, 2023

Thanks so much for writing in! Our team has reached out to provide assistance with the issue you are seeing. We hope to get the issue sorted and get you back on track.

July 10, 2023

I do recommend Bold Customer Pricing.
It has helped us serve B2C and B2B in one single site. Different pricing strategies are different to manage and this app makes it easier.

Atlesia
Mexico
Over 5 years using the app
BOLD replied July 14, 2023

Thank you so much for your kind review! It makes us so happy to design helpful solutions for businesses like yours. Thanks for choosing Bold!