eBay Connect

eBay Connect

by inkFrog, Inc

Import, export or sync your Shopify products with eBay.

3.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 71 reviews

Veld Dynamic Audio

If there is any issue that actually requires them working on (you'll encounter many such issues)
They will just ignore you, close their eyes, plug their ears and wait until the problem (you) will go away.

IkonicStudios

From the beginning I never felt like the support team was actually there to support. The app also has so many issues. Variants do not sync correctly, app lags and has such long delays and no one will tell you why. You can send them an email with a list of issues and you'll get back a one liner response that doesn't answer the questions you had. I am only going to keep trying to work out the kinks since I've already spent money on this. But if you are looking for a solution to get your listings on ebay from Shopify, I HIGHLY recommend looking at other services as I should have.

****UPDATE 8-11-20 @ 12:10AM*** This is an email from Michele at Inkfrog. Even when they know their system has an issue and you request a credit for the time and money its costed you, this is what Michele @ InkFrog sent me:

Michelle (inkFrog)
August 10, 2020 10:51 PM (UTC-07:00)
Hi, Gabe.

There is a known issue with slow loading of some inkFrog accounts that the dev team is aware of and actively working to resolve the issue as quickly as possible.

inkFrog is not obligated to provide a credit or refund at this time - https://www.inkfrog.com/terms/

Sincerely
Michelle
Image 1

From US (IkoinicStudios) Sales
August 10, 2020 10:29 PM (UTC-07:00)
This is all it does when I click the “live” listings under eBay. I’ve cleared my cookies, cache and all history in Safari and even used Chrome and Firefox and the issue is still the same. What’s the solution for this?

This is the approach this company takes with their paying customers. Apparently, through THIER terms of service, they can pretty much destroy your system, have system delays, and there was something about transferring of code and trojan horses in THEIR terms of service that may occur but again, they are not liable. The only thing they are liable for is to collect your monthly service charges every month. Good going Michele @InkFrog. BTW, everything I just mentioned can be found on their Terms of Service so please read those before deciding to to business with this company.

SPD Diecast

The app has a huge flaw. I use it to list my products on ebay and my buyers want to purchase multiple items which requires me to change the "require immediate purchase" default. This allows the app to cycle through the multiple items by listing them on my shopify store and then cancel them. I have had as many as 70 fake orders created by the app for an original order of 10 items, until the buyer actually completes the purchase. Very poorly designed. Messes up the store analytics and order count, etc.

On the Water Relove

This is the worst app EVER. Every month, I get charged for every Ebay fee twice because I have to pay fees on Shopify for every sale that sells on Ebay. I also got hit for double shipping fees this month. Shopify charged me for the same fees I already paid on Paypal for shipping. At $30 a month, this is a waste of money and all the time you invest in getting it set up. Not to mention, the "templates" have a huge learning curve. The free ones are ugly and the paid ones are cluttered and anything BUT elegant. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY.

GCS Emporium Store

Does both custom fields and templates. Better than the ebay and ebay link apps. Tried both. No good. I was SO Happy with this product when is started using it.
Through Mid July 2020 and into August alot of bugs started. Sync issues. Then the BIG ONE - the templates stopped working. Once published they couldn't be centrally updated any more. I ran into legal issues with my pricing and listings not being updated and hand to manually adjust every listing - i have over 50 listings.

Why use templates if you plan to manage each one individually. They have not provided a timeline to fix the issue and refuse to credit or refund me the cost of the template subscription.
Now i am stuck with this due to the massive cost to move to a new provider and start all over again. it's really frustrating. i just want the templates to work again :( Go back to what you were doing in June 2020 the product was so good then.

Swing Design

Do not use this app, it creates duplicate orders and has server glitches. We just discovered that we lost several thousand dollars due to duplicate orders created by Inkfrog in Shopify.
Not safe to use, unless you manually check each order to ebay and paypal before shipment.

RetroMTL

UPDATE:
We now have a new issue with Inkfrog: It created hundreds of duplicates of some order because of a linking issue with their software (as mentioned by their customer service, not due to our fault - we have the transcript of this of course). Therefore, we now have 161 false orders that are completely unbalancing our financial reports (and forcing us to pay taxes for sales we haven't made) and now require manual cancelling, a task of many hours.
Inkfrog refuses to compensate us for that, even if they admit to the fault.
If you'd like to pay 20$ a month for a service that will cause you trouble because it just doesn't work: we totally recommend Inkfrog.
If you are looking for an easy solution to sell on ebay without any issues, keep looking and please, let us know what software you use because we won't be using Inkfrog anymore!

