Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to manage custom pricing for both retail and wholesale customers, including specific prices or percentage discounts. It's praised for its ease of use, performance, and capacity to handle large inventories. Features like automatic customer tagging and compatibility with other apps are also valued. Merchants commend the responsive support team and the app's efficiency in saving time.

November 6, 2023

I wanted to try the basic version but it cost 39 $ instead of the 20$ annonced ?
Why that ?

MyLittleVendome
France
7 days using the app
BOLD replied November 17, 2023

Thanks for writing in! Our app has a few different price plans depending on your needs. The lowest plan is $20 if you wish to offer quantity discounts. Our support team has reached out to provide more clarification. We are always here to help if you have any questions. Thanks for trying out Bold!

November 8, 2023

Very handy app and swift follow-up on queries!

Miccy's Jewelz Europe
Netherlands
About 1 month using the app
BOLD replied November 17, 2023

Thanks so much for your kind review of Bold Custom Pricing. We are so happy to hear you find it so handy! Thanks for choosing Bold!

January 8, 2024

Great response and knowledgeable

PerfectedCoffee
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
October 11, 2023

Irfan was great. They were patient, helpful, and thorough. I am happy I reached out.

Axe Team Store
United States
5 months using the app
BOLD replied October 16, 2023

Thanks for the great review and for shouting out Irfan. Your review means a lot to us here at Bold. Thanks for choosing Bold!

August 22, 2023

I have been very happy with Bold Custom Pricing App. I have been using the app since 2020 and the app has worked seamlessly.

I actually use it in combination with the Bold Recurring Membership App - both apps have worked wonderfully. When I was first setting up the two apps I reached out to tech support and was happy with the quickness of the response. I really appreciated how they listened to me. Their response was tailored to my question - not a pat answer. Go for it - you'll be glad you did.

Church PowerPoints By Envision Worship
United States
About 3 years using the app
BOLD replied August 25, 2023

It makes our day to hear the integration between Memberships and Custom Pricing is working so well for you. That's exactly what we strive to provide—helpful solutions for merchants like you. Thank you for your wonderful review, and thanks for choosing Bold!

August 24, 2023

Bold has been great for our online business. We have 4 tiers of customer pricing and bold has allowed us to easily and effectively set this up. We have never had any issues and strongly encourage others to using this application.

www.elkstone.com.au
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
BOLD replied August 28, 2023

Thank you so much for your glowing review and recommendation! We are so glad you are with us as well. It's our pleasure to have you as a customer!

August 24, 2023

This app is super easy to use and works perfectly for automatic discounts when buying a certain amount of an item. And when we have price increases and need to update it is just as simple as when you first set it up.

C&L Supply Company
United States
Over 2 years using the app
BOLD replied August 28, 2023

We are just so happy to read how easy you find Custom Pricing to use. We are so glad to be able to provide you with a service you find so useful! Thanks so much for taking the time to write in with your review!

August 4, 2023

We manage 2700 customers, many with custom discounts on over 9000 sku’s. We are able to create profiles for 25 price classes, and give specific discounts for each price class. The amount of time it would take without this app is inconceivable.
Highly recommended .

FEIN Dealer Portal
Canada
Over 5 years using the app
BOLD replied August 9, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Custom Pricing. Your glowing review made our day! We are happy to hear you are saving so much time. Thanks for choosing Bold!

August 28, 2023

The UI is not always the easiest, but it works overall well for what we need it: giving wholesale prices to our partners and it is flexible enough to handle different margins, or even a set price for a special item.

Logistics G&G
Hungary
Over 2 years using the app
BOLD replied September 19, 2023

Thank you so much for writing in with your review! It's always helpful to hear feedback on all facets of Custom Pricing. We are so pleased to hear it's working well for your needs overall. Thanks for choosing Bold!

July 7, 2023

The Bold Custom Pricing: Wholesale app's "Detailed Pricing" has allowed us to set specific item prices for specific customers in our Shopify store, with the option of setting either a fixed price or a percentage discount. Before the customer logs in, they see our regular price. Once they log in to their own account, they see the custom price we have reserved for them on certain items. If we haven't set a discount on an item for them, they still see the regular price. We have a large number of products available in our online store, so this app is very helpful for this purpose. It allows us to offer different discounts to different customers on specific products. We can set a tag to a customer record, and then in the Detailed Pricing section we see a column for each tag alongside a row for every product in our store. At that point, we find the product or products and type in the price we want to offer the customer with that tag. The discount price remains attached to the product throughout the time the customer places their order and then checks out, so we don't have to do anything after we set the price. Bold Custom Pricing has been a wonderful option for us and has helped us attract customers who want to see their discounted prices while they are shopping online.

Tri-Med Medical Supplies, Inc.
United States
Over 6 years using the app
BOLD replied July 10, 2023

Reviews like your make our day! Thanks so much for taking the time to write in. We are thrilled to hear the Detailed Pricing feature in Custom Pricing is working so well for your business. Thanks for choosing Bold, and thanks for your feedback!