Shopify Inbox , 4,046 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its convenience, affordability, and efficiency in customer communication. They appreciate its easy setup, seamless integration with stores, and features like emailing missed chats, offering products and discounts, and consolidating customer interactions. The quick replies and live chat features are praised for providing instant responses. Merchants also value the ability to personalize customer interactions and manage a growing customer base through tagging and categorization. The app is noted for increasing customer engagement, trust, and sales, with real-time communication and immediate notifications. Its mobile version is also highly functional.

November 15, 2022

Great but EVERY DAY I have Nigerian scammers chatting with our team through the app and no way to stop them and more scammers than customers. You've got to do something about this annoying distraction or I'm switching!!

Six Scents
United States
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied December 30, 2022

Hi there, Six Scents. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for Shopify Inbox. We're sorry to hear that you've been receiving spam messages through your Live Chat. This is an issue with many live chatting programs out there (even our support team gets loads of spam messaging everyday), so having tools in place to help mitigate the impact of this spam is important. A tool such as a spam filter has long been requested, so I'm happy to pass your review here to the Inbox Team to serve as another example of why such a filter would be valuable. For now, when these spam messages come in, you can click the red '!' that appears in the top right of the chat to block the user and prevent them from reaching out again. -Imogen, Shopify Support

November 27, 2022

its awesome, i love it. Its really easy to use and I like how i can see if my clients are online. Its so fast too

karinarabin
United States
18 days using the app
June 26, 2022

Shopify Inbox is extremely useful, which allows me to obtain emails from my customers and respond at an appropriate time.

Shopaharra-444
United States
8 months using the app
February 11, 2022

De momento cumple las expectativas básicas y eso está bien. Nos gustaría que en el futuro incluyan el manejo de horarios, de forma tal que tras establecer un horario laboral se pueda enviar un mensaje de ausencia (tienen algo similar implementado, pero no se maneja con horarios). Deberían eliminar o al menos dar la opción de poder desactivarlo/activarlo a demanda, la parte de que el chat registre en la web de forma automática al prospecto que conversa por primera vez dando su nombre, apellido y correo. Eso termina creando conflictos porque el cliente no sabe que se ha registrado y cuando ya lo intenta, no sabe su contraseña ni ha recibido un correo de invitación.

SDQLee.com
Dominican Republic
8 months using the app
April 9, 2022

L'app ha naturalmente la potenzialità solo per il fatto che è nativa. Ciò che manca però di importante: la possibilità di poter gestire piu store, switchando da un'account all'altro, ricevere i messaggi anche via mail per poter rispondere anche dalle email, e soprattutto la possibilità di cercare tra i messaggi (se ne hai per esempio anche solo 1000 diventa impossibile risalire). Le notifiche non hanno sempre un feedback push, la latenza è un problema per un'assistenza live.

Cucinosano
Italy
About 1 year using the app
May 25, 2022

Loved it, it has separate mobile app as well. i wish it has more features and some more functionality.

RANKA JEWELLERS
India
8 months using the app
May 3, 2022

You guys/girls are great keep up the good work, YOU guys/girls make this easy and much FUN too boot.

The B Word Opinion
United States
8 months using the app
April 10, 2022

I really like this app except that you can't type paragraphs. As soon as you hit the return key to make a new paragraph or if you forget and hit the return key by mistake, it sends the message before you are done with your message. It would be really helpful to be able to make paragraphs in the message to the customer.

Shibori Dragon
United States
8 months using the app
Shopify replied May 2, 2022

Thank you for taking the time and writing this review! We're delighted to hear that you really like our app and we greatly appreciate the feedback! We can see how being able to type paragraphs and change the function of the return key would be really helpful, and we'd be happy to pass your suggestion along to our development team for future considerations. Thanks again! -Elias, Shopify Support

September 25, 2022

Very easy to instal and to use. A perfect way to have all the chats in one place. The clients can reach out to u very easy

DecoDeb
Netherlands
18 days using the app
August 22, 2019

I have multiple stores and they App only works with one store login? will they upgrade so you can use it on many stores?

Bakeware New Zealand
New Zealand
About 1 year using the app