Do not work with ICloud, mails do no get sent to customers. I contacted shopify for that but no answer ...
Claire here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Shopify Email app with us. I'm going to follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can see if I can help you any further with getting the app set up and working for your store.
Claire l Shopify
This app divides emails into batches so that they might take up to 72 hours for all of them to be sent out. It completely ruined my product launch because my email subscribers were supposed to get a 24-hour head start ordering, and my products are limited edition. Now half of my subscribers haven't even received the email, and they've been waiting for weeks. Shopify support's reaction: "schedule it earlier in the future". Completely useless.
Ive migrated 2 websites from Mailchimp since shopify and mailchimp fell out of bed, and to be fair i'm disappointed and will be looking at alternatives. My monthly marketing bill for emails has doubled compared to previous app, and theres no function to feed each email to social media accounts as before, which overall has had an impact on sales and bottom line. So paying more for less sales isnt good! bye bye!
Claire here from Shopify Support. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm really sorry to hear the Shopify email app didn't meet your expectations. I would love to talk to you further and better understand the issues you were facing so we can share your feedback with our team. I will send you an email to open up that line of communication!
Claire - Shopify
The Cider Vat Ltd
We recently migrated to Shopify as we we were tired of having loads of different apps that didn't talk to each other. Shopify's built in e-mail program is a big disappointment. In our first promotion Shopify decided it didn't like half of our subscribers and didn't send them.
We don't know which half it sent and which half it didn't. There is no way to identify which subscribers Shopify didn't like or why.
As far as I can see Shopify would like us to dump all our existing subscribers and start again.
So it is back to Mail Chimp for us. Perhaps Shopify isn't the right solution after all.
Hey there! Claire here from Shopify Support.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm really sorry to hear of the struggles you were facing with spam filters. You can find some great insight here as to how to increase the deliverability of your emails - https://bit.ly/314x9jQ
I am also going to send you an email to open up communication incase you have any other questions or further feedback!
Claire - Shopify
Shopify will simply stop the campaign for several reasons. If too many unsubscribe or bounce it will stop sending the email and since there are zero reports, you have no idea who was sent the email and who wasn't. I've tried to make it work with custom groups but it's so frustrating when only 45% of your emails go through. 1. We ran a contest for a free giveaway. 2,100 people signed up. After 1k emails were sent, shopify stopped it because too many people unsubscribed. But all these people literally entered to win and be notified by email. Since there are no reports, I can't tell if the winner was notified they won, and now I am getting calls all day from others who entered because they never got the winner announcement email. Can't resend the entire campaign because then 45% of our customers will get a duplicate email and surely report us as spam at that point. 2. When I first launched the store, I uploaded our customer list from our brick-and-mortar shop from over the past couple of years of people that were in our newsletter. 1,800 customers total. There were some bounces because some were work emails, or incorrectly entered etc. We sent a launch email to notify them of the new online store, and again shopify stopped the campaign at 45%. And again, since there are no reports we can't tell who was notified and who wasn't, and we can't resend the email to the other half that never received it the first time. Shopify does a lot of things right, this ain't one of them.
Claire here from Shopify Support. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review on the Shopify email. I'm really sorry to hear of the struggles you were facing with sending email campaigns.
I will send you an email to open up that line of communication and we can pass over this feedback to the app developers.
Claire - Shopify
You cannot do custom segmentations inside the app.
Templates are limited.
Deliverability takes too much time.
It is cheap
Claire here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on the Shopify email. Our team are consistently working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our Merchants needs. I'm going to follow up with you with an email to open up the lines of communication here so I can provide your feedback to my team.
Claire l Shopify
this app in my opinion deserve zero but 1 star for better pricing , but everything else is bad. I tried to like it but unfortunately Mailchimp and others offer way much better tools. I do wish Mailchimp didn't delete their app in Shopify. I know there is a tool to connect the Mailchimp account but still you will need to deal with the third party and encounter other issues. If Shopify Mail offer the following suggestions/wishes maybe I will give them a second shot and reevaluate this app: 1) Shopify Mail need more report Analytics tools like the ones in Mailchimp, I don't know who unsubscribed or the visitors count from each country and etc.
2) no bounce report, no report on a lot of things!!!
3) within the composer, there are no many to add on like where are the dividers? why can not control the footer? why not add HTML code like Mailchimp? and so on. Bottom line, this app need a lot to be done and they should since they made changes to their terms which lead maiclhimp leaving the platform. I do hope they add a lot of goodies until then, this app as the current state is very trash (sorry to say that).
Amy here from Shopify Support. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Don’t be sorry for your opinion! It’s feedback like this that helps us to improve and grow. I really appreciate such a detailed review. I’m going to follow up with you with an email to open up the lines of communication so I can provide your feedback to my team.
Amy | Shopify Support
I liked it originally, but it seems to degrade over time. Now any link I include will not show up as blue and the receivers cannot link as I want. Also difficult with adding pictures. While I gladly pay the over 2500, I have exceeded that number and this may be the cause of my problems. Shopify so far has no answer to help me. Must I go to GMAIL in 500 sets each week's campaign?
Amy here from Shopify Support. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. You should be able to make the link any colour you wish, and you should be able to link it to where ever you like. As for pictures, I would be happy to look at that with you. I’m going to follow up with you with an email, to open up the lines of communication here, so I can help you get this resolved.
Amy | Shopify Support
I would strongly advice AGAINST using this app, especially if you're coming from another email marketing service. It lacks basic features and is unreliable. As a backstory - we do not require registrations on our website to place an order and sometimes people misspell their email addresses. This will result in hard/soft bounces from this app. If you reach the limit of 5% bounce rate (which if you have used another marketing service before and have a substantial subscriber base is almost guaranteed) the campaign will FAIL. What that means is that a small portion of the subscribers will receive the email and the rest will not. This happened to us and we only had 5000 subscribers of which just the first 950 emails were delivered. We contacted support and there was nothing they could or wanted do about it. That lead to lost revenue, because we expect 6-8% conversion rate from those emails. We can't even use our previous marketing service since the people who already got the email (those 950 subscribers) or their mail services are highly likely to mark it as spam now if we try to resend. So we're stuck in limbo and our holiday sale campaign (at least as long as email marketing is concerned) is ruined.
Amy here from Shopify Support. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team is consistently working to improve the app and it’s feedback like this that helps us do that. I’m going to follow up with you with an email, to open up the lines of communication here, so I can provide your feedback to my team.
Amy | Shopify Support
This app seemed promising but right now it is too basic, too slow, and it lacks flexibility. Not recommended.
Charlotte here from Shopify Support. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team is consistently working to improve the app and add functionality to suit our merchants needs. I'm going to follow up with you with an email, to open up the lines of communication here, so I can provide your feedback to my team.
Charlotte | Shopify Support