Facebook & Instagram

Facebook & Instagram

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (3.2)
Reviews
Developer
3938 reviews
3938 reviews
Overall rating
3.2
Counts per rating level
  • 64% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
3938 reviews
November 1, 2022

Ik heb alles geprobeerd om een shopify winkel te koppelen aan mijn facebook business pagina maar niets lijkt te werken. Ik krijg net zoals vele anderen foutmeldingen, meldingen dat de shop onder controle staat en dat je nog enige tijd dient te wachten. Maar dit duurt nu toch al weken en niks verandert. Totaal niet tevreden dus over de werking momenteel.

Wenskadootje
Belgium
Time spent using app: 12 days
November 1, 2022

Error message after error message. Instructions that don't work. A new support staff member responds each time so there's zero ownership of actually helping you solve the issue. I just don't think Shopify integrations work, but they look shiny and fairly easy to use from the outside. Once you try to implement anything it takes weeks if not months to resolve.

Ruby Sampson
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
Meta replied November 3, 2022

Hi There!

Aaron here with Meta! Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We would love to hear more about your experience with the Facebook & Instagram App and provide any help you might need. If you would like assistance and haven’t already reached out, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,

Aaron

October 31, 2022

we get the following error "Sorry, something went wrong" same like other users, can your help us to solve this problem too

femalecorner2022
Egypt
Time spent using app: 3 months
Meta replied November 3, 2022

Hi There!

Aaron here with Meta! Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We would love to hear more about your experience with the Facebook & Instagram App and provide any help you might need. If you would like assistance and haven’t already reached out, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,

Aaron

October 29, 2022

I've spent hours installing, uninstalling, clearing cache and looking why when trying to install the facebook app it tells me all the time "An error has occurred" Close and open the browser. It is impossible to install it when I had it installed for a long time. What's going on? To what is due?

De la Visitación
Spain
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Meta replied October 31, 2022

Hi there,

Brett here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use the Facebook channel on your store and leave a review. It sounds like you are being affected by a known issue which we are working with Facebook's team currently to resolve. I am going to follow up with you via email so I can provide you with updates as we work toward a resolution.

Brett | Shopify

October 29, 2022

The app is installed but I can't do anything with it. My retargeting has been in review for a week and cannot add activity as FB is gone from marketing even though it's still in my channel. Support is not helpful either.

Worthy Wands
Canada
Time spent using app: About 2 years
Meta replied October 31, 2022

Hi there,

Charlotte here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use the Facebook channel on your store. With the Facebook channel now being owned by Meta, the marketing section for Facebook in Shopify has since been removed, and all ads will now need to be run from directly within the Facebook Ads account. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see how we can provide more support for you on this.

Charlotte | Shopify

October 29, 2022

I have spent the last 48 hours trying to install the Facebook pixel on my shop (without success). I thought the problem was mine, but looking at the comments, I see that many people have the same problem. I am wasting a lot of time with this problem, and potentially money. I contacted Facebook, they sent me to Shopify, and I see in the comments that Shopify is implying that the problem is with Facebook.
The quality of service is really awful.

Nehoodie
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 16 days
Meta replied October 31, 2022

Hi there,

Charlotte here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use the Facebook on your store I am sorry to hear that you have been having trouble getting support on your issue. I am going to send you an email so we can look into this together, and make sure that the problem is resolved!

Charlotte | Shopify

October 29, 2022

we get the following error "Sorry, something went wrong" same like other users, can your help us to solve this problem too

Mushroom UK
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 6 months
Meta replied October 31, 2022

Hi there,

Charlotte here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use the Facebook on your store. I am sorry to hear that your shop has been affected by this error - I am going to make sure that Facebook's team resolves this on your shop. For now, I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication so we can keep in contact.

Charlotte | Shopify

October 28, 2022

Right after we installed the app, we get the following error "Sorry, something went wrong". I talked to support and they got the same error. We've installed and uninstalled and still can get the app to work. We are waiting for the support for 4 days now. Kindly help us to launch on time!

Shopgreen
Greece
Time spent using app: 2 days
Meta replied October 31, 2022

Hi there,

Brett here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use the Facebook channel on your store and leave a review. It sounds like you are being affected by a known issue which we are working with Facebook's team currently to resolve. I am going to follow up with you via email so I can provide you with updates as we work toward a resolution.

Brett | Shopify

Edited October 28, 2022

There is no option of facebook when i create a campaign. Please suggest what should i do. Is it bug or another issue?

Chase Department Stores
Pakistan
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Meta replied October 31, 2022

Hi there,

Charlotte here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use the Facebook channel on your store and leave a review. It is expected behaviour that you will not see an option to run ads in the Facebook channel, as Facebook now requires all ads to be run from within the Facebook Ads account. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see how we can provide more support for you on this.

Charlotte | Shopify

October 28, 2022

TERRIBLE- DO NOT USE!!!!!!!! I HAVE BEEN HACKED AND SOMEONE RACKED UP 1500 ON MY ADS ACCOUNT!! NOONE CAN HELP ME. I HAVE HAD TO SHUT OFF EERY SINGLE CARD I OWN, ALL MY ACCOUNTS HAVE HAD TO BE FROZEN. MY LIFE LITERALLY JUST FLIPPED ALL BC FACEBOOK!!!!!!!!!!!

Cairns & Creations on Main
United States
Time spent using app: 12 months
Meta replied October 31, 2022

Hi there,

Charlotte here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use the Facebook channel on your store and leave a review. I am sorry to hear about your experience here, I am going to follow up with you via email, so I can help you get in contact with Facebook's team about this issue.

Charlotte | Shopify