tawk.to Live Chat , 231 reviews

Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its robust features and user-friendly interface that facilitate real-time customer interaction, boosting sales. Key features include live visitor tracking, customizable chat windows, automatic messaging, and offline messages. Merchants appreciate its mobile compatibility, analytics capabilities, responsive support team, and the ability to convert chats into support tickets. Its integration with multiple platforms and chat history retention are also valued. Despite being free, it offers features typically found in paid apps.

March 20, 2017

Love this app! Using it on two sites. No issues. Good analytics too.

Oursandals
Canada
About 1 year using the app
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Oursandals,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and have used it on your two websites.

Our Reporting Section offers the following:

Chat Volume
Missed Chats
Average Chat Duration
User Satisfaction
Chat First Response Time

Volume New Ticket
Solved Tickets
Ticket Source
Resolution Time
Tickets Reopened
Ticket First Response Time

Knowledge Base Articles
Knowledge Base Searches
Knowledge Base Feedback

To learn more, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-reporting

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

January 18, 2019

I really love this app, the ability to interact with your customers in real time, is invaluable. Integration is easy and the application is highly customizable, even includes preloaded art and the ability to upload your own for a truly unique experience.

Thanks a bunch to the Tawk Team!

Dgitrends
United States
About 1 year using the app
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Dgitrends,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

You can find all our supported integrations here: https://help.tawk.to/category/integrations

For Shopping Cart Integrations, visit this link:
https://help.tawk.to/category/shopping-cart-integrations

Should you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

April 15, 2017

Needless to say Tawk is by now the most popular chat agent . If only they could have small fee and an option to remove the logo , it would one chat agent to rule them all .

Theskinmantra2
India
About 1 year using the app
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Theskinmantra2,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We have reached our 5-million-user mark and we thank you for it making happen!

The Remove Branding add-on allows you to remove tawk.to branding from the tawk.to Widget and Support Emails. It also lets you use your own domain for sending out support emails.

Here is a detailed description of the features, as well as step by step instructions on how to activate the add-on: https://help.tawk.to/article/purchasing-the-remove-branding-and-white-label-add-on

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

May 1, 2018

Fantastic app! Easy to install and easy to use

Artico Pty Ltd
Australia
About 1 year using the app
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Artico Pty Ltd,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it easy to install.

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

October 12, 2022

very good for what it does, you can use it to communicate with customers and can have other log ins for staff

hiierliving
Canada
About 1 year using the app
July 27, 2018

Great at first. It was free for me and easy to customize. The problem is the site doesn't notify me anymore when a chat comes through. I've missed several chats because it failed to notify me.

Siloe
United States
About 1 year using the app
tawk.to replied August 30, 2021

Hi Siloe,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your challenge here.

The tawk.to widget does not load until after your website is fully loaded. As a result, your page load speed will not be affected by having a tawk.to widget on your site.

Any testing tools for page speed will not include your widget loading time in the results. After your web page loads, the request to load your widget is made.

These are some common causes of slow web page loading:

Slow or interrupted internet connection
Browser or operating system updates needed
Multiple redirects
Conflicting browser extensions (check for ad blockers and site blockers)
Malware
Hardware/storage limitations
Background apps

We use an HTTP2 protocol to ensure faster page loading. Unlike HTTP/1, HTTP/2 uses multiplexing to handle multiple requests to the server simultaneously, cutting load time significantly.

I hope this addresses your concern.

We have a 24/7 support line you can contact for urgent matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Should you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Edited July 17, 2016

I love this app! I honestly cannot believe it's free. I highly recommend everyone who wants a good live chat app to download this one. It is much better than the paid ones and they also have great support.

Wardrobe Lane
United States
About 1 year using the app
tawk.to replied December 6, 2021

Hi Wardrobe Lane,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review and for recommending us to the community!

We are happy to know that you love our product and chose our chat software after trying the other live chat apps in the market.

We appreciate the feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

April 13, 2017

I have been a tawk.to user for all of 4 hours now. The site implementation is straightforward and customer support is immediate and thorough when you do have a question. I am sitting here as I type this review and am able to track real time site statistics of my site traffic (ip location and pages visited) even if I am not actively engaged in a chat session. I find this to be a very powerful additional benefit to just chatting with customers as I can target and engage customers with specific promotions based on their activity. Absolutely incredible.

Thank you for an amazing and powerful communication/marketing platform when all the while providing your service for free.

Michael
President & Founder
Art in Coins
www.artincoins.com

Artincoins
Canada
11 months using the app
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Michael,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that you find our widget helpful in managing customers browsing your website.

Our Monitoring feature shows real-time visitor activity. You can view detailed information about your visitors’ activity by selecting the Monitoring tab at the left side of the Dashboard.

At a glance, you can ascertain details such as which country they're from, the webpage they’re currently browsing, how long they've been on the site, how many times they've visited the site and how many times they've previously engaged in chat.

Related link: https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

March 11, 2019

I love the app. The dashboard is user-friendly and has customizable options. Brand colors, Avatar etc. Recommended.
www.felicityspice.com

Felicity Spice
United States
11 months using the app
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Felicity Spice,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for recommending us to others!

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.
See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update will give a new look to your chat widget.

Our Widget Cards allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and a Knowledge Base search bar. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

January 9, 2019

prevent multiple location when you use this app. got to un-install, add location and re-install again.

Adertek Baby & Kids
Singapore
11 months using the app
tawk.to replied March 1, 2019

Hi there! The multiple-location option has now been updated so you should e able to install it once. If you're still experiencing issues, please do let us know and we'll do our utmost to assist!