Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly setup, robust features, and ability to enhance customer engagement and repeat purchases. Its flexibility for creating unique loyalty programs and integration with Shopify and Klaviyo are seen as major benefits. Merchants also praise its reliable performance and exceptional customer support. The onboarding process is well-received, and customers reportedly find point redemption easy, boosting loyalty. Some merchants have noted improved customer retention and revenue growth.

February 7, 2024

We were using LoyaltyLion for 2 years. One day out of nowhere they decided to 2x our price. No communication, just updating our billing price to twice what it was. After using them 2 years, they have had zero improvements besides finally updating their UI. No new integrations. The only new tool they added was "Flows" and its behind a paywall. I would recommend you look into other companies who dont have shady practices like raising your price out of nowhere. I highly recommend Toki (buildwithtoki.com) as an alternative.

plug
United States
Over 1 year using the app
LoyaltyLion replied February 14, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We never want to feel like you’re not receiving a good level of service. Our VP has been in touch with you to share our terms and conditions and links to relevant information - we are waiting to hear back from you on this and are keen to resolve your concerns so please do get back in touch with us directly.

February 19, 2024

We are just starting with LoyaltyLion, but our onboarding experience with Jonathan McCarthy was phenomenal. He was incredibly responsive, and he did an incredible job anticipating our needs and staying one step ahead of us at all times. So far, we are blown away by our positive experience with LoyaltyLion.

Full Focus
United States
About 1 month using the app
LoyaltyLion replied March 13, 2024

Thank you for your review. It's so great to hear that Jonathan was responsive and helped anticipate your needs ahead of your launch. We're so pleased to have you with us, and we hope your positive experiences continue.

February 15, 2024

Onboarding with Jonathan has been a breeze so far, we're looking forward to launching our newly revamped program. His expertise really helped us define better rules and rewards for our customers.

Gooseberry Intimates
Hong Kong SAR
2 months using the app
LoyaltyLion replied February 19, 2024

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive review. It’s great to hear that Jonathan has helped revamp your program and helped redefine the rules and rewards available to your customers. We hope that you continue to enjoy using the program!

December 8, 2023

We're new to LL and our first impression is positive. The onboarding was very smooth, our onboarding manager Sammy was super helpful and quick. He helped us design a nice customised loyalty page and answered every question. And we received positive feedback from our customers, they seem excited to collect points to be able to get free products as reward. Finally we found a way of incentivising our customers without having to give discounts all the time. Because our loyal customers buy every two/three months and we've been using LL for only 2 months, it's too early to judge the financial success yet.

LediBelle
Switzerland
3 months using the app
LoyaltyLion replied January 23, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we’re thrilled that you’ve had such a positive onboarding experience with Sammy. We love that you’ve been able to build a program that’s already engaging your customers. We look forward to seeing the positive impact your program will have on the business.

December 25, 2023

I recently installed the application for a new site. The application has many useful things. But I am hugely disappointed by the fact that if my store does not use a significant circulation language (English, French, Spanish) the program does not offer the possibility to do the translation yourself except for the amount of $10 per month, attention! every month not a single fee! (which would still be easier to accept) but why wouldn't it be free since I still make it and not the support team.
You disappointed me badly with this fee! It seems to me that you promote discrimination!

MIGSHOP.RO
Romania
About 1 month using the app
LoyaltyLion replied January 23, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Our Onboarding lead is keen to connect with you regarding your experience so far and has been emailing you to help, but is yet to receive a response. We do use a third party for managing translations within the app, which is why it is a separate fee. If we could do this for free, we absolutely would. We are still keen to help turn your experience around and have a number of options available to you so please do get in touch either in response to our previous emails or at support@loyaltylion.com

December 18, 2023

Happy with the results so far! The support team was very helpful throughout the whole onboarding process and were quick to answer any questions we had.

Montreal Weights
Canada
3 months using the app
LoyaltyLion replied January 23, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, our fabulous support team is always here to help!

October 23, 2023

We’ve had a great experience working with LoyaltyLion for our Rewards program for the last two years. As a beauty retailer on Shopify, LL was extremely easy to set up. It gave us the flexibility to create a compelling program unique to our business, design a Rewards landing page that was customized for our brand, and helped us drive repeat purchase and grow CLTV - all with minimal lift from our engineering team.

After evaluating multiple platforms, we chose LL because of their singular focus on providing best-in-class loyalty programs (vs. others where loyalty is one of many offerings), complete feature set, set up tools that allowed marketing/non-technical people to do the heavy lifting to get the program up and running, and Klaviyo integration that made it easy to trigger emails and drive engagement through our program throughout the customer journey.

Our onboarding point person, Luana, was awesome and helped us get to the exact implementation we were looking for and launch on time to meet our goals. Their landing page builder was great because we were able to quickly set up a V1 rewards page and launch the program.

Our customers love the program and it’s super easy for them to redeem points. LL has been very easy to maintain and report on, giving us a fun way to engage with our best customers and drive additional revenue. When we need help the team is always responsive and kind.

LL has been a great partner for us! Highly recommended.

NakedPoppy
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
LoyaltyLion replied October 30, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review! We are delighted to hear that you are happy with your loyalty program and the support you have received from Luana, whilst your customers enjoy redeeming their points on the platform!

November 17, 2023

Loyalty Lion is a fantastic loyalty program that has added tremendous value to our business. It's incredibly easy to set up and manage, and our customers love the rewards they receive. The platform allows us to engage with our customers in a meaningful way and keep them coming back for more. The analytics and reporting tools are also very helpful in tracking the program's success. Overall, Loyalty Lion has been a game-changer for our customer retention efforts, and we highly recommend it to other businesses looking to boost customer loyalty.

Ryno Power
United States
4 months using the app
LoyaltyLion replied November 20, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we are extremely happy to hear that you had such a positive experience with LoyaltyLion and that it made a big difference to your customer retention efforts!

November 20, 2023

The loyalty Lion R&R programme has been very good for us to measure and reward our VIP customers. The platform itself is quite easy to navigate and they always update it to be the most user frienly possible and update reporting. Hannah has been great at taking us through our successes and how to imporve the programme further and she is always proactively sharing updates and benchmarks for us to measure against. She's been great and very responsive on all emails and calls.

The Beauty Crop UK
United Kingdom
9 months using the app
LoyaltyLion replied November 22, 2023

Thank you for your positive review, we're happy to hear that you're receiving the support you need from Hannah and that the LoyaltyLion platform is working well for you!

October 23, 2023

We worked with the Loyalty Lion team to launch our rewards program. we have been working with them for a year now and I am very happy with their support, education, and guidance. Jason and Luana have been a massive help to us. We had to navigate through our store's complicated systems to find a solution that made sense for our business. They were able to support us after hours when we launched due to our time difference and were very responsive to any issues or last-minute questions we had. I also wanted to mention they have an abundance of content for our design team to work with which helped massively.

© GreenPan Official Store
United States
Over 1 year using the app
LoyaltyLion replied October 30, 2023

Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear you are happy with the continuous support and guidance you have received from both Jason and Luana, whilst also finding our available content useful!