tawk.to Live Chat , 231 reviews

Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ease of use, customizability, and comprehensive features, including real-time monitoring of website statistics and client chats. They value the ability to delegate chats, convert them into support tickets, and view live visitor reviews. The mobile compatibility is praised for enabling on-the-go customer interaction. The app's analytics provide valuable customer insights, and the support team is known for their responsiveness. Merchants also value the free offering and the ability to retain information after uninstallation.

Edited February 16, 2018

Just installed tawk.to live chat earlier this week. Soon as it was installed we started getting chats. The customers I spoke with were very pleased with the "great customer service". I still have to figure some of it out and get used to it but it's a really cool app. I did not realize that if you have it on your ipad and a computer that if you turn it off on one it is still "live" on the other. Just a matter of getting use to it. It works very well and is much more user friendly than the customer having to go to our contact page and email us .

February 16 update. I read some reviews and some were negative about this app which convinced me to try Tidio as they went on about it being the best. I tried it and have come back toTawk.to. Tawk.to is great for educating yourself about your own web page as it gives so much information. What I like in the short time I have had it is that I can see where in the world my customers are chatting from which helps in answers I give them. . Information that is useful in developing our business and who your customers are. I'm pretty pleased with Tawk.to for the great app and all the free features they give. Also when I reinstalled it I was impressed that my previous information and chats were still there - thanks! I am not calling down Tidio - the free version functions as a very basic chat app and if that's all you are interested in then it's fine too. Support from both companies was very good.

Birds Hill Enterprises
Canada
About 1 year using the app
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Birds Hill Enterprises,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We appreciate your continued support of our product.

Our Monitoring feature shows real-time activities of visitors.

At a glance, you can ascertain details such as which country they're from, the webpage they are currently browsing, how long they've been on site, how many times they've visited the site and how many previous times they've engaged in chat.

To learn more, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

March 20, 2017

Love this app! Using it on two sites. No issues. Good analytics too.

Oursandals
Canada
About 1 year using the app
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Oursandals,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and have used it on your two websites.

Our Reporting Section offers the following:

Chat Volume
Missed Chats
Average Chat Duration
User Satisfaction
Chat First Response Time

Volume New Ticket
Solved Tickets
Ticket Source
Resolution Time
Tickets Reopened
Ticket First Response Time

Knowledge Base Articles
Knowledge Base Searches
Knowledge Base Feedback

To learn more, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-reporting

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

January 18, 2019

I really love this app, the ability to interact with your customers in real time, is invaluable. Integration is easy and the application is highly customizable, even includes preloaded art and the ability to upload your own for a truly unique experience.

Thanks a bunch to the Tawk Team!

Dgitrends
United States
About 1 year using the app
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Dgitrends,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

You can find all our supported integrations here: https://help.tawk.to/category/integrations

For Shopping Cart Integrations, visit this link:
https://help.tawk.to/category/shopping-cart-integrations

Should you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

April 15, 2017

Needless to say Tawk is by now the most popular chat agent . If only they could have small fee and an option to remove the logo , it would one chat agent to rule them all .

Theskinmantra2
India
About 1 year using the app
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Theskinmantra2,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We have reached our 5-million-user mark and we thank you for it making happen!

The Remove Branding add-on allows you to remove tawk.to branding from the tawk.to Widget and Support Emails. It also lets you use your own domain for sending out support emails.

Here is a detailed description of the features, as well as step by step instructions on how to activate the add-on: https://help.tawk.to/article/purchasing-the-remove-branding-and-white-label-add-on

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

May 1, 2018

Fantastic app! Easy to install and easy to use

Artico Pty Ltd
Australia
About 1 year using the app
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Artico Pty Ltd,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it easy to install.

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

October 12, 2022

very good for what it does, you can use it to communicate with customers and can have other log ins for staff

hiierliving
Canada
About 1 year using the app
Edited July 17, 2016

I love this app! I honestly cannot believe it's free. I highly recommend everyone who wants a good live chat app to download this one. It is much better than the paid ones and they also have great support.

Wardrobe Lane
United States
About 1 year using the app
tawk.to replied December 6, 2021

Hi Wardrobe Lane,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review and for recommending us to the community!

We are happy to know that you love our product and chose our chat software after trying the other live chat apps in the market.

We appreciate the feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

April 13, 2017

I have been a tawk.to user for all of 4 hours now. The site implementation is straightforward and customer support is immediate and thorough when you do have a question. I am sitting here as I type this review and am able to track real time site statistics of my site traffic (ip location and pages visited) even if I am not actively engaged in a chat session. I find this to be a very powerful additional benefit to just chatting with customers as I can target and engage customers with specific promotions based on their activity. Absolutely incredible.

Thank you for an amazing and powerful communication/marketing platform when all the while providing your service for free.

Michael
President & Founder
Art in Coins
www.artincoins.com

Artincoins
Canada
11 months using the app
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Michael,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that you find our widget helpful in managing customers browsing your website.

Our Monitoring feature shows real-time visitor activity. You can view detailed information about your visitors’ activity by selecting the Monitoring tab at the left side of the Dashboard.

At a glance, you can ascertain details such as which country they're from, the webpage they’re currently browsing, how long they've been on the site, how many times they've visited the site and how many times they've previously engaged in chat.

Related link: https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

March 11, 2019

I love the app. The dashboard is user-friendly and has customizable options. Brand colors, Avatar etc. Recommended.
www.felicityspice.com

Felicity Spice
United States
11 months using the app
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Felicity Spice,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for recommending us to others!

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.
See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update will give a new look to your chat widget.

Our Widget Cards allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and a Knowledge Base search bar. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

October 17, 2017

Nice app to be able to let your customers that a real person is at the other end of the keyboard.
http://kernowfurniture.co.uk

Kernow Furniture
United Kingdom
11 months using the app
tawk.to replied October 8, 2021

Hi Kernow Furniture,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

Our tawk.to app can monitor real-time activities of visitors and let you answer chats via web browser, desktop and mobile apps.

Check out the links below to download the app:

Windows App: https://www.tawk.to/tawk-to-for-windows/

MAC App: https://www.tawk.to/download-the-tawk-to-mac-osx/

iOS app: https://apps.apple.com/app/tawk-to/id907458277

Android app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=to.tawk.android

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.