Shopify Email

Shopify Email

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4)
Reviews
Developer
Shopify
934 reviews
63 reviews
Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 66% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
63 reviews
November 18, 2022

DO NOT INSTALL if you have multilingual site. After installing you will lose abandoned cart email you had before installation. This app shouldn't be able to be installed on multilingual setups. Is there even a way to get my previous multilingual automation emails back?

Saarni - Gentlemen's Boutique
Finland
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
October 1, 2022

I can’t use it because only available for Shopify plus… seriously if you want to promote for only new customers then say to your small business customers a goodbye

Jena’s store ©
France
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Shopify replied October 31, 2022

Hey, there! Shopify Email is available to any merchant on any paid Shopify subscription plan that has the Online Store sales channel. As long as you are set up with an Online Store, you do not need to be on the Plus plan to use Shopify Email (see details on the requirements here: https://bit.ly/3gZf7La). I hope that clears things up! Feel free to reach out to our Support team any time for further questions. - Brie, Shopify Support

Edited October 28, 2022

Why are you still not supporting multilingual websites?
Shopify Multilingual API has been out for 2 years and this is a native application from SHOPIFY.
You are pressing shopify store owners to use the new marketing automations (abandoned cart, checkout, product page, welcome email...) but still all the template sections inside the Shopify Email creator are only available in one language (the main one).
With the actual situation, we can not use the new automations, we can not use your sections, basically everything is not usable.
I have been waiting and waiting, but still nothing from shopify, no feedback.

Ghidini 1849
Italy
Time spent using app: 10 months
Shopify replied October 10, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with your feedback on how Shopify Email can be improved. I can understand completely why having more language and translation options would be helpful for your business, and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team for review. We appreciate you taking the time to get in touch. -Victor, Shopify Support

September 11, 2022

Worst email app on the store, only thing it's got going for it is that it's cheap & can do flows but tbh it needs to be cheap now that shopify is taking fee's from all 3rd party transactions including buy now pay later services which already take too much. Moving the abandoned cart emails into this app while it is so half baked has me angry, I had an awesome template but now it's gone as you guys are forcing us to use this. I can't make anywhere near as good of an email in this app as I could using OrderlyEmails: Email Templates and just pasting the code into shopify. This app can't even size images properly, recommend products or display dynamic discount codes to draw a customer back. Such a lack of customization, lack of social networks you can list in your footer. The footer is just plain terrible tbh. Stop rolling this out until it's actually a good app!

Titan Pop Culture
Australia
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied September 30, 2022

Hi there, Titan Pop Culture. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for Shopify Email. I'm sad to hear that the recent changes made to emails and automations haven't been something that you've been able to get value from. Having greater customization of your emails, and using your own custom templates, is incredibly helpful for merchants that want to have greater control over their marketing and branding emails. I've gone ahead and passed this review to our Product Team for their consideration, and also made a feature request to ask for greater customization options in the future. I can't outline when these requests may be added, but you can rest assure that they're now on the team's radar. Thanks again for your review. -Imogen, Shopify Support

July 23, 2022

Terrible waste of my time!! Nearly impossible to edit! I have lots edits over and over. Why offer such a substandard product??? The editing screen does not even fit on my screen window (Macbook). Avoid at all costs! Going back to Klaviyo. You get what you pay for (minus loss of time).

Big Game Lures Hawaii
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Shopify replied August 11, 2022

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Shopify Email. We're sorry to hear that you haven't been happy with your experience using the app so far. In regards to the editing screen fitting on your macbook, it may be worthwhile to adjust the screen zoom while editing if viewing the entirety of the template is required. The editing screen allows for quick and easy scrolling through different sections of the email to ensure that nothing is added to a spot where it shouldn't be. You also have the opportunity to preview your email to correct any mistakes after editing. If you'd like to share some additional feedback with us, please consider reaching out to our Live Support Team using this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Imogen, Shopify Support