Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify integration, user-friendly interface, and advanced automation capabilities. They value the ability to track customer behavior, automate emails accordingly, and segment customers for targeted marketing. The CRM and reporting features are praised for providing valuable insights and managing customer relationships effectively. Many reported improved email marketing results after adopting this app, commending its advanced features. The customer service is also noted for its responsiveness and helpfulness.

January 25, 2021

Active campaign is outstanding. I've used various email service providers over the years but I must say Active Campaign has been the best in my opinion. The features to automate and grow sales via email are indispensable to our business. They're so much more than just email marketing and automation. Site tracking, CSM, personalization, A/B testing, site chat, e-commerce features and so much more. Active campaign has the tools you need to grow your business and revenue via email and more. Their customer service is always exceptional, fast and reliable. They are constantly updating their service with new added features and benefits. These guys truly care about their platform and their customers. No empty promises. Their actions speak volumes. I would highly, highly recommend Active Campaign if you're looking for an ESP. From my experience, these guys are the cream of the crop.

Sibu Seaberry
United States
Over 2 years using the app
March 6, 2020

I use ActiveCampaign (separate software) for my email campaigns. This shopify app is needed to integrate that software with Shopify. I'm not exactly sure what the Shopify app does, just that it is needed. All is working fine.

HempLily
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Edited January 13, 2021

We've been with Active Campaign for 2 years now. Happy to now be able to easily connect active campaign through an app in shopify. Active Campaign has a lot of options to automate and personalise the customers experience through emails and sms. Like the split testing option and being able to tag customers based on where they click in an email. Thanks!

mixmix.ca
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
October 28, 2021

Onboarding was amazing, and the control it give you over your email marketing is exceptional! Absolutely would recommend

GummiBandHair
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
March 7, 2020

Have been with ActiveCampaign for well over a year now. We use this for our E-mail marketing, and have started to integrate more with shopify as our ecommerce is picking up. Some very useful tools, have not fully explored yet, but we have people working on it

NightFood
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Edited January 17, 2021

I love using Active Campaign - it's robust and does what I need to, along with tons more that I haven't explored. The one on one customer service calls are awesome. However, I have spent tons of time with people on their chat and haven't always gotten the right answer. The best platform I have used so far.

House of Plume
United States
Over 2 years using the app
April 22, 2020

I love sending an email and then seeing how much money that email generated me because of the Shopify integration! Thanks guys!

Manafest
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
March 8, 2020

One of the best email automation tools available out there!

Ever since I've started using ActiveCampaign, sending emails has become easier and more customizable than before. I highly recommend it!

Luxx
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
January 3, 2022

This is a great app. It works as advertised without any issues so far. I've been impressed with how much Shopify data syncs across, making very easy to build out campaigns and automations. The onboarding and support videos are well done, and the chat support is excellent.

Fashion Hub Club
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
June 22, 2021

Active Campaign is a fantastic automation software that allows me to build experiences for customers quickly and effectively. Their platform is user-friendly and intuitive and a great way to save time.

Simple Charity
United States
Over 2 years using the app