Facebook channel

Bring your products to people on Facebook and Instagram.

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    68% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 1 stars
221 - 230 of 3726 reviews

235 AB

it's not let me connect any of my business manager. there is no issue with my business manager. i thought i will enjoy this service. but i'm completely depressed with this situation. can someone help me to solve this or help me to show where is the exact problem please. i will be grateful with someone's assistance. i promise i will change my review if someone at least help me to get rid from this issue..pleaseeeee

Developer reply

June 14, 2021

Hi there!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I completely understand how this can be frustrating. To use the Facebook Channel, there are a few permissions that needs to be in place on Facebook's end first. I will be reaching out to you through email soon with more details and to make sure you are taking the most out of the app.

Looking forward to chatting with you! - Paola, Shopify Support.

Boffomall

UPDATE 6/14: Anna from Shopify Support reached out to me and together we figured that this Shopify CAPI integration only tracks Purchase events. I would certainly suggest Shopify to highlight this in your channel description and setup instructions, as this would clear up a lot of issues where merchants can't figure out why it doesn't work the way they expect it to. Thanks Anna for your help, the app WORKS!
--- Can't get this app to work with Facebook Conversions API. Went through all the steps multiple times, but events will not track. Multiple Facebook reps say "talk to Shopify". Would appreciate some help here.

Developer reply

June 11, 2021

Thank you so much for leaving a review. That certainly does not sound ideal. I'd like to hear more about any issues you are currently facing to ensure you are getting the most out of the app. I'll be sending you an email shortly to discuss. Looking forward to hearing back. - Anna, Shopify Support

TROPIC WAY

Cuidado con la instalación del píxel de vinculación de esta app, entra en conflicto con la cuenta publicitaria personal de Facebook, te deshabilitan la cuenta definitivamente al detectar 2 píxel de datos a un mismo dominio y no te permiten revisar la solicitud para poder restaurarla ni apelar el problema, no permite anunciarte desde la página de empresa y automáticamente te desvincula los anuncios de Instagram, el único soporte técnico de Facebook "www.facebook.com/business/help/support" lo gestiona otra empresa y no pueden solucionar absolutamente ningún problema, esa es la atención al cliente de "Facebook" donde no saben porque te han deshabilitado la cuenta y tampoco pueden hacer nada, parece de comedia, estoy arrepentido y no la recomiendo. Espero Shopify lo tenga en cuenta por que destrozan tu cuenta de fb y por consiguiente las ventas, me ha hecho más daño que un malware, no deberían permitirlo, Mucho Cuidado.

roxquality

This app is totaly bullshit.For 2 days I tried to connect my facebook account page, also Business manager account and Shopify tell me that my account don't ran ads or any other reason that is wrong.Also I have to dezinstall all time to reconnect .Bad!!

Developer reply

June 9, 2021

Hey there,

Robyn here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Facebook Channel with us. We really appreciate your feedback. Facebook has many moving parts and if there are missing permissions on a Facebook account, it can cause issues with the connection. I'm going to look into this more to see exactly where the issue is and follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication so I can try to get you up and running.

Robyn | Shopify

Lab & Co

What's the point? I try to connect via Shopify to Facebook utilising this ad. I have attempted so many times that I am uninstalling once again in order to see if that will fix the issue but I will not hold my breath!
This is not a rare problem but attempting to rectify as an end user & store owner has a massive impact on business and the working day.

Developer reply

June 9, 2021

Hi there!

Robyn here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Facebook Channel with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable. I'm sorry to hear of the struggles you've been having with getting connected - there are many moving parts to the Facebook Channel so I'm going to look into this further to find out the issue, and follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can see if I can get you up and running.

Robyn | Shopify

Wei Joyeria

It is very frustrating, Instagram approved my store but shopify keeps saying that it is not eligible, nobody gives me an answer, everything is message circles with nothing clear, without a solution I have days with the problem and nobody solves

Developer reply

June 7, 2021

Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. I know there's a lot of moving parts to the world of e-commerce and I've sent you an email to help you with the next steps to getting this cleared up. Looking forward to hearing from you! | Jake, Support Specialist

Francfranc Hong Kong

Nightmare
1) Some of our active products with stock does not appear in our Facebook catalog
2) For products which are inactive / out of stock, still showing 'available' on our catalog.

Developer reply

June 2, 2021

Hey there! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and experience with the Facebook Channel. I am sorry to hear you are having issues with the product catalog. I will be following up with you through email to make sure we get this solved for you as soon as possible. Looking forward to chatting with you! Luke | Shopify Support

CPC Kids & Company

My account keeps getting disabled. I fix the problem (send an email), it's released, and a few days later locked again. I gave my personal account authorization to ads, edits, and whatever else. I started using that and it did the same thing. It would be disabled, I'd do it he review thing, send an email, and be released. I'll set a budget and be able to run an ad for whatever selected time. Afterwards I'd receive a receipt, insights, and more recommendations on posts that should be used as an ad. When I go to promote I'm unable and I he process starts all over. I asked to remove my whole ad account to just start from scratch, but no go.

Developer reply

June 3, 2021

Hey there! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. While we at Shopify developed the app and support its function, account restrictions are handled by Facebook themselves. I've sent you an email with some contact information for Facebook so you can touch base with them as well. Looking forward to hearing from you! - Jake | Support Specialist

Antique Jewellery Online

This app has stopped working: Avoid at all costs until fixed. I have just used Socialhead's version and it was a piece of cake to set up and get working, with exceptional instant tech support . I spent too many hours going round in circles and had to draw the line somewhere - Look at the feedback for this app and you'll understand.

Developer reply

May 30, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Marcus, Shopify Support

Lexura

My business and personal ad account is being restricted without any reason. i was running ads and after 4 days my business ad account was restricted without any warning. facebook's AI system system totally sucks. im not able to appeal they asked me to verify my business i have provided them documents and now showing me in review. i hope their system will verify in next 2 to 3 years

Developer reply

May 27, 2021

Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and experience with the Facebook Channel. I can understand that experience would be frustrating. I will be following up with you through email to get some more context that I can share with our development team. Looking forward to chatting with you! Spencer | Support Specialist