HelpCenter | FAQ Chat Helpdesk

HelpCenter | FAQ Chat Helpdesk

Free plan available. 15-day free trial.
Rating (4.5)
Reviews
1302 reviews
37 reviews
Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
37 reviews
February 2, 2023

I was wondering why my customers were leaving my store. Just by chance I opened up FAQ's and discovered most of them had been blocked by this company! Extremely hurt and damaged due to their actions. Now my store looks FAKE and SHODDY. What this company did was Disrespectful and Embarrassing. I was never alerted about their decision to change their original Plan options. Do not trust this company as they are very Hurtful.

Crystal Fizzy
United States
Time spent using app: Over 4 years
Shark Byte, Inc replied February 2, 2023

Hi dear Crystal Fizzy team.

We're sorry that you're disappointed with HelpCenter app.
Please note, that due to the changes in Free plan we've been informing our customers by email numerous times since the December informing that after January 16 Free plan stores could no longer have more than 5 active articles. Also we've suggested our customers to switch to the paid HelpCenter plans with great discounts if they're planning to have more than 5 active articles in future.

Please, accept our sincere apology if you've missed these emails for some reason.
We've just contacted you via the email regarding the situation to see if we could find the way out of it.

HelpCenter team

January 19, 2023

Been using for many years... agree with others... we had a free forever plan for just 30 faq's... so they disable your faq's without notice and forcing you to upgrade to paid plan... sorry, but not a great way to do business, espcially with original users... will be deleting now

FSWERKS
United States
Time spent using app: About 4 years
Shark Byte, Inc replied January 22, 2023

Hi FSWERKS!

First of all, we can't help but mention that we are terribly sorry to learn that we have let you down. Your constructive criticism is fair and it will allow us the opportunity to improve and do better.

We sincerely appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and to the attention of other customers.
We are always looking for ways to improve.

Let us notice, please, that during the last week our dev team had been working hard to bring the missing FAQ data back to our customers' stores.

We’d like to inform you that this process has been completed by now and your FAQ articles should be brought back to your store. You can contact our support team to receive all the information regarding the missing data back!

Please, allow us another opportunity to show you a more enjoyable and pleasant experience. We truly value your business!

In case there’s anything else we can assist you with-don’t hesitate to reach out to us further!

Best regards,
HelpCenter team

Edited January 18, 2023

Horrendous way of forcing existing customers (onboarded since 2017) to upgrade to a paid plan. No notifications were sent to inform that free plans will be phased out. As a result, we just found out that our content was removed from the widget without our permission. We also lost our access to our existing content for migration unless we pay to upgrade. The high-handed and mercenary approach left a really bad taste in our mouth. We have a few web stores subscribed to their paid plans as they were launched recently. It's a no brainer - we are going to take the business elsewhere.

Good Dog People™
Singapore
Time spent using app: Over 5 years
Shark Byte, Inc replied January 22, 2023

Hi Good Dog People™!

Our team totally agrees that the situation is unacceptable. We ‘d like you to know that this is not the norm for us at the HelpCenter app.
This isolated issue should have never happened.

During the previous week our dev team had been working hard to bring the missing FAQ data back to your store.

Finally, this process has been completed by now and your FAQ articles should be brought back to your store. Just contact our support team to learn the details regarding the missing data back!

We are very sorry once again that you were let down. We wish you all the best and hope that this situation will not affect your decision to cooperate with us in the future.

We value our customers and stand behind our work and would like the opportunity to make things right for you.

We look forward to hearing back from you!

All the best,
HelpCenter team

Edited January 17, 2023

DO NOT PAY FOR THIS APP.

AVOID - like everyone else is saying, they have deleted all the data that was on the FAQ page due to a change of plan (from free to paid). There was NO notice that the data would be deleted and they are not doing anything to recover the data.

Given that you have at no point mentioned the content would be deleted if you don’t upgrade I assume this was a mistake on your end and that this shouldn’t have happened. In which case what you should do is notify every store owner who didn’t upgrade about this and apologise for your mistake. I’m sure there are hundreds of store owners right now who have no idea that their FAQ page is missing (it’s not a page we check regularly!) and your actions/mistakes are hurting their business. Notify them ASAP otherwise I am certain each and every one of them will leave you one star when they realise you deleted their FAQ sections.

Just to clarify - My issue is not that I now have to pay to upgrade. We hold our hand up, we missed your emails on having to pay. Again, the fee is not an issue. Our issue is that you have deleted all of our data!

TheBlockZone
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 4 years
Shark Byte, Inc replied January 22, 2023

Hi TheBlockZone!

Our team is really sorry to hear about your experience and that you were let down by our app. We sincerely regret that this trouble made you doubt the quality of our application and service in general. We try to do our best to improve our customers' experience!

We take this issue very seriously and have taken steps to ensure this doesn't happen again.

We’d like to inform you that the restoring missing FAQ data process has been completed. At this stage your FAQ content should be brought back to your store.

Our dev team has been working on this during the last week.
You can contact us to receive all the information regarding the missing FAQ data of your store!

Our team is available 24/7 for any emergency or urgent needs, but we’re also aware of the need for a personal touch when it comes to our customers.

Waiting for feedback from your end.

Warm regards,
HelpCenter team

January 16, 2023

NEVER USE OR PAY FOR THIS APP! We had the worst experiance with this app. The app is slowing down the processes. The support was not helpful. The best thing was: They delete your content on FAQ pages. Never ever again.

