Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads

Price: Free
Rating (3.1)
Reviews
Developer
351 reviews
351 reviews
Overall rating
3.1
Counts per rating level
  • 37% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 1 stars
351 reviews
March 5, 2021

Only allows you to add one digital product. This app is not for anyone needing to upload several live downloadable products.

Slather Bath + Body Subscription
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Shopify replied March 6, 2021

Hey, there! To clarify, you're welcome to add multiple digital products, however you'll only be able to add one attachment per product. If you need multiple attachments on the same product, you can always use an archive file type that contains multiple files, such as a .zip. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

February 14, 2021

I use this app once a week to send my email subscribers a free download. Just simply add the item as a product, then upload the file using the app. Customers can add the item to their cart from your catalog, enter their email address and it pops up as a download as soon as they check out and also sends it to them in an email! Super easy!

Blessed Be Boutique
United States
Time spent using app: 11 months
February 14, 2021

The upload is very slow/ It takes 30 minutes to upload winzip file to the website. I have check my network, and its damn fast.

Jasrina Lovecraft Shop
Malaysia
Time spent using app: 3 months
Shopify replied February 15, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had issues with upload speeds for the Digital Downloads app. If you're using large files this may lead to longer upload times, and if possible I'd also recommend attempting to upload your files via a different browser to see if your main browser may be causing any issues.

If you're still experiencing issues, you can contact our support team and ask them to authenticate you on the store so they can take a closer look at these slow upload speeds: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thanks again for providing your feedback to us here. -Victor, Shopify Support

February 4, 2021

It worked well for over a year, but now it hardly works. My store sells digital tutorials, now customers are complaining that they can't get the file. I am posting this manually but it does so many times. I now need to explain to everyone why they cannot download their files ... I see that many have encountered this problem and it has not been resolved. I used the Shopify store because they promised that I could use digital downloads. now I can't use it ... I found other apps, they are paid and now I have to pay almost 50 dollars a month for this ... I'm very disappointed ...

LadyLunarCat
Ukraine
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
Shopify replied February 5, 2021

Hey, there! I'm sorry to hear you're having these issues with the app - this is certainly something that we'd like to look into for you. Please contact our support team and provide some screenshots or examples of the issues, so that they can have our technical team take a look for you: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

January 26, 2021

Some of our customers have problems with the Download. The Download is very slow. We figuerd out, that it is a problem with the Telekom in Germany, maybe. I can send a screenshot from a customer.

wingwave Shop
Germany
Time spent using app: 7 months
Shopify replied January 26, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that that you've had this issue but thank you for leaving your review nonetheless. Download speeds vary by location and ISP, which may be affecting the downloads from your store, but I'd like to take a look at this myself to see if there's anything on our end I can look at. I will send an email to you momentarily so please look out for that and get back to me there if you'd still like some assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

January 25, 2021

Very slow. My clients keep complaining that it takes ages to download a file after a purchase. Overall, easy to use.

tarsi
Lithuania
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Shopify replied January 26, 2021

Thank you for this feedback - I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing a delay with the app. Your customers should be able to download their attachment immediately from the order confirmation page, as well as from the email they receive once the order is fulfilled. I'd like to find out more about the issue you're having and see what we can do to fix that for you. I'll reach out to you via email shortly and we can take a look at it together. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

January 24, 2021

This app keeps giving me a "server error". There is no support and no explanation for why it's down!

Shop Shiba Squad™
Canada
Time spent using app: 11 months
Shopify replied January 25, 2021

Hey, there. Thanks for reaching out about this! We seem to have a few other reviews that mention the same error, and we're in the process of figuring out if this is a localized error or an issue with the app. I'll reach out to you shortly to gather some screenshots or a recording of the issue, which will help us with this investigation; hopefully we can get this resolved as soon as possible. Cheers and speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

Edited January 21, 2021

Hi, Also NOT WORKING since 48hours, I´m also loosing sales. KEEP. GETTING SERVER ERROR MESSAGE. Please help ASAP

THE PRINTABLE CØNCEPT™
Canada
Time spent using app: About 4 years
Shopify replied January 25, 2021

Hello! I'd be happy to take a closer look into this with you. I'll be sending you an email shortly to gather more information and we can troubleshoot together. Talk to you soon! - Oliver, Shopify Support

January 20, 2021

This app worked at first and now it's not working at all. It will not let me add any products and it wiped my other digital download product away and you're left with an error message if you try to download the product.

Yournailplugx- Luxury Handcrafted Press On Nails
United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
Shopify replied January 22, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue with the app. I'd be happy to take a closer look at this for you to see if I can determine what the issue is, and hopefully get things resolved for you. Please keep an eye out for my email and get back to me there if you'd like assistance with this issue. -Victor, Shopify Support

January 20, 2021

Can someone please help me it keep saying server error please help. I’m loosing sales because of this issue this is my third time reaching out for assistance. Again please help thank you very much

CharmedbyTrina
United States
Time spent using app: 9 months
Shopify replied January 21, 2021

Hey, there! I'd be happy to take a look at this with you. I'll send you an email shortly for more information and we can troubleshoot together. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support