Shopify Inbox

Connect with shoppers and drive sales with chat – for free

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Use Shopify Inbox to turn browsers into buyers

Reviews

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1301 - 1310 of 1513 reviews

MARJ Butik

Location Turkey
Time spent using app About 1 month

gayet sade. kolay. bir kaç özellik daha eklenebilir. beğendim kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

Developer reply

February 26, 2021

Hi MARJ Butik, thank you for leaving a review and the feedback!

I'm happy to hear that you find the app easy to use. Please download the Shopify Ping app (https://www.shopify.com/ping) to your Android or iOS mobile device to gain access to more features like availability hours and saved replies. I'm including the link to the Shopify Chat help doc for more on setting up Shopify chat and the customer experience. https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/ping/shopify-chat

Feel free to update your review at any time and if you have any additional feedback or have any questions, please reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Kind regards,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

La Nuit De François

Location United States
Time spent using app 8 months

good app. love the layout and instant messaging. That's all i have to say...........................

Developer reply

February 26, 2021

Hello La Nuit De François, thank you for the five star review!

I'm so glad to hear that your loving the layout and instant messaging! If you ever need any help, have questions or feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Kind regards,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

framesvision

Location United States
Time spent using app 6 days

Hi, great app! We have a question, is it possible to enable chat only on specific pages? For example just on the main screen. Thank you

Developer reply

February 26, 2021

Hi framesvision, thanks for leaving a review!

At this time, the Shopify chat widget is found on all pages and can't be customized to appear on specific pages. I will share your feedback for customizing the button location with our Developers.

If you ever need any help, have questions or even more feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Kind regards,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

ARI GISELLE FINE JEWELS

Location Australia
Time spent using app About 18 hours

THank you shopify fo yet another great app! Just started using this. Will give another review after some use. Easy to manouvre so far! Cheers

Developer reply

February 17, 2021

Hello ARI GISELLE FINE JEWELS, Thank you for the great review!

So happy to hear that you like the app so far! Yes, please do update us with your feedback after using the app. We'd love to get your feedback.

If you ever need any help, have questions or feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Hoping this leads to increased conversations and conversions. All the best!

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

RiceRoadGreenhouses

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 1 month

Having an in-store chat option definitely increases customer engagement, and we have had a few extra customers purchase due to the chat, which might not have otherwise. It'd be great if the app had the option to add/edit hours of availability for the chat, so folks don't just sit around wondering when they'll get a response, but for what it is, it does its job well.

Developer reply

February 17, 2021

Hello RiceRoadGreenhouses, thank you for the detailed 5-star review!

I love to hear that Shopify Chat has led to sales. And, it will hopefully lead to more! Shopify Ping does offer availability hours, which is set up in the Ping app. Availability hours let the customers know that you are away, but it does not prevent customers from chatting in. Here is a link to the help doc explaining how to set it up: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/ping/setup#set-your-chat-availability

If you ever need any help, have questions or even more feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Wishing you the best in your business success!

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

DonessVille Doggie Delights

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 7 months

This is Great - looks very professional for my online store. Loving the easy integration. Works perfectly

Developer reply

February 17, 2021

Hi DonessVille Doggie Delights, thank you for the awesome review!

I'm so glad to hear that you found set-up easy and and that you like the look and feel of Shopify Chat on your store.

If you ever need any help with Shopify Ping or Apple Business Chat or Shopify Chat, get in touch with our fabulous customer service team at ping@shopify.com

All the best to your future success!

Best regards,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Science Supplements - The Equine Nutrition Specialists

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 25 minutes

The app works well, however it would be much better if there were scheduled times it was On or Off for when we cannot respond.

Developer reply

February 17, 2021

Hello Science Supplements - The Equine Nutrition Specialists, thank you for the review and feedback.

We understand how important the hours of availability feature is for transparency with customers. While it is possible for iOS users to set up Chat Hours Availability for Shopify Ping, we are hoping to have this feature available to Android users in the coming months.

As always, keep Shopify Ping app up to date for all of the latest releases and bug fixes. If you ever need any help with Shopify Ping or Apple Business Chat or Shopify Chat, get in touch with our fabulous customer service team at ping@shopify.com

All the best to your future success!

Kind regards,


Ruby C.

Senior Support Specialist - Ping

The12King

Location Morocco
Time spent using app 7 days

good and easy, simple to install and desktop version also available. It can be installed on any mobile device too

Developer reply

February 24, 2021

Hello The12King, thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

We're so glad that you are found the installation easy! We always recommend installing the Shopify Ping app on your mobile device so that you receive all notifications. Our desktop Ping (shopifyping.com) is a great supplementary way to manage/interact with customers.

If you ever need any help with Shopify Ping or Shopify Chat, get in touch with our fabulous customer service team at ping@shopify.com

Wishing you success in your business!

Best regards,


Ruby C.

Senior Support Specialist - Ping

OUTDOOR_GER

Location Germany
Time spent using app 5 months

Gut, keine Beschwerden. Gut Gut Gut, Nix Stört. Schönes Design. Guter Style. Einfach Gut. Super. Klasse

Developer reply

February 24, 2021

Hello OUTDOOR_GER, thank you for the 5 star review!

We are so pleased that you have no complaints about the app and that you like the design/style. We hope the app not only helps with customer service but also helps to increase conversion for your business!

If you ever need any help, have questions or even more feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Kind regards,


Ruby C.

Senior Support Specialist - Ping

ZARKOPERFUME

Location Germany
Time spent using app 9 months

Its a beloved feature for our customers. If only the app would support notification for multiple stores - that is so important for us and I guess many other multiple store owners.

Developer reply

February 24, 2021

Hi ZARKOPERFUME, thank you for review and feedback!

I'm so pleased you are using the app to establish connections with your customers. We have received similar feedback that merchants would like to use Shopify Ping on multiple stores. Although this is not a feature that is currently available (our developers are looking into this), I do have a work around. If you have two devices - like an Ipad and Iphone - you can use each device to log into separate stores.

Hoping this leads to increased conversations and conversions.

All the best,

Ruby C.

Senior Support Specialist - Ping