Smile: Loyalty & Rewards

Loyalty points, rewards, & referrals to retain your customers

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Reviews

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

101 - 110 of 4803 reviews

The Pretty Posy Boutique

Location United States
Time spent using app 2 months

We are new to smile io and the quick help desk was a great, fast and responsive way to get our questions answered!

Developer reply

August 18, 2022

We are so glad that you were able to get the help you needed quickly! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is so appreciated :)

LipoSci Labs

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 6 years

Smile has been great for us. Our redemption percentage is significant and customers are motivated by the rewards

Developer reply

August 18, 2022

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! We really appreciate it :) It was great chatting with you and am so glad we were able to help you today <3 - Jade

Personal Lee Yours

Location United States
Time spent using app 6 months

The customer service is excellent! Very helpful and very understanding of my needs. Thank you so much Joshua and the team.

Developer reply

August 18, 2022

Thank you very much for your kind words! 😍 It was a pleasure speaking with you today, I am rooting for your success! 💸

Cheers,
Joshua - Smile Team 🧙‍♂️

pata paw

Location Switzerland
Time spent using app About 22 hours

Great customer support and easy-to-use interface. We are new users but we are impressed by the easy installation and great support.

Developer reply

August 18, 2022

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! We really appreciate it :) It was great chatting with you and am so glad we were able to help you today <3 - Jade

SwitchBot US

Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 hours

Timely reply! awesome customer service, it helps me great! the customer services is very nice, and he can explain the details to me very carefully

Developer reply

August 18, 2022

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! We really appreciate it :) It was great chatting with you and am so glad we were able to help you today <3 - Jade

Cowgirl Yarn

Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 years

We got our answer quickly and it was very helpful getting answers about how a customer enters their birthday to receive rewards!
Thanks!

Developer reply

August 17, 2022

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! We really appreciate it :) It was great chatting with you and am so glad we were able to help you set up birthday rewards 💛 Nicole

Bianca Pedra

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

We have been using smile for about 6 years now - we have considered others in the past, but we feel confident is the best in the biz. The major plus for us is their commitment to continuing to develop and troubleshoot features in customer support to ensure things are working properly. They are very responsive, which makes us confident that things are going the right direction!

Developer reply

August 18, 2022

Thank you so much not only for this amazing review but your loyalty to rewarding loyalty with Smile! 😍 We are overjoyed to hear that for 6 years we have remained constant in our support and innovation, this feedback really means so much to us. 🙏 We look forward to continuing to provide you with the same great service you have come to expect while growing and evolving with you and your business! 🚀

Cheers,
Joshua - Smile Team 🧙‍♂️

AromaSarapy

Location Canada
Time spent using app 1 day

Smile was the third loyalty app that I downloaded to try in my shop and it's the GREATEST!!! I had one quick question and Joshua was f**king amazing and offered the best customer service (and laughs) that I needed this morning.
This app is the best one that I have found yet, I highly recommend and the customer service is above and beyond! Happy AF with Smile :)

Developer reply

August 17, 2022

Thank you so much for my favorite review of all time! 😍 You yourself are also quite amazing, and I thoroughly enjoyed our chat! Glad I was able to assist and elated to hear that Smile is rocking the Casbah! 💪 A real pleasure chatting today my friend! 🌈

Cheers,
Joshua - Smile Team 🧙‍♂️

Alfaflick

Location Denmark
Time spent using app 2 months

This is truely the best loyalty app! I have tested tested several apps and Smile.io is the clear winner! World-class support and help for the whole team. Smile.io gets my warmest recommendations. Great for any size of businesses!

Developer reply

August 17, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and your kind works :) We are so happy that you recommend Smile!!! -Jade <3

Auntie's Supply

Location Canada
Time spent using app 5 months

Helpful customer service. Jade helped me resolve my issues and provide clarity on any questions I had.

Developer reply

August 16, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave a review! It was a pleasure assisting you today :)

1 2 7 8 9 11 13 14 15 480 481
1 2 7 8 9 11 13 14 15 480 481