Reviews (1,072)

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to manage retail and wholesale pricing efficiently, offering bespoke trade pricing and customer-specific prices. Many commend the responsive support team and the app's compatibility with the Bold Recurring Membership App. However, some merchants report setup difficulties and compatibility issues with other apps and themes. Despite occasional problems with inventory management and discount application, the support team is proactive in resolving these. The app also provides quantity discounts and custom solutions for specific store needs.

March 3, 2020

We love using Bold apps. Customer service is always on point! Shout out to Challi for resolving our site issue quickly and explaining how to avoid the issue in the future!

Yumbutter // World Changing Nut Butters
United States
Over 8 years using the app
March 7, 2016

We have a very complex model where we sell retail as well as to Interior Designers & Architects so we need to offer tiered pricing that varies by vendor. We also have different vendors by geographic territories depending on their existing distribution so it creates a complex set of issues that I was not sure we would be able to solve until we found the Customer Pricing - Wholesale, Member & Country Specific App by BOLD. It is intuitive, easy to setup and has allowed us a tremendous opportunity to attract stronger vendors and broaden our customer base across the United States.

Juniper House
United States
About 8 years using the app
May 22, 2018

Thank for your patience Mohit! Much appreciated!

Control Freq Gsm
United Kingdom
About 8 years using the app
March 4, 2016

The app works great! I am very happy with it. I would recommend this app to anyone who wants to do customer specific pricing. I am not the most tech savvy person and it is easy for me to use.

All Aspect Screen Supply
United States
Almost 8 years using the app
Edited May 5, 2017

Excellent back-up, thank you for your help in sorting out our problem, Steve

Tyneham Luxury Products
United Kingdom
Almost 8 years using the app
Edited February 27, 2020

We have used several apps from BoldApps over the years and they are always quick and easy to work with. The coding can be a little tricky, but their customer support is incredible. Most recently Mayank and Harpreet helped me fix several issues we were experiencing on our site. Both customer service representatives were helpful and easy to understand!

HIDEit Mounts
United States
Over 7 years using the app
January 4, 2023

Easy to set up, not super intuitive to navigate if you don't have instructions, but it works like a charm. And their customer service is unbeatable: reliable, fast and friendly!

Marie Veronique Partners
United States
Over 7 years using the app
BOLD replied January 9, 2023

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear our support team was able to help you navigate Custom Pricing. We are always here for you. Thanks for choosing Bold!

May 18, 2017

We use many BOLD Apps, including Loyalty Points, combo Customer Pricing/Quantity Breaks, Upsell, and Discount. Our Shopify store would not be what it is without BOLD. We chose BOLD not only for their array of products and outstanding service, but because we knew if we had all our apps from one reliable source, all the apps would have to work together seemlessly. And they have! We have no issues whatsoever using any of our BOLD apps. Because of BOLD we were able to bring our Wholesale Customers and Private Label Practitioners online to order automatically - this has definitely increased our wholesale sales and has cut down on our staff processing time. Because the apps work perfectly together, order errors are virtually eliminated.

We love ALL the BOLD team. Every single one of them have been quick to answer and fix and glitches we might have. The advanced team that did our programming for the combo Customer Pricing and Quantity Breaks combo app - was amazing - super quick to get it in place (was like less than 24 hours!) and it works flawlessly. A few things to teach this non-techy-user and we were off an running. Its nice to be able to offer so many price levels and tagged tiers. Truly an asset to our store and worth the money - just for our wholesale customers if nothing else!

Thanks BOLD!!!

Organic Excellence
United States
About 7 years using the app
Edited February 23, 2015

BoldApps have been great to deal with. Support guru Holly was immensely helpful to us. They even built out a premium version of the Customer Pricing app that we needed so it saved us a lot of frustration and time. I totally recommend them! We will use them more in the future when the need arises.

**Update: Bold Apps support took care of our Liquid install and helped us get up and going more quickly. First class operation!!!

CSI Shop and Safety
United States
About 7 years using the app
August 23, 2017

To start out with we are using a suite of Bold apps. Customer Pricing, Product Options, Product Upsell, Loyalty Points, Product Discount and Bold Brain. All of the apps working together have allowed us to expand and manage multiple aspects of our business. Customer Pricing allows us to target specific customer groups for professional discount programs by industry. We use targeted marketing to promote registering for the special discount programs. The customers in these groups are tagged and see adjusted pricing as soon as they login to the store. The ease at which the discounting is handled has encouraged the users in these groups to purchasing more frequently.

The majority of our catalog is customized or personalized and requires a degree of complexity in presenting the various offerings. Product Options allows us to manage those complex products. Product Upsell allows us to present complementary products when specific products are purchased, Product Discount allows us to create BOGOs, Sales and special promotions all designed to increase revenue. Loyalty Points allows us to build interest and repeat business. All of these apps working together have helped to increase activity in the store. The fact that they are all Bold apps makes them easy to manage and gives us access to the excellent Bold support team

The Personalized Doormats Company
United States
Almost 7 years using the app