Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify integration, user-friendly interface, and advanced automation capabilities. They value the ability to track customer behavior, automate emails accordingly, and segment customers for targeted marketing. The CRM and reporting features are praised for providing valuable insights and managing customer relationships effectively. Many reported improved email marketing results after adopting this app, commending its advanced features. The customer service is also noted for its responsiveness and helpfulness.

March 6, 2020

The integration is flawless. - And that is exactly what you should be looking for. I don't even have to think about it. It's one less thing on my to-do list.

I have tried many email programs and Active Campaign is by far my favorite. Others don't even compare to the level of organization and options that I have with Active campaign. I highly recommend them 1000%.

ISeeStarsQuilting
United States
About 2 years using the app
April 16, 2021

Being able to customize the messaging to our customers based on their activities within our store is priceless. Active campaign allows us to create extremely targeted campaigns and automations that are initiated by our customers activities and habits. We have also benefited greatly from the support both in chat and LIVE. Active campaign has allowed us to create a very intuitive and customer-centered marketing approach. The integration was simple and has made life much easier.

MaxxAlive
United States
About 2 years using the app
June 21, 2021

I switched to ActiveCampaign from another CRM that was MUCH, MUCH more expensive and I'm very happy with the results. I've used 2 other CRM services and I will have to say that AC is a complete solution.
What I appreciate the most is the customer service. I've contacted customer service several times and I've always encountered friendly, helpful individuals willing to answer all my questions. If you want a service that allows you to email all (or a segment of) your contacts, and create email sequences based on certain triggers (like customers signing up for your newsletters on your Shopify page or customers who bought certain items that you could recommend other things in your store), you will not regret choosing Active Campaign

Tono Latino
United States
About 2 years using the app
March 13, 2020

ActiveCampaign is an absolutely amazing CRM. It provides great integration with Shopify which has really helped us streamline our efforts and provide personalized experiences for our customers.

Voice of Hair
United States
About 2 years using the app
June 23, 2022

Easy to use marketing automation app, with good support whenever required. Some powerful tools available as well.

NewSmile™ USA
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
February 19, 2021

This App is very beneficial to my marketing effort. It is overwhelming at first and the learning curve is steep but I received truly excellent support from Laura Ledesma during the onboarding process that gave me all the tools I needed to use the App effectively. I would like to see more bulk upload features as some of the setup was time consuming. That said, once the setup is complete the App needs little, if any, ongoing maintenance and the reporting features are good. Highly recommend this if you have a need to communicate tailored information to your customers in an automated way.

Bloodline Merchants
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
October 12, 2021

Linking ActiveCampaign and Shopify was easy with the app. It has worked without issue since the installation. Customer service on both sides was able to help make sure it was done correctly. One of the easiest things to do in my store setup. Thanks!

Your Travel Secret & Homeschool Travel Resource
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
March 6, 2020

This app is extremely user friendly and effective. It has been an important instrument in expanding our company.

Thirteen Fifty Apparel
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
January 13, 2021

I've bounced around to a handful of email platforms and ActiveCampaign was finally one that has worked excellent for me. I've loved the shopify integration, it's helped with our automations and adding products directly into emails.

Earhoox
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
December 10, 2021

Only recently started using the Active Campaign integration with our small store, but so far it's great. The dashboard showing the sales as a result of the email campaigns is great. Even the rest of the data on cart abandonment, conversion rates from the emails, just makes it super clear what areas we need to improve. We have just set up the cart abandonment email series and looking forward to getting more automations set up too.

Sunday Red Golf
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app