tawk.to Live Chat

Messaging app to monitor and chat with site visitors

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

61 - 70 of 228 reviews

Testikauppa1212

Location Finland
Time spent using app 14 days

Great app, this lets us to communicate with our customers straight in our website.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Testikauppa1212,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it useful in communicating with your customers.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Kinkytoy Shop

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 1 month

Great app works as it claims. What set s this app apart is the lower price point and how easy it is to use.

https://www.kinkytoy.shop
https://www.kinkytoy.store

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Kinkytoy Shop

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find our chat widget easy to use and highly affordable!

We value your feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support to all our users.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Maximal Power

Location United States
Time spent using app About 3 years

They say its free!!! THAT IS NOT TRUE

Developer reply

March 1, 2019

hello! The software is indeed 100% free just so as long as you are happy to keep the little "powered by tawk.to" link on the chat widget.

You can add unlimited agents, and add it to unlimited sites and use it free forever - the only "add-on" option is $12/m to remove our branding, which is 100% optional. Not necessary, and you definitely are not obliged to remove branding :)

Estrato8

Location Colombia
Time spent using app About 2 months

I have been using this application for several months now and it has worked perfectly for me. the support is very good and timely.
www.estrato8.com

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Estrato8,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community.

We appreciate the feedback and we thank you for the continued support of our product.

We have a 24/7 support line that you can contact for urgent matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Let me know if you have other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to.

Pet Globes

Location Canada
Time spent using app 10 months

good app to talk to customer. sometimes it glitches and i do not get a notification but just gotta re-start the app. should be fixed, but works well otherwise.

Developer reply

September 9, 2021

Hi Pet Globes,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your challenge here.

If you are having issues with getting notifications, visit this article to find out more:
https://help.tawk.to/article/why-am-i-not-getting-notifications

To learn about managing the sound and banner notifications for your tawk.to app on mobile, click the following links:

1. iOS devices: https://help.tawk.to/article/enabling-sound-and-badge-notifications-on-ios
2. Android devices: https://help.tawk.to/article/enabling-notifications-on-android

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Originalgadget

Location Canada
Time spent using app 6 days

looks impressive so far ill will give full try before full 5 ,, ill be back (Arnold's voice)

Developer reply

September 9, 2021

Hi Originalgadget,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We appreciate the kind words and we thank you for the continued support of our product.

We have a 24/7 support line that you can contact for urgent matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Let me know if you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to.

Vibra Tropical

Location France
Time spent using app 4 minutes

NOT FREE. While setting up the app, right at the end it makes you pay 12 or 15 dollars

Developer reply

March 1, 2019

hello! The software is indeed 100% free just so as long as you are happy to keep the little "powered by tawk.to" link on the chat widget.

You can add unlimited agents, and add it to unlimited sites and use it free forever - the only "add-on" option is $12/m to remove our branding, which is 100% optional. Not necessary, and you definitely are not obliged to remove branding :)

Artico Pty Ltd

Location Australia
Time spent using app About 1 year

Fantastic app! Easy to install and easy to use

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Artico Pty Ltd,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it easy to install.

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Claribelskincare

Location United States
Time spent using app 6 minutes

Extremely deceptive. Not free! Immediately asks me to choose $12 or $15 monthly fee before you can set up the app. Buyer beware!!

Developer reply

March 1, 2019

hello! The software is indeed 100% free just so as long as you are happy to keep the little "powered by tawk.to" link on the chat widget.

You can add unlimited agents, and add it to unlimited sites and use it free forever - the only "add-on" option is $12/m to remove our branding, which is 100% optional. Not necessary, and you definitely are not obliged to remove branding :)

Outletjeans

Location Switzerland
Time spent using app Over 3 years

Really nice app. We are using it for quite some time and it helped us to communicate with our customers.

Developer reply

September 9, 2021

Hi Outletjeans,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this review and for sharing it with the community!

We are happy to know that you love our product and are satisfied with our services.

If you need help, We have a 24/7 support line that you can contact for any pressing matters.

Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can email me at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.