Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to manage individual customer pricing, making it ideal for both retail and wholesale businesses. Its detailed pricing feature, large product catalog handling, and automatic customer tagging are particularly praised. The app integrates well with other Bold apps and the support team is known for their quick, effective responses. However, some merchants report compatibility issues with other apps and themes, and find the interface somewhat difficult to navigate. Despite these minor issues, the app is generally seen as efficient in managing different pricing strategies.

June 21, 2023

Customer service was amazing. They responded and explained very detail. They sorted out my problem very effectively. Thank you so much!

Salvacare
New Zealand
14 days using the app
BOLD replied July 10, 2023

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad to provide the features and service you need. We are looking forward to watching your business grow with Bold!

June 14, 2023

Chintak is an Angel! Very patient, quick and helpful! App is nice, it’s easy to communicate with the company for help! Thanks!

Icon I Am
Canada
About 3 hours using the app
BOLD replied July 10, 2023

Chintak is indeed one of our support superstars! Thanks for your kind review. We will be sure to pass along your feedback!

April 24, 2023

We have been using Bold for a while and just updated to the newest version - Customer service was Extremely helpful in clarifying some questions I had about changing over. Very responsive- I have yet to fully implement the new app- but looks promising - thanks!

bcfministries
United States
13 minutes using the app
BOLD replied April 25, 2023

Thanks for your review. We are look forward to seeing your business grow with us! Just reach out if you need anything, we are always happy to help. Thanks for choosing Bold!

January 24, 2014

Superb app - does the job it's supposed to do and gives you that fantastic ability to reward your most loyal customers based on their spending/buying behaviour. Fantastic app, super fast and helpful support. 5 "Super Scoops" of Awesomeness to this team of developers. ;)

CareforAir
United Kingdom
Over 10 years using the app
April 10, 2014

I love this app!!! I looked for an app that we could use for our wholesale accounts and started out using a different shopify app. It was not powerful enough and did not have enough variation to suit our needs. This Customer Specific Pricing has everything we need and more. So far we have been able to use it with all of our wholesale accounts and look forward to using this app for marketing ideas for our retail customers. I would highly recommend this app.

Update: We've continued to use this app for almost a year and it continues to exceed our expectations.

LooHoo Wool Dryer Balls
United States
Over 9 years using the app
July 24, 2017

I've been dealing with Cam and the follow up service and customer support is fantastic. This app has been able to provide exactly what we need. Super easy to use and couldn't be happier :)

Euro Salon Supplies
New Zealand
Over 9 years using the app
February 18, 2014

Elegant flexibility and first class support. This app is a home run. Highly recommended.

Marble Kare Products
United States
About 9 years using the app
Edited June 15, 2022

Stoked this app is available. 75% of our business is Wholesale and this makes online ordering MUCH MUCH easier for our clients. Also Mohammad has been a really big help when we needed customer service with the app. I would highly recommend this app if you would like to offer price breaks for returning customers, wholesale customers, family or friends that want to order directly, this is easier than a coupon code.

Fosterweld - Belt Buckles and Premium Leather Belts; All Handmade in the USA
United States
About 9 years using the app
August 14, 2013

Super easy! It was ready to import my wholesale customers within minutes! Paid the $40 to have them install my code since I am not well versed in web jargon which was totally worth it!

The Coin Laundry
United States
Almost 9 years using the app
January 21, 2015

Love this app! The support team has been prompt and very helpful with all the questions I've had. It delivered what it promised and we are going to extend our use past the free trial period.

Lady Primrose
United States
Almost 9 years using the app