Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

21 - 30 of 119 reviews

Bluma 30

My shop hasn't been published because it doesn't comply with your Commerce eligibility requirements, but they don't tell me what requirements do not comply with. Nobody helps you.

Developer reply

January 26, 2021

Thank you for leaving a review. It certainly sounds like it has been a frustrating experience as your commerce account was not approved by Facebook and you haven't been provided any additional information. When it comes to account eligibility Facebook has complete control over this aspect so I'll be following up via email shortly to see if you have any additional details to share. - Anna, Shopify Support

Keep Things Personal

My shop hasn't been published because it doesn't comply with your Commerce eligibility requirements, but it doesnt tell you what requirement it doesn't comply with. I have been through the requirements and can't see what applies to me. If a shop is going to be declined then we should be told what requirement it doesn't comply with so it can be fixed. I only sell items for the home, there's no reason for it to be refused!

Developer reply

January 26, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! Commerce account reviews are done directly by Facebook, our app simply reflects Facebook's decision. In that regard, it would be their team that would have the context you're looking for. I would be happy to point you in the right direction. I’ve sent out to an email to and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

settlethesoul.com

Ads Account disabled after switching to this, no explanation, and very little assistance...I wasted so much money on Shopify in general these past few months, what a scam. So disappointing and frustrating. My first ever store on Shopify and I was just starting to get the hang of it.

Developer reply

January 25, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave you review. I can certainly see how frustrating it would be to not be able to advertise on Facebook. When it comes to account eligibility, this is something determined directly by Facebook so I would like to share resources on how to get this resolved. I will be sending you an email shortly to learn more about what happened and provide you with the proper next steps. Look forward to your reply. - Anna, Shopify Support.

Andy's Corner Emporium

Our Facebook Commerce Account for advertising got disabled after switching to this new channel on our first store, back on September. We hired Shopify "expert" but he could not get it fixed. FB would not reply to our requests for a review. The expert suggested we could've been blacklisted by FB, so we should build a new store. On Dec 5 we launched a new store. It was blocked from advertising by FB almost immediately. After almost 2 months and reaching out to Shopify support and hiring a Shopify "expert", there is no solution and Facebook does not reply to our messages. We are not allowed to appeal their decision. All they say is we are non-compliant. So disappointing. Such a waste of time and money!!

Developer reply

January 22, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! It sounds like you've been through a lot and that definitely sounds like a frustrating experience. I understand that having your ad account disabled by Facebook has a huge impact on a business. In that regard, I’ve sent out to an email to you to discuss this further. I hope to hear from you soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

7Kouture

Terrible now! Soon as I updated the app my account is no longer working. This is terrible. Facebook really needs to fix this bug or whatever is wrong. I never had a problem with my account before

Developer reply

January 22, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I can understand the frustration of not having your account function the way you need it to. I'd be more than happy to investigate this for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Young Hearts Lingerie

Commerce Account got disabled after switching to this new channel. After 3 months and following many service agents suggestions, there is still no solution or hear back from FB. We are not even allow to appeal the wrong decision. All they can say is "we are still investigating to get to the bottom of the issue. Rest assured that the whole team is doing its best to arrive with conclusive findings and resolution".
And this is almost a month, I doubt they are doing anything.

Developer reply

January 12, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. That definitely sounds like a very frustrating experience as you are still waiting for Facebook to come to a decision on your commerce account. When it comes to account eligibility Facebook has complete control over this aspect so you definitely have taken the proper steps by contacting them. I'd like to get in touch with you to see if there are any other resources I can provide to get you in contact with Facebook. I will be sending you an email soon. Look forward to hearing back. - Anna, Shopify Support

