Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and customizable features, including a popular rewards program. It integrates well with Shopify and other apps, enhancing customer experience. Despite its reliable performance and proactive support, some merchants are concerned about the cost difference between free and paid plans and desire more customization for branding and email messaging. However, it's valued for boosting customer engagement, conversions, and referrals, and supports both online and in-store customers.

September 9, 2021

So far, Smile has been incredible for our company. It's very user- and brand-friendly. I only wish I could snag our customer's birthdays from Smile to integrate into Klaviyo for our email flows!

Wynk Nu
United States
5 months using the app
Smile.io replied September 9, 2021

Good morning! Thanks for sharing your kind and honest feedback 😊 - brand customisation is one of my favourite features too!

If you have a developer, you should be able to retrieve the birthday from our API, and then populate it into Klaviyo using their API. If you haven't already, feel free to reach out and we can discuss options 😊

August 1, 2022

Tech supporter Nicole was amazing and thorough. I have no doubt if I have a problem on my side, they will walk me through what to do. !!!!

White Flower
United States
7 days using the app
Smile.io replied August 1, 2022

It was great chatting with you today! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review 😄 Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything, we are here! - Nicole

April 28, 2017

I just installed this app from Oberloo's recommendation. It works perfectly and I see how we will benefit from using it at https://wallsndreams.com/
I highly recommend using this app

7 days using the app
June 28, 2017

Easy and cool app!
Does what you need it to with ease.

Boutique 218
United States
7 days using the app
November 24, 2017

I am sure I would like the program if I could ever get it implemented. I have requested help setting up the explainer page multiple times. (Which I they told me they would do) Each time I ask, they tell me to submit a request to the support staff -- which I have done Twice. No response. My only contact with them now is when they bill me each month. Ironically, they do not forget to contact me then. So my problem is customer service. They couldn't contact me enough before I purchased. After I purchased, quite a different story I am sorry to say.

United States
7 months using the app
July 4, 2017

The Set up was Super Easy!! and will Launch Site in 24hrs.

Reflecshon Studio
United States
5 months using the app
October 17, 2017

Very easy to use - took me 15 mins to set up basic rewards. Took me 4 months at my old job to implement a rewards program.

Micro-services ftw

Tha Nerdvana
7 days using the app
March 10, 2018

Nice app. Thank you. Very helpful for a newbie like me.

7 days using the app
Edited August 30, 2016

Editing this review due to recent circumstances:

Can no longer use this app due to a Javascript conflict. It is a great app, but willingness to actually fix the issue is lacking. Having to move to another provider because of it.

Gourmet Eliquid
United Kingdom
7 months using the app
December 5, 2020

I have only had the app for a little while now but so far so good! I would recommend this to other people. The only downside I see so far is to create a tiered system you need to be a pro member which is $5-600 a month which I think is a bit much. I feel you should have a smaller tier system for a the lower price plans and then allow option when you go onto pro they give you a bit more.

United Kingdom
7 months using the app
Smile.io replied December 6, 2020

We are so happy to hear that you would recommend this to other people! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our VIP feature and our Pro plan. Our VIP feature is definitely a popular one and we found that merchants who have an established customer base benefit the most from this. That said, we will take this feedback to help us improve our pricing to help more small businesses grow!