Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads

Price: Free
Rating (3.2)
Reviews
Developer
Shopify
345 reviews
345 reviews
Overall rating
3.2
Counts per rating level
  • 38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 1 stars
345 reviews
March 4, 2022

Works great. Our customers buy a digital product and the link to the download is on their receipt and also in a separate e-mail. Just what I was looking for!

Raffle Ticket Software
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
Shopify replied March 20, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and I'm delighted to hear that the Digital Downloads app has been great for you! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us here. -Victor, Shopify Support

February 27, 2022

It doesn` t work. I tried to upload a pdf several times and never works. The link dont refresh and i cant open the link to upload the documents

Rebeca Navarro
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 hours
Shopify replied March 8, 2022

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review, and I am sorry to hear that you are having this issue when trying to use the Digital Downloads app. I would recommend uninstalling and re-installing the app to see if this helps, but if the problem persists you can contact our support team directly for further assistance on this: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

February 17, 2022

Works sometimes, but often the files are not delivered and I have to wait for the customer to complain about it. Currently I can´t even send the files manually anymore. Not recommended for professional shops.

Wiesner Medien GmbH
Germany
Time spent using app: 9 months
Shopify replied March 1, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and bringing this to our attention. You can adjust the settings for each product, and you can choose between automatic or manual fulfillment (https://bit.ly/3vq8nLw). However, if that's not working properly, then it looks like we'll need to access your account in order to resolve the issue. While we’re not able to provide account-specific support via the Shopify app store at this time, we’d be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3ttBpXi) and log in to your account to create a support request. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

February 13, 2022

Two orders were placed and neither has been able to be fulfilled. Download keeps saying delay and never coming through

HER1221NY
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Shopify replied February 18, 2022

Hi, HER1221NY. Can you tell me what kind of device/browser the customers are using in this case? It may be possible that the browser is causing an issue here. I would love to dig into this issue further for you - can you please create a live support ticket here: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA.

Thank you -Ivy, Shopify Support

February 11, 2022

Is this app perfect? No, but for what you are getting from a free app it is amazing. I wish it had more options like letting my customers download all their files in their order at once instead of individually. Would be nice if you can add multiple files for listing besides needing it to be in a zipped folder.

Created To Sew
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
Shopify replied February 18, 2022

Hi, Created to Sew. Thanks so much for taking time to leave this review and also leave a great suggestion for future improvement. I will be sure to pass this onto our dev team. -Ivy, Shopify Support