Reptiles Lounge

There is a glaring issue affecting the FB integration right now and it needs to be remedied. .....
The issue can be described as auto/involuntary/unpredictable posts being made “by” a business page/shop to its followers’ timelines, when an item in the synced FB shop is updated within your Shopify store. Ignoring the fact that this feature is also malfunctioning (posting when an item is not actually updated or added at all, but instead posting sporadically), this particular post cannot be disabled and does not even show on the timeline of the business whose page it is posting from. .....
It is gross. It is spammy. It’s 0% brand-consistent since it’s auto-generated. FB is using our brand to make arbitrary and pointless, off-brand random and wrong posts to our followers to the point they think it’s spam.
....
This of course negatively affects businesses who maintain a curated social feed to be on-brand and user-friendly for their followers, but it is also frustrating consumers/users on FB (as evidenced by many forum posts from exasperated Facebook users thinking it is a glitch.. it’s THAT terrible that they believe their account is malfunctioning....)
....
There has never been a better time for consumers to leave Facebook, so why would you institute features that give them even more reasons to do so, Facebook? Good grief. Fix this. Businesses who have left recent positive reviews simply haven't noticed that FB is making these spammy posts using their biz page (since it doesn't show on the actual timeline of the biz, but only if your follower scrolls their newsfeed). Ridiculous, really.

Developer reply

February 10, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We deeply appreciate your patience for this reply. The issue that you've described stems from a setting within your Facebook notifications. Meaning, this occurs entirely on Facebook without any relationship to our app. The way you would solve this is to go to your Business Page Settings > Page Updates > click on Edit > and turn off post notifications so that they don't automatically update every change. This should resolve your feed issue. Thank you! - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Graham Collective

I used the app so I could easily sell on Instagram Shopping. It makes the setup for that really simple, but unfortunately, it randomly, and automatically, posts updates as if they are coming from my shop's Facebook page saying: "Shop has Added a Product To Their Facebook". And I don't just mean one or two, like TONS of these posts. And it's random. It didn't just happen on upload, it happens regularly. Additionally, I only see it in News Feed. It isn't on my shops actual page to where I can delete it when I notice one. Its very frustrating and there is no solution. I have been following a support thread about it for a while, and many of us are having this issue and it isn't being addressed or resolved. So I'm going to have to uninstall this and lose my Facebook Shopping because of it. Shopify & Facebook: PLEASE FIX THIS!

Developer reply

February 10, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We deeply appreciate your patience for this reply. The issue that you've described stems from a setting within your Facebook notifications. Meaning, this occurs entirely on Facebook without any relationship to our app. The way you would solve this is to go to your Business Page Settings > Page Updates > click on Edit > and turn off post notifications so that they don't automatically update every change. This should resolve your feed issue. Thank you! - Abdalla, Shopify Support

101Rabbits

This app's integration with Facebook, for us and many other shop owners (see https://community.shopify.com/c/Shopify-Discussion/Facebook-followers-seeing-posts-quot-Shop-name-added-an-item-to/m-p/959267/highlight/true#M210402) is broken. It will periodically for no reason make a post to your store saying a new item was added to your shop, even if the product has been in the shop forever. It makes your facebook shop look deceiving to your customers. We and many others have contacted Shopify and they say it's Facebook's fault and apparently don't have a fix.

Developer reply

February 10, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We deeply appreciate your patience for this reply. The issue that you've described stems from a setting within your Facebook notifications. Meaning, this occurs entirely on Facebook without any relationship to our app. The way you would solve this is to go to your Business Page Settings > Page Updates > click on Edit > and turn off post notifications so that they don't automatically update every change. This should resolve your feed issue. Thank you! - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Cookbook Village

Installing Shopify's Facebook Channel one of the worst decisions I made in terms of using Shopify integration for third-party features. I had an approved shop running on Facebook for years. This time it had tons of errors and re-installation. It was approved, but when I reinstalled it to fix errors (per Shopify CS team direction), Facebook suddenly rejected it. Then I uninstalled the channel again and Shopify remained an admin on my Facebook business account, and could not be removed without permission. On top of that both Shopify and Facebook gave lousy support for this integration. My Facebook page hasn't been the same since, and Facebook suddenly didn't trust my login and temporarily blocked me from my own page.

Developer reply

January 3, 2021

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a detailed review. I can definitely agree that this sounds like a very stressful and frustrating experience given that you were approved by Facebook initially. I’d like to look into this further and see if you have any additional details you'd like to share. I will be sending you an email and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Anna, Shopify Support