Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy setup, seamless integration, and customizable rewards program. It's recognized for effectively driving customer loyalty and boosting sales, with a positive impact on customer engagement and retention. Merchants value the responsive customer service during system outages or data delays. The app is praised for its affordability, value for money, and low maintenance. Its adaptability to various business needs is also highlighted.

February 8, 2023

Lisa was great made it super easy to understand! Loved the service performed from Smile. Helpful on starting up!

The Firefly Box
United States
12 days using the app
Smile.io replied February 9, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review & for all your kind words! We appreciate it so much & we look forward to continuing to impress 🤩

Lisa - Smile Team ✨

February 17, 2017

very cool and useful app. it definitely helps out my conversions

Slender You
United States
12 days using the app
October 31, 2016

Have just been told I now have to manually create and upload my discount coupons for every customer's reward point purchase (points = discount coupon). Waste of time and will be looking for another app that doesn't charge so much for half the work. 0/10.

Femme Fatale Cosmetics
United States
12 months using the app
November 16, 2016

great features so far and I like it! Let's see the wonders of this app as time rolls by.

Mobilecoinsupplier
United States
8 months using the app
March 7, 2018

I think this is the #1 app shopowners should be using for discounts. No email opt-ins, no wheelio, but this reward program.

It was a 5 minute setup, the free plan has all the feutures you need, looks very, very clean on your webshop too.

I thought the integrations with fb sharing, email referral, tweeting and instagram follow would be slow and distracting customers to other pages, but it's not. It works perfectly fine and not distraction on both mobile and desktop.

I'll report in a month a new review about how the results it got me, a this is very easily trackable with the included analytics inside the app.

Thizzadizza
Netherlands
12 days using the app
June 5, 2017

Very easy to understand and excited to try it out!

Stevie Rep Kbartley
United States
8 months using the app
December 23, 2016

Very easy to use app. I can foresee helping many stores get customers

Flyy Mart
Singapore
12 days using the app
November 13, 2022

Great experience with Customer Support! I could feel that everyone from Smile is keen to help. Awesome!

hanpoom-dev-test
United States
12 days using the app
Smile.io replied November 14, 2022

We appreciate your review and are so glad you had a great experience with our support team! We are happy to help you. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else :)

September 22, 2022

Ik heb deze app getest, echter deze app beschikt niet over de mogelijkheid om de Nederlandse taal te gebruiken in de communicatie naar klanten. Dus niet bruikbaar voor ons. Technisch / functioneel prima app overigens

Tango Shoes
Netherlands
12 months using the app
Smile.io replied September 22, 2022

Hey Marteen! Thanks for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback!

Joana from Smile here 👋 Regarding languages, we currently offer Smile in 5 languages (English, Spanish, French, German, and Portuguese) but full translations for Dutch are not currently offered.

However, I have sent you an email with a few examples of Dutch merchants using the semi-translated version of Smile!

Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Met vriendelijk groet,
Joana 🙏

October 4, 2022

Jade is awesome at responding and getting me the info I need quickly! Super fast response time and always has the answer.

Luxe Auto Concepts
United States
12 days using the app
Smile.io replied October 5, 2022

Jade is the best! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! 😍

Cheers,
Joshua - Smile Team 🧙‍♂️