Post & DHL Shipping (official)

Post & DHL Shipping (official)

by DHL

Excellence. Simply delivered.

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

9 reviews

Ballonwerkstatt

Seit zwei Tagen kann ich mich nicht anmelden, nach dem eingeben vom Passwort kommt eine Fehlermeldung. Support erreichen, unmöglich.

Developer reply

March 18, 2021

Um das Anliegen zu klären, möchte ich Sie bitten direkt an Ihrem Ansprechpartner vom Vertrieb der DHL Paket GmbH zu wenden. Ihren Ansprechpartner erreichen Sie am besten telefonisch unter der zentralen Rufnummer 0201-43716000. Wählen Sie im Menü bitte die „1“ und halten Sie Ihre Kundennummer (EKP) bereit. Sie können unseren DHL Vertrieb aber auch gerne per E-Mail kontaktieren:
dhl_paket_telesales@dhl.com
Telesales@DPDHL.com

NO COMPLY

!!!!!Achtung Abzocke!!!! Unter den Einstellungen ist der Haken bei "Transportversicherung" aktiviert was zu Mehrkosten von 6 € pro Paket führt! Wir haben einen Vertrag mit DHL der regelt, dass alle Paket bis 500 € Warenwert versichert sind. Von daher nahm ich an, es sei ok dass dieser Haken dort ist. Allerdings wird mit diesem Haken eine Zusatzversicherung für eine Versicherung bis 2500 € abgeschlossen. Das wird natürlich nirgends erwähnt. Die Folge: 4-stelliger Schaden für mein Unternehmen und die Vorbereitung auf die Klage gegen DHL. Bei DHL interessiert sich niemand für meinen Fall und gab mir nur die Adresse welcher mein Anwalt nutzen soll. Das war´s mit DHL!

Developer reply

March 4, 2021

Wie verstehen das Sie Unannehmlichkeiten haben, aber leider ist es uns als Entwickler der App nicht möglich Einblick auf in die vertraglichen Vereinbarungen zwischen Ihnen und DHL haben.
Daher können wir an dieser Stelle leider nicht helfen und müssen Sie bitten, sich an Ihren DHL Vertriebsmitarbeiter zu wenden.

PROPHEUS GmbH & Co. KG

Das ist eine der schlechtesten Apps bei Shopify und für DHL schlichtweg peinlich (MacBook Pro, aktueller Safari). Die Konfiguration ist grauenvoll, weil einige Sachen nachträglich nicht mehr änderbar sind, z.B. neue Vertragspositionen müssen durch Neuinstallation hinzugefügt werden, und einige Felder nicht ausfüllbar sind, ohne dass auffindbar ist, woran das liegt. Eine In-App-Dokumentation ist einfach nicht vorhanden. Dass die deutsche Version trotz minimalem Textumfang komplett unverständlich ist, sagt eigentlich schon alles. Liebes DHL-Team, schaut euch bitte mal Google Translate an, damit wäre sicherlich schon viel gelöst!
Insgesamt sehr schade und zeitraubend!

Developer reply

October 19, 2020

Hallo PROPHEUS GmbH & Co. KG,

es tut uns sehr leid, dass sie Startschwierigkeiten mit der App haben haben und würden Ihnen gerne helfen diese zu überwinden.
Wir haben unsere Support System durchsucht, aber leider keine Anfrage von Ihnen bei uns finden können. Daher haben wir Sie auch direkt kontaktiert.

Sollten Sie diese E-Mail auch nicht erhalten haben, bitte kontaktieren Sie uns mit der konkreten Problembeschreibung an dhlshipping@dhlshipping.app

Techklo Selbstreinigende Katzentoilette

I have Customer account, but it's not working.. (Customernummer - #6327212765)
There's no account that could be used to send this fulfillment
Please review your accounts' settings to add the location or add a new account.

Developer reply

August 31, 2020

Hello Techklo,

We tried to look into your issue, but we were not able to reach you.
Can you get in contact with our support at dhlshipping@dhlshipping.app, and we will help you get the app up and running as soon as possible.

My Organics Beauty

I tried to connect my dhl account but it is just not working....even though it says official dhl app, i was hoping the user experience was better.

