Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify integration, user-friendly interface, and advanced automation capabilities. They value the ability to track customer behavior, automate emails accordingly, and segment customers for targeted marketing. The CRM and reporting features are praised for providing valuable insights and managing customer relationships effectively. Many reported improved email marketing results after adopting this app, commending its advanced features. The customer service is also noted for its responsiveness and helpfulness.

Edited July 26, 2022

At a price point that is difficult to beat, the ActiveCampaign app gives a ton of flexibility to execute all of the marketing strategies such as cart abandonment campaigns, seasonal reminders, and "similar products" messaging that can deliver results. It is a must for those that already use the ActiveCampaign software because of fits well within the rest of the AC ecosystem.

Beta Star Life Science Equipment
United States
Over 1 year using the app
September 21, 2020

I recently transferred our email over to this platform and have really enjoyed all of the analytics and segmentation. Our email open rates have skyrocketed and the platform has helped us plan and forecast our business.

Ateyo
United States
Over 1 year using the app
April 19, 2021

AC has allowed us to recapture potential lost sales thru a cart abandonment sequence. I didn't realize how it was performing until I looked into the stats and was pleasantly surprised. We then added some question forms and embedded them in a funnel and the data we've been gathering has been incredibly eye opening. We are looking forward to now leverage the tool further and close more sales.

Running Is My Passport Store
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited March 10, 2021

I really enjoy this app as is. It works great and has no bugs! Very smooth. However, I wish there were 2 main features added. 1) That address info would be copied over and 2) that shipment delivery info would also get transferred. 1) Segmenting based on region would be hugely helpful. 2) Triggering automations based on product delivery would also be great. Shopify gets that shipping info gathered automatically (and sends an email when delivery happens), so I would think it's possible to get it into ActiveCampaign too. I still love the app, but would love it more with these features :) - Walter

Resurrect Labs
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited January 6, 2022

Really easy to set up with my shopify store and there’s lots of useful tools and options available for my automations. I’ve also found the support team really helpful if there’s ever been anything I needed help with.

Sophie MacBain
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
April 22, 2020

We've been using Active Campaign for a little over a year and have been very happy with the service provided by the team. The integration with Shopify has been a HUGE benefit and opened up so many opportunities to help us send out messages that are better tailored to our customers' interests.

Children's Ministry Deals
United States
Over 1 year using the app
April 19, 2021

Active campaign is am easy to use and wonderful resource for any business for automated campaigns! I wish there was a cheaper package available for people that want the basic plan + sms marketing. Overall, great option!!

Opal's Mae
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited January 25, 2021

We offer products at wholesale so require forms and account approval. It's been really easy with AC!

Tamara's Sugar UK & Ireland
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
March 6, 2020

Active Campaign has helped us to create a lot of automations, saving time of our marketing team. The shopify integration is very easy and helpful. It's the best marketing automation tool that I've ever used (and I'm a heavy user)

LUZ Planilhas
Brazil
Over 1 year using the app
August 24, 2021

I use active campaign to send automated reviews to my customers and I absolutely love how easy it is to integrate and make automations. There are so many facets and customizations to this app that are very helpful for my business.

Hairstrong
Canada
Over 1 year using the app