Bold Custom Pricing: Wholesale , 1,008 reviews
Doesn't work if a customer checks out using Apple Pay or Shop Pay. I asked support, and they confirmed with is a limitation. Ironic considering BOLD's slogan is "Checkout With Limits"
Thank you for taking the time to write in! We are sorry to hear you are having trouble with these express payment gateways. These payment options can be used as long as the option appears within the checkout page. Our team has reached out to provide you some additional information. Please keep your eye out. We are always here to help!
We have used this app for managing discounts for our customers. It works well and is easy enough to use. When there was an issue, the customer support was responsive and helpful. Thank you
Thank you for your kind review. Your feedback is much appreciated! We are always happy to support our merchants to keep them on the road to success. Thank you for choosing Bold!
Great customer service. Took the time to respond fully to my concerns and even sent a video demostration! Great app and team
Reviews like yours make our day! Thank you for taking the time to write in. We are always happy to support you with anything you need. Thank you for choosing Bold!
I use Bold Custom Pricing. My site was really lagging and had errors. Irfan was very helpful and responded quickly to all my questions. He figured out the problem and installed an update I was missing. Everything is running smoothly now! Very happy with this app and its support.
Thank you for taking the time to write in with your review. We are just so glad that Irfan was there for you, and able to help update your files. We are always happy to help our merchants when they are facing problems. Thanks so much for choosing Bold!
Our experience with Bold has been really good so far. This app solved a big issue for our site and their customer service has been top notch helping us with some installation and customization issues (shout out to Chandan ).
Thank you for the great review! We’re glad to be a part of your store’s ecosystem and support you in your growth.
Great customer service! Irfan was very patient and helpful. He took a lot of time to walk me through all the steps to help fix our issues. Thanks, Irfan!
Appreciate the review! We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Irfan. Thanks for choosing Bold!
Funciona perfecto para resolver el tema de listas de precios por grupos. Además, el equipo de atención al cliente contesta rápidamente y son amables.
Gracias por su amable revisión. Estamos muy contentos de que disfrutes de la aplicación. ¡Nuestro equipo siempre está feliz de ayudar! ¡Gracias por elegir Negrita!
When it works- great. but now CSV uploads are not working and much like the review below, support(?) isnt reading the information provided as to where their app is failing- they send a bunch or unrelated pre-scripted replies, or links to articles that are unrelated. Then dont answer for 24 hours. so freaking fed up ..
Thank you for your feedback. When our level of support falls short of our client's expectations, we take it very seriously. I have checked in with our support team and see that have been in contact to resolve your issue. I hope that we can turn this around and get you back on the road to success.
Would give 0 stars if I could. Terrible app, terrible support, they have made a mess of my store and cost me so much $. Their "developers" are clowns and their customer support is a joke they will only tell you pre-scripted answers. DO NOT USE ANY APP FROM BOLD. The apps will never work and when they don't they will just blame it on your theme, other apps, the weather, or any other random stupid excuse they can think of
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you have had a less than positive experience so far. Our goal is to help you succeed. I have checked in with our support team and can confirm our team is actively working with you to find a solution that works for your store’s needs. We thank you so much for all of your patience.
Worst experience ever! The apps stopped working and generated damage on my website, then they sent a message saying that they had a problem and would probably display the wrong prices for the customers.
Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry for the experience you had. Our team is looking into the issues you have experienced. We thank you your patience. Please keep an eye out for further communication from our team.