Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads

Price: Free
Rating (3.1)
Reviews
Developer
353 reviews
353 reviews
Overall rating
3.1
Counts per rating level
  • 37% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 1 stars
353 reviews
January 20, 2021

This app worked at first and now it's not working at all. It will not let me add any products and it wiped my other digital download product away and you're left with an error message if you try to download the product.

Yournailplugx- Luxury Handcrafted Press On Nails
United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
Shopify replied January 22, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue with the app. I'd be happy to take a closer look at this for you to see if I can determine what the issue is, and hopefully get things resolved for you. Please keep an eye out for my email and get back to me there if you'd like assistance with this issue. -Victor, Shopify Support

January 20, 2021

Can someone please help me it keep saying server error please help. I’m loosing sales because of this issue this is my third time reaching out for assistance. Again please help thank you very much

CharmedbyTrina
United States
Time spent using app: 9 months
Shopify replied January 21, 2021

Hey, there! I'd be happy to take a look at this with you. I'll send you an email shortly for more information and we can troubleshoot together. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

Edited January 19, 2021

Hi. it's a really nice app.
what Maximum upload file size for a single product and all the products?

Slavica Bogdanov
United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
Shopify replied January 19, 2021

Glad to hear you're enjoying the app so far! The maximum upload file size is 5GB. There is no total maximum. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

January 17, 2021

Great App so far. I have a question though, is it possible that customers are also able to download the file from their accounts-orders page?

Webdevs
Germany
Time spent using app: 5 months
Shopify replied January 18, 2021

Hey, there! I'm afraid this isn't built into the app at the current time and would require quite a bit of custom coding. If this feature is important to you, there may be a different digital downloads app that can do this. I believe FetchApp might have this ability, but I'd suggest reaching out to them to check: https://bit.ly/38UwA16. In the meantime, I'll be sure to submit this feedback to our developers for you. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

January 16, 2021

I use this app to help me with my digital product.
It randomly flips from us currency to foreign currency when I post the link on my fb page or click on generated link shopify provided. It caused me to lose money because my clients thought my site was not a secure site. Talked to shopify they were not any help.

BGF Store
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
Shopify replied January 18, 2021

Thank you for providing your review and letting us know about the issue you've experienced. I'd like to take a closer look at you as this problem does sound odd, and I'll see if I can help. I will send an email to you shortly to touch base with you on this, so please look out for that and get back to me there if you still require assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

December 12, 2020

Usually the app is doing what it should. If there was not the big BUT:
But I have serious problems getting uploads done. It works only in a maximum of 25% of the cases. Sometime yes, sometimes no. Have to wait for a couple of days and then like a miracle it works... Maybe. Of course this is nothing I would call a fully functional app and it is crippling workflow and sales seriously. Would be nice if someone from the support team could help me with this.

Awake Arts
Germany
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied December 15, 2020

Hi, there! Thanks for reaching out about this; I'm sorry to hear you're having issues with uploading your files to the app. I'd like to find out more about your issue to see if there's anything we can do to help and make sure your feedback is passed on to our developers. I'll send you an email shortly for more information and we can do some troubleshooting together. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Edited December 6, 2020

If I could give this app zero stars I would. First off my attachments were wiped from all my products over 1700...they say the app does not store the attachments anywhere so there is no way to retrieve them. Secondly when I open the app it shows all my products have an attachment when hardly any of them do at this point. This has been a complete and total nightmare and has cost me big time in loosing sales. Considering this app is made by shopify I am pretty shocked at how bad it is. I would not recommend this app to anyone. Oh and I have also reached out twice with no response.

On The Fritts Designs
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
Shopify replied December 11, 2020

Thank you for leaving this detailed review. It sounds like you've had a really difficult time with Digital Downloads, and I'd like to speak with you directly to look into this situation and ensure you receive the support you need. I'm going to reach out to you via email so that we can discuss this further. I'll be in touch soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

December 1, 2020

This app is simple and easy to use. I really enjoy the way it provides basic analytics on how many items were downloaded, how many times, etc.

Choosing Positivity
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
November 26, 2020

App works to do the essentials of attaching digital products to a purchase. I wish it were more upfront on its file size limitations. Keep in mind this is a free app so if you'd like more bells and whistles look elsewhere.

calvinfenner.com
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
November 24, 2020

I made a Test puchast in my store and after that is shown Preparing your downloads and untill now i didnt get the file!!
can you solve this please?

Lifua
Germany
Time spent using app: 5 months
Shopify replied November 30, 2020

Thank you for sharing this review, and letting us know about the trouble you've encountered with download links not being sent to customers. I'd like to help look into this further with you, so I'm going to follow up with you via email. If you still need assistance with this, please make sure to reply directly back to my email once you receive it. Talk to you soon! - Oliver, Shopify Support