BookThatApp Appointments

Booking platform for appointments, classes, & product rentals.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

From $9.95/month. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

11 - 15 of 15 reviews

Papilio Mt Dora

Location United States
Time spent using app 7 months

Not impressed. A small business trying to add income source by adding events to our venue. Not overly tech savor and that is why we picked Shopify, which has been awesome to work with.

This app isn't easy to install - directions say to click one thing but it isn't on the screen. Needed help to just walk you through it but you have to submit a "ticket" and WAIT for someone to contact you back. No way to contact or live chat with customer service.

I am limited on time to install this and get it up and going. Can't wait days to get response or help. Also if I have to hire a tech team to install it as mentioned above from another review....this might be to technical for the average businesses owner.

Developer reply

March 22, 2019

Dear Shop Onwer

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

We checked out support desk history and we didn't see any tickets from you. If you had reached out to contact us we would have been happy to get you up and running in no time! We offer live chat during selected hours and our average email response time is approximately 30 minutes during business hours so we think we provide pretty good support.

You'll also be happy to hear that we've simplified the install process since you wrote this review and it's now a one click install.

If we can help you get up and running please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@zetya.com.

Thanks

The Support Team at Zetya

The Fatfaty Store

Location India
Time spent using app 2 days

THEY MENTION THAT THEIR APP IS COMPATIBLE FOR BROOKLYN THEME, HOWEVER, EVER SINCE I HAVE DOWNLOADED THE APP, THE AJAX CART SLIDER STOPPED WORKING. NOW THEY ARE ASKING ME TO PAY $125 FOR STARTING THE CART SLIDER AGAIN. I HAVE EMAIL TRANSCRIPTS TO PROVE MY POINT. I HAVE ALREADY PAID $150 TO THEM IN 3 SEPARATE PAYMENTS VIA PAYPAY, ONLY TO FIND THAT THEY ARE NOT DELIVERING ANY VALUE.

Developer reply

March 22, 2019

Dear Shop Owner

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

The app is compatible with the Brooklyn theme, however it is not compatible with the Ajax Add to Cart feature in that theme. We note that we don't support Ajax Add to Cart in our Terms of Service.
https://support.zetya.com/hc/en-us/articles/211512666-Zetya-Terms-of-Service

We completed all work that you paid us to do. We also quoted you on supporting Ajax which you felt should have been done for free. When we declined to do it for free you left us a 1 star review. Unfortunately while we would love to do all work for free, we need to pay our developers so this isn't a commercial reality.

Thanks and we wish you the best of luck with your shop!

The Support Team at Zetya

Belizeism

Location United States
Time spent using app 13 days

If you ever plan to need tech support, do not purchase. Tech support is worthless. Otherwise, the product is not bad. If you don't fit in their plan they get passive aggressive. All in all, find someone else to do business with. Working with them was a terrible 2 weeks of my life.

Developer reply

March 22, 2019

Dear Shop Owner

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!

We reviewed your ticket history and we can see that we refunded your install fee and closed out your ticket due to derogatory comments made to our support agents. We have a zero tolerance policy for abusive behaviour. Please see https://support.zetya.com/hc/en-us/articles/211512666-Zetya-Terms-of-Service for more information about our standards.

Thanks and good luck with your shop!

The Support Team at Zetya

Justplaygames

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 9 days

Trialled this app for our store, and it has a completely breaking bug - the calendar on mobile constantly resets itself to the same view no matter what the user chooses. Contacted support and they simply told us they couldn't reproduce the issue and hence couldn't help. We sent them detailed explanations of what was a very easy to reproduce problem, and we reproduced it ourselves with over 30 of our customers across the whole gamut of mobile devices - android, apple, various levels of iOS and android OS; the developers still continued to tell us that they couldn't reproduce it, so we stopped wasting time trying to get them to fix it.

If the level of support for the product is "despite the fact that you can reproduce it on every device you've tried it on, we can't, so we're going to assume there is no bug" it's definitely better to avoid it then use it.

Very poor support experience. You should be going out of your way to help someone with a bug this major, and in the process fix your product, rather than denying its existence - it's almost childish!

Developer reply

March 22, 2019

Dear Shop Owner

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

We spent several days trying to identify the issue you raised in
your ticket and were unable to reproduce it. Your review
implies that we intentionally brushed you off which is not
accurate. When customers bring us issues that we can replicate,
we fix them. In this case unfortunately we were unable to
replicate the issue described.

Thanks and good luck with your store!

The Support Team at Zetya

openhousecreative

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 2 years

I have never been impressed with this app but have agreed to use it because my business partner insists on it since fit integrates with Shopify. You can't edit different calendar options for variants of a class. Everything I've needed a booking website to do, this app doesn't do…. Additionally, the enrollment sheet doesn't give numbers and isn't clean and straight forward, AND we have a class that is overbooked because the app kept accepting bookings even when I had a limit set!

Developer reply

March 22, 2019

Dear Shop Owner

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

We are sorry that the app didn't have the features you were looking for at the time you were using it. We have since added a ton more features including the ability to schedule by location, book courses and improved reporting.

Good luck with your shop!

The Support Team at Zetya

2 Next
2 Next