Printify: Print on Demand

Printify: Print on Demand

Free plan available. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.4)
Reviews
Developer
Printify
1851 reviews
61 reviews
Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
61 reviews
November 28, 2022

It's a good site, but they take too big a cut. They should also have more variety of non-western clothing, like abayas and thobes.

DAAURBAN
United States
Time spent using app: 19 days
Printify replied November 29, 2022

Thank you for your review!
We offer the best prices in the POD industry and can guarantee we do everything to make more profit for our customers. Additionally, we understand that we are lacking non-western clothing and will forward this as a product request to the relevant team. Hopefully, such categories will be added to our catalog in the future. Wishing you all the best!

September 5, 2022

Major drawback: images don't automatically push/sync with your Shopify store when you create and publish a product. For many of your variants, you'll need to download the images manually and then upload them to Shopify. If you have tons of products you want to print, this will be too time consuming! Consider a different app

verticalsplash.com
United States
Time spent using app: 22 days
Printify replied September 6, 2022

Thank you for your feedback!
We are sorry to hear about your experience. When it comes to Shopify, all the mockups should be published automatically, unless they are created somewhere else. But we identified your inquiry, and the issue is being investigated by our tech team now. We will get in touch with you as soon as possible.

April 28, 2022

I am coming from Printful and I am disappointed there are not many US printers who offer logo (brand) printing. There also needs to be more options for 5XL size printing. Switching POD vendors will mean changings to my brand set up.

BlackSocialCloest
United States
Time spent using app: 21 minutes
Printify replied April 28, 2022

Thank you for your feedback!
Currently, we have a limited amount of print providers that offer branding, but our team is working on adding new print providers with branding in the future. However, we have quite a few print providers that offer 5XL printing. Our team will reach out to you with more information on this.

March 3, 2022

They have a Quick easy design tool, and good pricing. App runs smooth with Shopify. All orders have been fulfilled and delivered as promised. Printers have well priced and good quality products but limited options. Would be five stars if I could find a little more business casual wear and/or all over print options from your U.S. based Printers.

Not J03 Mama's Designs
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Printify replied March 5, 2022

Thank you for your feedback! We’re pleased to hear that you find our Mockup Generator easy to use and we’re happy that your experience with our services has gone smoothly. We do have a couple of print providers based in the US that offer an All-over print option and their selection is not as big as our Direct-to-garment printing. Our team is actively working on growing our product catalog, new products are introduced every week. Hopefully, soon we will have more options on All-over printing and other garments for you to choose and so you can grow your business!

November 21, 2021

This app isn't bad, but it isn't one of the greats either. Theres some pretty common problems with platforms like this and they usually have to do with suppliers. To build a cohesive product line on printify, you will need upwards of 3 different suppliers (if you want totes/hats etc) and as a Canadian, running a Canadian based business, I do not understand why none of your North American suppliers carry decent tote bag or beanie options. It's just super limited and spread out, and as all the suppliers are spread out, so are all the items, so if a customer orders 3 items they are going to recieve 3 separate packages on 3 separate days, and pay shipping 3 times. It's entirely flawed in that sense. Other than that, there are just some basic front end design issues that make it annoying.

Primordia
Canada
Time spent using app: 3 months
Printify replied November 25, 2021

Thank you for the feedback! We will make sure to note down your feedback for future improvements. Best of luck with your sales!