Previous Review:
We used their app for a while and starting a few months ago, we started receiving issues with sales on ebay not being pushed to Shopify: this created many inventory errors that we had to deal with. We've been in contact with customer support for days now and nobody is answering our questions. They gave us solution, that do not work (force synch orders, but force synch doesn't work because inkfrog says that the products are not linked to Shopify and of course... when you go see the product, everything is well linked) and all we get is ridiculous messages telling us that they "Pushed order #xxxx to Shopify", which is useless since we get 3 to 10 errors like these every days - what do you expect us to do, write to you 10 times a day so you can synch our orders?
Their customer support is a mess and your messages get transferred to one person to another and no follow up is done. The promise of this software was very high for us and the options seem fine, but IT SIMPLY DOESN'T WORK and nobody at Inkfrog has any idea what is going on.
After a week of terrible customer support, we will now invest our time into making a proper complaint to Shopify directly instead of being send ridiculous replies.

Developer reply

April 27, 2020

RetroMTL, I'm sorry you're running into these issues with syncing. I took a look at a few support tickets you had with our team regarding order sync. I believe I may have found the problem. On Shopify, there are products listed with a single variant yet on eBay these products have no variants. So when the order arrives from eBay, inkFrog is trying to sync to a product on Shopify that is set up differently than eBay, which is causing the sync to fail. I can't say for 100% certainty that this is the issue, but it is what I'm seeing at this point. I'll respond to your most recent support ticket with our team to continue with this investigation.

RPM Euro Parts

If I could give it 0 starts I would. The support team, as reported by others, is the absolute worst. They are rude, indignant and offer no solutions other than "fix it yourself". My support question was answered with "Please dont email and message us." instead of "Good morning, I would be happy to look into that for you." or "Give me a moment while I look into your issue." (Customer Service persons: Marcella and Marie). Secondly they add their own hyperlink and logo to all of your eBay listings. I've been told this is an eBay problem and I should fix it myself manually deleting it one by one on all 6600+ listings on my store. This hyperlink and logo is against ebay policy and can cause one's account to be flagged and removed by eBay and exists within the programming on their site. Given that they are receiving a monthly fee there is no reason for inkFrog to add this to their customer's listings. It's a parasitic practice. Syncing accounts does not work correctly, takes over 24 hours, has to be run several times in order to get all products captured and still does not capture product categories or all product info. This app is more trouble than it is worth for $30/month.

*Review Update April 21, 2020: The Customer Care team has advised their product does not have the functionality that it did have previously. Product sub categories at one time populated with the product when migrating the listing from Ebay to Shopify. When those sub categories abruptly disappeared it cut the functionality of all of my menus. inkFrog's reply is that the product does not have that functionality and offered no solution. This confirmed for me that their product is far more hassel than it is worth and can potentially cause major issues with one's ecommerce site. AVOID AT ALL COSTS or believe me it will end up costing you.

Developer reply

April 23, 2020

RPM Euro Parts, we've reached out to you directly to address the issues you've had when using the app. I apologize for the frustration you've experienced and hope that you will allow us to assist in resolving the problems. The export option to Shopify is still in beta and if there's a problem with it, we'd appreciate hearing more.

PlantsToday

Could be amazing but the amount of time wasted on this app has made me grey. They embed their link on each listing that violates ebay policy so your listings cant be live .. ARRR

Developer reply

April 23, 2020

PlantsToday -- Thanks for the review and bringing this up. We do attach a link to eBay listings, which does not violate eBay's terms. Once the account is on a paid plan in inkFrog, the option to turn off the marketing is available and once turned off, it will be removed automatically from existing and future listings. If you're still experiencing a problem with something in the listings violating eBay policies, please respond to our most recent email sent you to offering additional assistance :)

QuickDVDdelivery

LIARS!!!! I have been a customer for years. I used their app on 3 sites. On a routine import Inkfrog mixed up all the images so the items in inkfrog had the wrong item. I tried to work with them. I had to get shopify involved. Shopify proved to them that I never changed the images. They refused to acknowledge it was their mistake. Their customer service is the most RUDE and ARROGANT and its not a language thing, they are American. Their goal with customer service is to confuse you and frustrate you until you drop the issue. I have never written a negative review on shopify before for an app. Sometimes the App works but there is no company I would wish to go out of business more than EBAY Connect/Inkfrog. Use them only as a last resort. I'll remove this if they apologize and admit they lied which they have.

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8