Digital Downloads

Sell digital products in your store

Free

Reviews

2.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    39% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    20% of ratings are 1 stars
41 - 50 of 314 reviews

Bubbakins Blanks

I have started using the app and the digital file that will be downloaded after purchase keeps getting deleted. It seems like it is doing this randomly. I finally had to take the products off line because I had customers telling me they didn't get their download and when I check the file is gone again.

Developer reply

March 21, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue with the app. We'd be happy to take a closer look at this for you to see if we can determine what the issue is, and hopefully get things resolved for you. Please reach out to our Support team from the Shopify Help Center here: https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V. All the best! -Oliver, Shopify Support

www.HairPerfexion.com

It's good but slow. All my customers say they don't get their link to download until hours later. if the links popped up faster, this app would be amazing!

Developer reply

March 16, 2021

I'm glad to hear that you're enjoying using the app but am sorry to hear about these slow delivery speeds! I would recommend reaching out to our support team directly so that you can be authenticated on your store, and this issue looked at more closely for you: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and provide us with your feedback. -Victor, Shopify Support

Slather Bath + Body Subscription

Only allows you to add one digital product. This app is not for anyone needing to upload several live downloadable products.

Developer reply

March 6, 2021

Hey, there! To clarify, you're welcome to add multiple digital products, however you'll only be able to add one attachment per product. If you need multiple attachments on the same product, you can always use an archive file type that contains multiple files, such as a .zip. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Godfall's Kamui

This app is great for being free and all, however it could use more Security and ease of use for customers. It would be helpful to require people to be logged in in order to download. It would be neat for customers to have a place to find all their purchases from their account in the website and be able to download from there.

Developer reply

March 2, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for these suggestions; I'll be sure to pass these on to our developers for you. Thanks for the feedback! - Brie, Shopify Support

Blessed Be Boutique

I use this app once a week to send my email subscribers a free download. Just simply add the item as a product, then upload the file using the app. Customers can add the item to their cart from your catalog, enter their email address and it pops up as a download as soon as they check out and also sends it to them in an email! Super easy!

Jasrina Lovecraft Shop

The upload is very slow/ It takes 30 minutes to upload winzip file to the website. I have check my network, and its damn fast.

Developer reply

February 15, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had issues with upload speeds for the Digital Downloads app. If you're using large files this may lead to longer upload times, and if possible I'd also recommend attempting to upload your files via a different browser to see if your main browser may be causing any issues.

If you're still experiencing issues, you can contact our support team and ask them to authenticate you on the store so they can take a closer look at these slow upload speeds: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thanks again for providing your feedback to us here. -Victor, Shopify Support

LadyLunarCat

It worked well for over a year, but now it hardly works. My store sells digital tutorials, now customers are complaining that they can't get the file. I am posting this manually but it does so many times. I now need to explain to everyone why they cannot download their files ... I see that many have encountered this problem and it has not been resolved. I used the Shopify store because they promised that I could use digital downloads. now I can't use it ... I found other apps, they are paid and now I have to pay almost 50 dollars a month for this ... I'm very disappointed ...

Developer reply

February 5, 2021

Hey, there! I'm sorry to hear you're having these issues with the app - this is certainly something that we'd like to look into for you. Please contact our support team and provide some screenshots or examples of the issues, so that they can have our technical team take a look for you: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

wingwave Shop

Some of our customers have problems with the Download. The Download is very slow. We figuerd out, that it is a problem with the Telekom in Germany, maybe. I can send a screenshot from a customer.

Developer reply

January 26, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that that you've had this issue but thank you for leaving your review nonetheless. Download speeds vary by location and ISP, which may be affecting the downloads from your store, but I'd like to take a look at this myself to see if there's anything on our end I can look at. I will send an email to you momentarily so please look out for that and get back to me there if you'd still like some assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

tarsi

Very slow. My clients keep complaining that it takes ages to download a file after a purchase. Overall, easy to use.

Developer reply

January 26, 2021

Thank you for this feedback - I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing a delay with the app. Your customers should be able to download their attachment immediately from the order confirmation page, as well as from the email they receive once the order is fulfilled. I'd like to find out more about the issue you're having and see what we can do to fix that for you. I'll reach out to you via email shortly and we can take a look at it together. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Shop Shiba Squad™

This app keeps giving me a "server error". There is no support and no explanation for why it's down!

Developer reply

January 25, 2021

Hey, there. Thanks for reaching out about this! We seem to have a few other reviews that mention the same error, and we're in the process of figuring out if this is a localized error or an issue with the app. I'll reach out to you shortly to gather some screenshots or a recording of the issue, which will help us with this investigation; hopefully we can get this resolved as soon as possible. Cheers and speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support