tawk.to Live Chat

Messaging app to monitor and chat with site visitors

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

71 - 80 of 227 reviews

Jpsm Sales Marketing Group Inc

Location Canada
Time spent using app 5 days

We've been using this app for about a week now, and it's already made such a huge impact on our business. Compared to our last free app that would only work through the customer's facebook messenger, we would have maybe 2 people message us a month. This one we have been getting several messages each day. The customization is great, and the monitoring options - WOW. I'm sure we have just started to scrape the surface of their features, but so far it's been amazing. So many features for a free app, it's just wonderful. Thanks Tawk.to keep it up!

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Jpsm Sales Marketing Group Inc,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and that our widget generated more engagement on your website.

Our Monitoring feature shows real-time activities of visitors. You can view detailed information on your visitor's activity by selecting the monitoring tab along the left side of the dashboard.

At a glance, you can ascertain details such as which country they're from, the webpage they are currently browsing, how long they've been on the site, how many times they've visited the site and how many previous times they've engaged in chat.

To learn more, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

If you have other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Cisco Net Global

Location United States
Time spent using app 27 days

Easy to use and it helps a lot in managing visitors and engaging with them.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Cisco Net Global,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find our widget easy to install and that it has helped in engaging your customers.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Sixthgalleria

Location Pakistan
Time spent using app 4 minutes

its 12$ and 15$ NOT FREE..they ask u details, after stealing email and other deatils, n ruining 15min, then they ask for money!.

Developer reply

March 1, 2019

hello! The software is indeed 100% free just so as long as you are happy to keep the little "powered by tawk.to" link on the chat widget.

You can add unlimited agents, and add it to unlimited sites and use it free forever - the only "add-on" option is $12/m to remove our branding, which is 100% optional. Not necessary, and you definitely are not obliged to remove branding :)

Crystalcm

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 1 month

I have been using this for over a month and I must say that it is brilliant. Gives me all of the information I need to do a successful live chat. I have converted brilliant potentials into clients through the live chat system.

Thank you Tawk!

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Crystalcm,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that our widget helped convert sales for your business.

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Coffeecology1

Location Canada
Time spent using app 8 months

Very happy with this app, it works very well!

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Coffeecology1,
Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for recommending tawk.to in the community!

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that our widget works great on your website.

If you have other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Uni T

Location United States
Time spent using app 18 days

The best of the best app! Very please with it

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Uni T,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it to be the best chat software in the market.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that will allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Authentic Foods

Location United States
Time spent using app About 4 years

Chat works like a charm. Off the shelf it seems however that the chat doesn't work during the shopify checkout flow. I'm contacting tawk.to support to figure it out. Will come back here with an update.

Developer reply

September 9, 2021

Hi Authentic Foods,

Once the widget is installed, it will show to all pages of your Shopify site.

Hopefully, the issue is now resolved.

If not, please send me the following details to track the ticket or email you’ve raised with the support team.

1. Property ID/website:
2. Ticket Number (if available):
3. Screenshot/error messages:
3. Email:
4. Contact Number (with area code):

Kindly send your reply to me at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

For urgent matters, you can reach out to us 24/7 for support with any urgent matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Thank you and hope to hear from you soon.

Mini Toddler

Location Canada
Time spent using app 16 days

Great and GENEROUS FREE APP. Support these guys!!! The features it
comes with is astounding

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Mini Toddler,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for recommending tawk.to in the community!

The tawk.to app is FREE forever and we appreciate the continued support of our product.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

Amber Grove

Location Australia
Time spent using app About 2 years

Great app. Even the free version works really well. Easy to install and easy to get the hang off. Recommend it - especially for start-ups with limited funds for paid versions.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Amber Grove,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

The tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe that you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Forge Hardware Studio

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

This app worked very well for a while and now the messages get cut off. We can't read what our customers are saying!! We wrote an email to support and never heard back. Not recommended.

Developer reply

March 1, 2019

Hello - thanks for your review.

This issue was intermittent while we were shipping an update back in march 2018. If you're still experiencing this issue, please do let us know?

Support is available 24x7-365 via live chat on our site.