Facebook & Instagram

Facebook & Instagram

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (3.2)
Reviews
Developer
3941 reviews
3941 reviews
Overall rating
3.2
Counts per rating level
  • 64% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
3941 reviews
August 13, 2022

Horrible app - can`t connect products and pixel to my store on facebook... I`ve been using shopify for 2 years and now I think Shopify is a real waste of money... Every day I lose huge amount of money becouse this terrible app that worked well last 2 3 months

Futlocal - персонализирани футболни картички
Bulgaria
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Meta replied August 16, 2022

Hi there,

Charlotte here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use Facebook channel on your store and leave a review. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see how we can provide more support for you on this.

Charlotte | Shopify

August 12, 2022

Really struggling with the facebook apps, trying to set up a new collection in my FB insta store, i spend hours doing it then it isnt recognised! sems like FB is all over the place at the moment, no customer support or help either.
Also it seems to import every single item i've ever had on my store, including all the out of stock, archived products, its making the feed enormous and full of things i dont want, really wastes loads of your time!

The bonniemob
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 2 years
August 11, 2022

I've been on Facebook with my personal account for years, as I'm sure everyone else has. I literally thought, despite the negative reviews, that it would be good to advertise with them also. NOPE, I should have listened and getting support from Facebook is a mystery. My ad was approved and then a couple of days later it was rejected. I'm figuring out now that it's because I sell ladies lingerie, which by the way, was nowhere in the ad. Only Jewelry, a dress, and Jeans!! So I can't advertise. I just unsynced the FB from the Shopify period. A total letdown. I'm not selling porn. It's bras and panties and lingerie which is NOT even in the video ad. Geez. No support from them and Shopify can't help because FB is a 3rd party. Same thing with Pinterest but they didn't ban me, just keep emailing me that the underclothing is violating their policy. Makes you want to give up. SHOPIFY SUPPORT you do not have to respond here that you will contact me. I've been to your support a couple of times. You can't help either. It's a 3rd Party. I just want to warn folks about Facebook and its mysterious policies that do not match up to the great things you are selling. I really saw all the negative reviews and jumped in anyway like an idiot.

PheLin Good Fashions
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
August 10, 2022

I’ve been trying to connect my Facebook account and instagram, but it keeps saying error. How am I able to get assistance since I can’t speak to a live agent.

Tluxe
United States
Time spent using app: 7 days
Meta replied August 11, 2022

Hi there,

Charlotte here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use the Facebook channel on your store and leave a review. I understand you have been having trouble contacting our support team. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see how we can provide support for you on this.

Charlotte | Shopify

Edited August 11, 2022

Horrible. All the sales channels that shopify offers are so frustrating.
I opened the google one a week or so ago. so many problems. Stupidly i thought let me try facebook channel. Spending the half hour it takes to set up the account isn't an issue. It's getting the you've been banned..... Like hello what is wrong with your company. I literally just added some info. I don't know if i did every step correctly but my god...so frustrating.
I understand that this wasn't shopify's fault. I'm just letting others no what they can be in for if the get this channel. Update: Totally banned by facebook. They don't let you know why. Very frustrating.

COMMUNITY LIGHTING & ELECTRIC SUPPLY
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
Meta replied August 11, 2022

Hi there,

Charlotte here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use the Facebook channel on your store and leave a review. I understand that you were seeing some kind of ban or disapproval on your Facebook accounts in the channel. These are actually decisions made by Facebook directly, and not something Shopify has control over. That being said, I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see how we can provide more support for you on this.

Charlotte | Shopify

August 4, 2022

Worked well for about 2 weeks before the app integration disconnected Shopify. Now my Facebook, Instagram & Messenger are no longer integrated with Shopify and the app will not recognize my Meta pages. I have contacted both Shopify and FB customer support. Neither was able to help and neither followed up as promised. Meta is our largest customer referral source and we are losing money every day the integration is broken!

Oak And Honey
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
Meta replied August 5, 2022

Hi there,

Charlotte here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use Facebook channel on your store and leave a review. It sounds as though you may have been affected by a known outage on Facebook, which prevented users from logging into their Facebook accounts. It has since been resolved by their team, but I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see how we can provide more support for you on this.

Charlotte | Shopify

August 4, 2022

Terrible app, it asks me to reconnect i tried several times it doesnt work i tried different browsers different devices
i called facebook and chatted with shopify nothing helps and no one can help me
What a terrible app and absurd customer service, this has affected my business very negative. FIX THE RECONNECT ISSUE NOW!!!!!!!!!

Myhairvitamins
Sweden
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Meta replied August 5, 2022

Hi there,

Charlotte here from Shopify support, thank you for taking the time to install and use Facebook channel on your store and leave a review. It sounds as though you may have been affected by a known outage on Facebook, which prevented users from logging into their Facebook accounts. It has since been resolved by their team, but I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see how we can provide more support for you on this.

Charlotte | Shopify

July 31, 2022

I have always struggled with Shopify's Facebook channel for one reason or another. As other reviews have mentioned, it spams all your followers every time you make a change to a product, and there is no way to turn this off. I ended up having to delete my Facebook Shop completely to avoid this.
Products are duplicated in my catalogue on Facebook any time I update them (e.g. new product name), some products don't appear there, products have wrong prices, wrong images. In short, it's a mess.

Lulu Babe
Australia
Time spent using app: About 2 years
Meta replied August 2, 2022

Hello!

Paola here with Shopify! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with the Facebook Channel app. I completely understand where you are coming from. Deleted products are never truly deleted from your catalog for history purposes. However, products that were changed/deleted, will have their visibility as "hidden" or "staging", which means they will not be visible to your customers. I will be reaching out to you shortly to help you troubleshoot what is happening and set the next steps.

I look forward to chatting with you!

Paola | Shopify Support

July 28, 2022

Even if a product has multiple images, only one image is linked to Instagram Shopping.
This specification makes it impossible to take advantage of Instagram as an image SNS. A single image does not inspire users to buy.

MOOD
Japan
Time spent using app: 4 months
Meta replied July 29, 2022

Hello,

Jackie here from Shopify. Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. We're going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see if we can address some of the issues you were having with the app.
Jackie | Shopify

July 27, 2022

NOT easy to use and when it is finally set up Facebook autogenerates posts ANYTIME you change ANYTHING in your shop. These posts do not appear on your business page profile i.e there's no way to delete them, but they DO appear in your follower's News Feeds. So what this means is anytime you change something in your shop your followers on Facebook get SPAMMED with autogenerated posts that you cannot control, and there's NO way to disable/turn off this feature. It is aggravating and humiliating honestly.

Nathan's Emporium
Canada
Time spent using app: 6 months
Meta replied July 29, 2022

Hello,

Jackie here from Shopify. Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. We're going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see if we can address some of the issues you were having with the app.
Jackie | Shopify