Shopify Inbox , 3,586 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for enhancing customer communication and experience, leading to increased sales and engagement. It centralizes all customer interactions, offers a live chat feature, and provides automated responses for common queries. Merchants value the mobile app's convenience, order tracking, customer profiles, and order history features. Additional features like tagging, categorization, seamless integration with stores, and product link sharing are also appreciated. The app is praised for its affordability, reliability, and insightful customer analytics. Unique features include sending missed chat responses via email, immediate customer communication notifications, and visibility into the shopper's viewed product page during chat.

November 14, 2022

I was using another chat app - i switch to Shopify - I like it - I use it on my mobile - very simple & effective way to communicate with customers

Osloh Bicycle Jeans
United States
5 days using the app
February 16, 2022

Very useful app, connects well to all devices and has a nice FAQ features which saves a lot of time for users

Precious About Make-up
United Kingdom
5 days using the app
July 7, 2022

Before I can open "in box" on home page, now I have to go to App and Sales channel to open it. It is more steps

Marabella Bridal
United States
4 months using the app
July 23, 2022

Intergrates well with shopify and centralizes a lot of social media platform messages within the shopify backend.

www.feelkiff.nl
Netherlands
5 days using the app
July 31, 2022

i love it ;) its very userfriendly and easy to handle ... it works perfect together with my store ... i can only recommend this app!!!

i-cana
Greece
5 days using the app
March 1, 2022

Very Good, works great . I will use it again . easy to chat . enjoy the app. thatk you very much. //

SGKSports
United States
5 days using the app
September 16, 2021

This app does not support image. you won not able to see on your mobile. it's completely disappointed.

GYM SUPPLEMENTS U.S
Bangladesh
4 months using the app
Shopify replied October 5, 2021

Thank you for getting in touch and for writing your review. The Shopify Inbox app allows you to upload and share images with your customers via your mobile device; I just tested this myself in my iPhone and was able to share an image successfully. I would recommend referring to our documentation on setting up the app (https://bit.ly/3Dapxxx), and if you're still having issues, you can contact our support team directly who'd be happy to assist you with this image load problem you're seeing on your mobile phone: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

June 15, 2022

Pas de souci a recevoir les messages de visiteurs. contente de la fonction de personnalisation des messages pre definis. satisfaite dans l'ensemble.

Ti Matelot
Mauritius
2 months using the app
November 8, 2022

App ist gut, aber habe in letzter Zeit ständig Probleme beim Einloggen (Code 1000), was recht nervig ist.

Kienerkissen GmbH
Switzerland
4 months using the app
October 9, 2020

I'm writing this review in hopes that shopify will read it and improve on the app! This app has actually helped us engage with many buyers, and close many sales. BUT...and this is a big but...it takes forever, and it's very hard to do so using an iphone. There's no desktop version, and that makes it very expensive to make these sales. What it has proven to us is that there is a need for chat in our store and customers love having that access. Our wishlist... a desktop version, an order lookup in the chat itself, and an immediate prompt / text box for customers to leave an email. At this point, customers are only prompted to leave an email after they've asked a question. Then, they're told "oops, we're not here, please leave your email" and often, they do not. They're so disappointed we've wasted their time by then that they click off. It's not a horrifying app. But, I'd call it "chat for beginners". Very beginners ;)

Susan Connor New York
United States
4 months using the app
Shopify replied October 13, 2020

****Hello Susan, some new updates have been released, including Ping for desktop! Go to https://shopifyping.com and login with your Shopify credentials, then enjoy the ease of use of replying to your customers from a desktop or laptop. ****

Thanks so much for your review and great feedback! We do indeed listen and I will take all your points directly to our product team, they are great ideas and may be implemented in the future.

I will personally reach out to you when some of those features are launched, but in the meantime, keep your app updated for any latest features.

All the best,
Veronica N.
Ping Support