Digital Downloads

Sell digital products in your store

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Reviews

3.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 21% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

71 - 80 of 336 reviews

tarsi

Location Lithuania
Time spent using app About 1 year

Very slow. My clients keep complaining that it takes ages to download a file after a purchase. Overall, easy to use.

Developer reply

January 26, 2021

Thank you for this feedback - I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing a delay with the app. Your customers should be able to download their attachment immediately from the order confirmation page, as well as from the email they receive once the order is fulfilled. I'd like to find out more about the issue you're having and see what we can do to fix that for you. I'll reach out to you via email shortly and we can take a look at it together. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Shop Shiba Squad™

Location Canada
Time spent using app 11 months

This app keeps giving me a "server error". There is no support and no explanation for why it's down!

Developer reply

January 25, 2021

Hey, there. Thanks for reaching out about this! We seem to have a few other reviews that mention the same error, and we're in the process of figuring out if this is a localized error or an issue with the app. I'll reach out to you shortly to gather some screenshots or a recording of the issue, which will help us with this investigation; hopefully we can get this resolved as soon as possible. Cheers and speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

THE PRINTABLE CØNCEPT™

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 4 years

Hi, Also NOT WORKING since 48hours, I´m also loosing sales. KEEP. GETTING SERVER ERROR MESSAGE. Please help ASAP

Developer reply

January 25, 2021

Hello! I'd be happy to take a closer look into this with you. I'll be sending you an email shortly to gather more information and we can troubleshoot together. Talk to you soon! - Oliver, Shopify Support

Yournailplugx- Luxury Handcrafted Press On Nails

Location United States
Time spent using app 8 months

This app worked at first and now it's not working at all. It will not let me add any products and it wiped my other digital download product away and you're left with an error message if you try to download the product.

Developer reply

January 22, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue with the app. I'd be happy to take a closer look at this for you to see if I can determine what the issue is, and hopefully get things resolved for you. Please keep an eye out for my email and get back to me there if you'd like assistance with this issue. -Victor, Shopify Support

CharmedbyTrina

Location United States
Time spent using app 9 months

Can someone please help me it keep saying server error please help. I’m loosing sales because of this issue this is my third time reaching out for assistance. Again please help thank you very much

Developer reply

January 21, 2021

Hey, there! I'd be happy to take a look at this with you. I'll send you an email shortly for more information and we can troubleshoot together. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

Slavica Bogdanov

Location United States
Time spent using app 8 months

Hi. it's a really nice app.
what Maximum upload file size for a single product and all the products?

Developer reply

January 19, 2021

Glad to hear you're enjoying the app so far! The maximum upload file size is 5GB. There is no total maximum. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Webdevs

Location Germany
Time spent using app 5 months

Great App so far. I have a question though, is it possible that customers are also able to download the file from their accounts-orders page?

Developer reply

January 18, 2021

Hey, there! I'm afraid this isn't built into the app at the current time and would require quite a bit of custom coding. If this feature is important to you, there may be a different digital downloads app that can do this. I believe FetchApp might have this ability, but I'd suggest reaching out to them to check: https://bit.ly/38UwA16. In the meantime, I'll be sure to submit this feedback to our developers for you. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

BGF Store

Location United States
Time spent using app 7 months

I use this app to help me with my digital product.
It randomly flips from us currency to foreign currency when I post the link on my fb page or click on generated link shopify provided. It caused me to lose money because my clients thought my site was not a secure site. Talked to shopify they were not any help.

Developer reply

January 18, 2021

Thank you for providing your review and letting us know about the issue you've experienced. I'd like to take a closer look at you as this problem does sound odd, and I'll see if I can help. I will send an email to you shortly to touch base with you on this, so please look out for that and get back to me there if you still require assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

Awake Arts

Location Germany
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Usually the app is doing what it should. If there was not the big BUT:
But I have serious problems getting uploads done. It works only in a maximum of 25% of the cases. Sometime yes, sometimes no. Have to wait for a couple of days and then like a miracle it works... Maybe. Of course this is nothing I would call a fully functional app and it is crippling workflow and sales seriously. Would be nice if someone from the support team could help me with this.

Developer reply

December 15, 2020

Hi, there! Thanks for reaching out about this; I'm sorry to hear you're having issues with uploading your files to the app. I'd like to find out more about your issue to see if there's anything we can do to help and make sure your feedback is passed on to our developers. I'll send you an email shortly for more information and we can do some troubleshooting together. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

On The Fritts Designs

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 2 years

If I could give this app zero stars I would. First off my attachments were wiped from all my products over 1700...they say the app does not store the attachments anywhere so there is no way to retrieve them. Secondly when I open the app it shows all my products have an attachment when hardly any of them do at this point. This has been a complete and total nightmare and has cost me big time in loosing sales. Considering this app is made by shopify I am pretty shocked at how bad it is. I would not recommend this app to anyone. Oh and I have also reached out twice with no response.

Developer reply

December 11, 2020

Thank you for leaving this detailed review. It sounds like you've had a really difficult time with Digital Downloads, and I'd like to speak with you directly to look into this situation and ensure you receive the support you need. I'm going to reach out to you via email so that we can discuss this further. I'll be in touch soon! - Rae, Shopify Support