Smile: Loyalty & Rewards

Smile: Loyalty & Rewards

Free plan available
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
Developer
4866 reviews
4866 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
4866 reviews
November 3, 2022

Excellent app for our shopify store, customer service has been top class, quick and easy to use, and the support team answered all my questions, I can highly recommend.

Nessa
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
Smile.io replied November 3, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It was a pleasure assisting you today :) - Jade <3

November 3, 2022

Excellent application to increase your sales. Winning is always a good start for people and to feel the love we have to offer them.

GlamourOMG
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 hours
Smile.io replied November 3, 2022

Thanks so much for taking the time out to leave us a review! We are super happy to hear that Smile has helped in increasing sales ⭐️

November 2, 2022

I am leaving a 1-star review due to the extremely poor level of customer support that Smile offers. Unlike other apps, the Smile support team will try to help with the least possible effort, and will never actually be willing to login to a Shopify store to assist with the app's implementation or code (i.e. through a collaborator link or staff account login).
All the support team will do is send you one of their trained reply templates to provide a help article. We wanted to show the Smile launcher on only one page of our website, but were told that this was not possible. We would have to 'exclude' every single page on our website to be able to do this. There is no option in the app to only 'include' certain URLs to display the launcher. This is not helpful at all. Additionally, we found through the support team that certain features of the Smile app are only available to people depending on when the account was created. For example, they currently offer different ways the launcher can be displayed on mobile - but only for new accounts. Because we have an older account, the team refuses to give this option to us. This is extremely bizarre and not logical at all. Seriously Smile - for the amount that you charge merchants to use your program, you really need to improve your customer support and allow more customization for merchants.

Welham & Co
Australia
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Smile.io replied November 2, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your feedback.

I truly understand the frustration these issues caused. I'm going to carefully look into the problems you highlighted and reach out privately to try and resolve these concerns.

Customer service is incredibly important to us and we always try and offer the best advice and support that we possibly can. Some things are outside our control but we will always try and offer workarounds and solutions. We will never refuse to offer a feature if it is available and we are currently looking at ways to offer the visibility option to you we are just waiting to see how we can add you to the control group.

Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to connecting with you to resolve these issues.

David Wyatt
Merchant Experience Manager

October 28, 2022

Customers love being rewarded for their loyalty! Very easy to use and will integrate with other apps on Shopify!

Sprinkled Sweet Bakery
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Smile.io replied October 29, 2022

We are so glad that your customers are loving your loyalty program with Smile! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this review—we really appreciate it 💖

October 25, 2022

Great service from Jade today - quick technical question about running a points promotion was met with a prompt, friendly and efficient answer. Job done. Continue to be very happy with the app. Thanks Smile. :-)

SevenYays
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 5 months
Smile.io replied October 25, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It was a pleasure assisting you today :) - Jade <3

October 24, 2022

great app, even when using the free plan. the support is amazing! a huge thank you to nicole who helped me setting up the app!

L'AURA SWIMWEAR by Laura Manco
Liechtenstein
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
Smile.io replied October 24, 2022

It was great chatting with you Laura. We are so glad that you are enjoying Smile. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It means a lot to us!

💛 Nicole & the Smile team

October 23, 2022

so far it's pretty good. A bit pricey for further customization but even with the free option you can have a very functional rewards program.

LADY K HOUSE
South Korea
Time spent using app: 27 days
Smile.io replied October 24, 2022

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you are enjoying Smile so far, and that you find the Free Plan valuable! Don't hesitate to reach out if you ever need anything :)

October 23, 2022

I have a new site and added the Smile rewards program. I am amazed how easy it is to use, and how seamless it works on both desktop and mobile. I am excited to dig into this app further in the coming weeks.

Violet Crown Rejuvenation
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 hours
Smile.io replied October 24, 2022

We are so glad that you find Smile easy to use and seamless on desktop and mobile! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it :)

October 19, 2022

The support team is great. I had an issue. They helped me resolve it in less than 24 hours. I am happy with the service.

Ignians Inc.
United States
Time spent using app: 7 days
Smile.io replied October 20, 2022

We are so glad our team was able to help you out quickly and that you are happy with our service :) It means a lot to us that you took the time to leave a review. If you ever need anything in the future, we are always here to help!

October 19, 2022

We spoke with Nicole and she was extremely kind and helpful with helping us to change a few things in the settings. Bee’s Canna Farm definitely recommends her!!

Bee's Canna Farm
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Smile.io replied October 20, 2022

Hi again! It was great chatting with you. Thank you so much for leaving a review, we really appreciate it. If you ever need anything else, don't hesitate to reach out. We are happy to help :)

Nicole