Shopify Email

Shopify Email

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4)
Reviews
Developer
Shopify
934 reviews
35 reviews
Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 66% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
35 reviews
November 7, 2022

Easy to use, but I'm not gonna lie, the customization options are horrible and very limited. There's no way to make your campaigns eye-catching, and they always turn out looking incredibly dull because of the rigid personalization features. It's very blocky. It kind of defeats the purpose of having a newsletter, especially when it's supposed to draw customers in. It just comes off looking very cheap.

Sugoi Styles
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
November 5, 2022

Shopify Email App is not honoring image sizes. Re-sized and imported a 150x150 logo and once it loaded the image significantly increased in size. I have not been able to find a solution to this.

CurrantC™
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
August 29, 2022

App is really easy to use and really convenient since it was in the Shopify marketing. BUT it is an awful app to use if you have timed email exclusive sales with limited quantities and a high volume of customers. We launched our email at 10 AM and 1 hour later it notified us that it failed to email 95% of our customers 'due to a high bounce rate, usually because subscriber email addresses were not valid.' Out of nearly 10,000 email subscribers. We do not have this issue with our current emailing app. If you have multiple variants, you are unable to change the price to the correct variant in stock. Also the emails are very bland, but that wasn't a main issue.

Tropiflora
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied September 20, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for outlining the issues you've had with Shopify Email when using it for a significant marketing campaign. If you're still interested in using Shopify Email moving forward, I would recommend contacting our support team directly about this matter so we can investigate further and try to help prevent this from happening in future: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

August 1, 2022

Overall, this app is not good. My biggest complaint is that it takes hours to send an email to our 1600 customers. This is a problem when we launch a subscriber exclusive sale with limited stock quantities. Not all customers get the email at the same time. Also, the layout is very basic looking and the app doesn't offer a sticky popup tab to entice shoppers to join the list throughout their shopping journey. Automations, reports, and editor are all in different locations in the admin dashboard making it confusing and the abandon cart automation is not even sending. I do like that I can link products easily but that's about it.

527 Photo
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
Shopify replied August 23, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for sharing your feedback on how Shopify Email can be improved. I can see why the long wait to send emails to customers is a frustration and that this can cause issues with subscriber sales, and how greater customization options would be a benefit to you and your business.

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your suggestions and I will ensure that all of your comments are passed on to our app development team for review. -Victor, Shopify Support

July 12, 2022

Needs a serious overhaul to be useful. Missing so many basic features. e.g.
- Adjustable padding/ margins
- Menu for header
- Custom widths
- More than 2 columns
- Proper footer customisation On the plus side, it is cheap to use.

Arktis Store
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 6 months
Shopify replied July 30, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. We understand that you'd like to see more features, such as adjustable padding or margins, custom widths, more columns, and footer customizations, with Shopify Email and we'd be happy to share your suggestions with our development team for considerations in future releases.

That being said, if you need something with more customization features in the meantime, then we'd recommend taking a look at Klaviyo: Email Marketing & SMS (https://bit.ly/2XGCbmk) or Omnisend Email Marketing & SMS (https://bit.ly/3OR7gdP). Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support