82NC
Germany
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Shark Byte, Inc replied January 22, 2023

Hi 82NC!

We apologize for the issue in our recent update which resulted in the loss of some customers' content in their shops.
This was an unfortunate oversight on our part and we’ve taken all measures to ensure it does not happen again.

We want to assure you that we value your feedback and strive to provide the best possible service!
Right now the content is restored but deactivated due to the Free plan limitations. Please contact our support team for the information regarding restored data.

Thank you again for your feedback, we have drawn the appropriate conclusions and will not allow such oversights on our part in the future.

We hope our cooperation with you will continue and bring you only positive experience.

Warm regards,
HelpCenter team

Edited January 16, 2023

DO NOT USE THIS APP!!! They deleted my data and are refusing to restore it. I spent days putting it together. DO NOT INSTALL!!!!! Your "notifications" all ended up in our SPAM folder. You deleted hundreds of FAQ entries from our website without authorization. When we asked for a backup, you said it was TOUGH LUCK; we should have saved it when we had a chance. Your response to this review is a total lie and fabricating because we asked you for the FAQ's you deleted, and you said you couldn't send them to us. BUYER BEWARE! Stay FAR AWAY from this app. There are MANY other options from reputable app developers.

Netrition
United States
Time spent using app: 4 minutes
Shark Byte, Inc replied January 16, 2023

Hello Netrition Team!
First of all, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sincerely sorry that such a case has happened to you.

We have tried our best to fix this problem that arose through our fault, and we will strive to ensure that this never happens again.

Our dev team had been working hard to bring the missing FAQ data back to your store.
As far as we know, we have already provided you with all the information regarding missing data and sent it back to you directly.

You can contact our support team or check our email with instructions.
We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Let's appreciate the last chance to justify ourselves, and improve our relationship to a new level.

Best regards,
Helpcenter Team

January 16, 2023

this app was a great free app but its a joke now. They removed the option to paste picture in the body. then they deleted all my articles because they are changing the free option to only have 5 articles so they just deleted my other 25. all my time and effort erased and they can't even get it back but want me to pay to add more articles again. no thanks i'll use another app

Sticker Joint
United States
Time spent using app: Over 4 years
Shark Byte, Inc replied January 22, 2023

Hi Sticker Joint!

Thanks for posting a review! We are sorry to hear that our product and service were not the quality you expected. We would like to get another chance and prove you otherwise.

During these last few days our dev team has been working hard to bring the missing FAQ data back to your store.
I’d like to inform you that this process has been completed by now and your FAQ articles should be brought back to your store.

We have already provided you with the details and sent the restored data to your email address.

Please feel free to contact us with any further comments, concerns and suggestions you would like to share.

Best regards,
HelpCenter team

September 25, 2022

WISH I CAN GIVE YOU GUYS 0 STARS. You're running people's businesses down with your bad customer service and app.
literally the worst app on Shopify. If you have a serious business then you cannot depend on these people. They do not reply to emails and there's no other way to reach them. I contacted these guys over a week ago because their app keeps showing up errors and we lost all of our replies to customers because they were never sending. Up until today, none of them has reached out to us . but leave them an honest review and watch them reach out to you. Your customer service is appalling. UNBELIEVABLE

AMEKANA.COM
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 3 years
Shark Byte, Inc replied September 25, 2022

Hello AMEKANA.COM Team,

First of all, please, accept our sincere apologies for the troubles you had to face while using our app it was unintentional in any way.

I'd like to explain the situation to you that,indeed, at the beginning of this week we faced some technical issues which affected some of the customers' stores(as a result of that issue, they could see errors while trying to archive the tickets or send them, as well as the newly incoming tickets were not received in the ticketing system).
Please, note that this technical issue affected our side and system as well, to my regret.
That's the reason why your messages haven't been received from our side and replied to on time.
That's what we truly apologize for!

But the issue has been spotted by our developers' team and resolved within the day.
So now, I believe, you shouldn't see any errors within your ticketing system and the tickets should be received properly.

Please, notify us if you still see any errors from your side and I'd be more than glad to assist you with it.
We've already reached you via email and hope that we'll be able to resolve this unpleasant situation.

Once again, my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Looking forward to your reply.

Regards,
HelpCenter Team

January 16, 2021

Disapontited. Filled in all information, added to webpage as written in instruction, but page does not show up. Showing loading, but nothing going on. There is no chat, where you can as to help you. Definitely not worth payment

You go, girl!
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
Shark Byte, Inc replied January 17, 2021

Hi, thank you for the feedback.

I just wanted to say that we have found the solution to the problem but the issue is related to the theme functionality. In order to resolve the issue, we'd need to access your admin panel. I've contacted you via email regarding this and looking forward to hear from you.

Also, I'd like to note that even though chat support is unavailable right now, our support team can be accessed at the email address: support@eoscity.com. We're here to help everyday of the week and we react as fast as possible.

Please get back to us via email and we'll fix the problem. Have a great day! Eoscity support.

December 1, 2020

The page linked from the app HelpCenter won't seem to load. So I'm forever stuck in loading screen. This app for me is completely useless and waste of time setting up.

Milo Gaming
Netherlands
Time spent using app: 8 days
Shark Byte, Inc replied December 2, 2020

Sorry for the trouble. This seems like some theme - app interference issue. Don't worry, we are usually able to fix this kind of issues fairly quickly. Our support team has reached you to take a deeper look and resolve the problem asap!