Developer reply

August 28, 2020

Hello My Organics Beauty,

we are very sorry for any inconvenience on your side. We will try to help as fast as possible.

Could you please send us your DHL account number to our support desk pleas: dhlshipping@dhlshipping.app

We will check immediately and let you know how to proceed.

Please note that this App is at the moment only available for customers in Germany. Further services will follow soon.

Nieka Systems

The old DHL app stopped working and this one is not working with DHL Express from Canada.

There are several options missing: we need to be able to define the dimensions of the items and get live rates during checkout.

Can you get the old app back?

Developer reply

August 28, 2020

Hello Nieka Systems,

unfortunately this App does not support our DHL Express products. The old Express App was removed from the Store. There is a new one available for you but not yet published in the App store.

Please reach our to xmlrequests@dhl.com to request access to the new solution.

We are very sorry for any inconvenience on your side.

Oxomio

Does not work in Mexico! We uninstalled the old DHL app to use this one and now we can't use either! Has been a huge problem and waste of time, now we spend hours every day manually making labels.

Developer reply

August 28, 2020

Hello Oxomio

unfortunately this App does not support our DHL Express products for Mexico. The old Express App was removed from the Store. There is a new one available for you but not yet published in the App store.

Please reach our to xmlrequests@dhl.com to request access to the new solution.

We are very sorry for any inconvenience on your side.

DIAMOND MODE

*UPDATE: Da die offizielle App ein totaler Reinfall ist, verwende ich jetzt die easyDHL App eines Drittanbieters. Diese easyDHL-App funktioniert einwandfrei und erspart mir viel Zeit.* Die offizielle DHL App ist der größte Müll. Die neue App ist schlimmer als die alte. Direkt wieder gelöscht. Zum Glück habe ich die alte nicht gelöscht. Falls dies die einzige App wäre, würde ich die Geschäftsbeziehung mit DHL kündigen.
DHL ist ein riesen großes Unternehmen und hat keine vernünftigen Programmierer?! Testet Ihr die Benutzerfreundlichkeit der App nicht?
Einfach nur lächerlich.

Developer reply

August 19, 2020

Hallo Diamond Mode,

es tut uns sehr leid, dass sie Startschwierigkeiten mit der App haben haben und würden Ihnen gerne helfen diese zu überwinden.
Wir haben unsere Support System durchsucht, aber leider keine direkte Support Anfrage zu Ihrem Problem gefunden.

Damit wir Ihnen schnellstmöglich helfen können senden Sie uns bitte eine Email mit der konkreten Problembeschreibung an dhlshipping@dhlshipping.app

Babylotta

----UPDATE---

We first tried the App (see our review below). After a view weeks we have to change the rating from 3 stars to 1 star. The reason is the app has massive bugs and is not really tested in any way. Examples?

- The address additional field (flat, room number, etc.) which can be inputted in shopify is simply not shown on the label - this alone makes the app unusable for all!

- You can only generate shipping labels if you have already fulfilled the order - makes absolute no sense. There are cases when for example a house number is missing or a zip code is wrong... then you have a fulfilled order which can not be sent!

- If you print the DHL labels over the app they come in an unordered form meaning not sorted by order number - this means you have to play a memory game with the invoices and DHL labels matching both.

- You want to generate a second label for the same parcel if for example the parcel came back to your office? not with this app: if you try to generate a second label the app simply says "label generated" and shows you the old label...

The app is also not created by DHL itself but a company named https://www.vilango.com - this company did also the former app and also a app for Deutsche post (which also has close to 1 ratings here). I mean really? DHL you can´t really do any better here? That it is possible shows a app by another external programmer here which has 5 stars....

Really disappointed so far agin here by DHL and vilango!

----Original Review (3 Stars)----

The app is way better then all the other stuff the DHL development team published the last years. We used several developments of DHL and not one was close to be used in a production environment due to bugs, missing functions etc. This app is ok so far but missing also some functions - the most important: The order of the created DHL labels which print out is random! It is sorted by DHL Tracking number - which makes no sense at all. It must be sorted by shopify order ID as the orders print out this way on shopify or an ERP. I think this is clearly a lack of experience of the DHL team. There are other points to mention but this is the most critical. Thanks!