Reviews (448)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this mobile app builder for its user-friendly interface, prebuilt templates, and robust customization features. It's praised for excellent integration with e-commerce tools and top-notch customer service. Merchants report higher conversion rates, increased sales, and enhanced customer engagement. The app is reliable during high-traffic events and regularly updated to meet business needs. The onboarding and launch process is smooth, with responsive support from the team.

April 19, 2021

Highly recommend this app for any ecommerce stores looking to launch their own app. We were able to plan/design and launch our app within 2 weeks start to finish. Great team, great product.

Apero Label
Australia
About 2 months using the app
November 27, 2017

I've been playing around with the app idea for quite some time. I've spoken to many apps here on Shopify that provide this service, and all of them were either missing a feature or two that was crucial to my business (such as live chat button, or my policies listed on the app), or they were open to adding those for me, but for a cost (as high as $9000 is what one of the apps quoted me).

If I were going to spend that much, i wanted to then hire my own developers and do my own app. With the holidays coming up and the busy season, I put it on the back burner.

But then somehow came across TapCart and was intrigued. I downloaded the trial and messed with it for a bit. I figured there was no harm in sending them a message asking about some of the features I wanted and there were two things that stood out to me the most:
1. they respond IMMEDIATELY. Music to my ears right there and then, because if there are ever issues in the future, I know they'll be there to assist right away. That's a huge plus.
2. They were accommodating in all of my requests. I even offered to pay them extra to implement those changes but they did them within a few hours! Very very impressive.

So my overall experience, absolutely AMAZING! Esp for the price that they are charging! Mind blowing!

You have got to get it! Thank me later.
This is absolutely not a paid review, nor a collaboration, or partnership. Truly just an honest review from a fellow business owner.

Egreis

Itty Bitty Toes
United States
About 2 months using the app
January 29, 2020

TapCart has help grow our fashion store to something we never imagine it to be! As big supporters and as a loyal customer, we highly recommend using their service for building your empire.

Women’s Fashion Clothing, Trendy Tops, Lingerie & Accessories | NOOK
United States
About 2 months using the app
February 21, 2020

They have fantastic customer service. My implement specialist was Val and she is beyond amazing! She went over and beyond to help me during my submission process.

Icon
United States
About 2 months using the app
September 21, 2018

Disappointed. Wasted an entire day only to find out they ONLY handle LLC. I'm a small woman owned business and cannot afford the legal paperwork. I spent several hours working on everything THEN went to apple to get the DUNS number only to be told that Tapcart ONLY does LLC or INC. There is NOTHING that says that anywhere! I wouldn't have wasted the time if I knew that.

JnJFarmKY
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
March 3, 2023

Val & James have been helpful in communicating, strategizing, and implementing our app launch in the Apple/Google stores. We're very excited to see this partnership grow and hope to see strong ROI out of Tapcart. Thank you!

Affliction Clothing
United States
About 2 months using the app
Tapcart replied March 6, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we'll be sure to give Val & James props! Congrats on your app launch, we're excited to be your partner through this!

July 30, 2019

If you're looking for an easy and relatively inexpensive way to get your Shopify store into a professional looking app for iOS and Android, look no further.

Tapcart is it.

Here's why:

1. It's plug and play. The WYSIWYG editor makes snapping your Collections into blocks on the home screen and Navigation really easy.

2. The design is simple and customizable. With almost no design skill you can take what they have out of the box and easily match your brand to come up with something that's elegant, beautiful and modern looking.

3. Their technology is solid. From how the search functions to the slick checkout it's built really solid. The team there clearly understands iOS and Android dev and the code in your app will not break.

4. The support is great. In truth you won't really need much help. But if/when you do the team is amazing. Answering questions, giving guidance and just being there so you're not in it alone is what they do best.

Our app for Stocked Well came out awesome and we're very happy. Take a look for yourself:

https://apps.apple.com/us/app/stocked-well/id1471369516?ign-mpt=uo%3D4

Stocked Well
United States
About 2 months using the app
December 22, 2017

Sina and the team over at Tapcart are amazing. Truly. Had my app built and deployed within a matter of days. These guys are incredible. I HIGHLY recommend Sina and the team over at Tapcart.

Oregrownstore
United States
About 2 months using the app
Edited November 9, 2017

I can’t recommend this app more than enough! It’s my first experience with an iOS App, and I cannot code apps at all so when I managed to build our app in like 10 min, I was so excited! I had some special requests and the staff at TapCart always responsed to me really quickly. I’m really excited to see how their service evolves in future. I love the fact that iOS prompts the app to open when browsing our store. We’ve even linked it to our AdWords campaigns - it looks so professional! A top quality app. So far we’ve had loads of customers order our app and even had sales through it - and we’ve only been live in the App Store for a few days. The support has been brilliant and it’s a must have for anyone who has ever considered having their own app but doesn’t know where to start. Well worth the monthly fee. Best app we have installed, ever! Thanks for much for the amazing product and support :) check out our app in our store https://www.evolution-slimming.com/pages/get-the-app

Evolution Slimming
United Kingdom
About 2 months using the app
December 18, 2019

Very easy to use and change as you need to update things, The tap cart team were so quick in setting things up for me and always so helpful!

LEGOE. HERITAGE
Australia
Almost 4 years using the app