Shopify Inbox

Connect with shoppers and drive sales with chat – for free

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Use Shopify Inbox to turn browsers into buyers

Reviews

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

121 - 130 of 133 reviews

frégates-blues

Location France
Time spent using app 4 months

i use this app to help me to communicate with customer and stay in contact with them good apps the utility is accurate

Developer reply

November 23, 2020

Hello frégates-blues, thank you for your feedback and review! Glad you are finding the app helpful and a good way to stay in contact with customers.

If you don't know yet, we also have it available on desktop! Head to https://shopifyping.com to use our newly released web version.

Hope that helps! Get in touch if you need anything else.

Best regards,
Veronica N.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Pickbin - plastic picking bins at prices you want

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 1 month

This app is perfect, I have used others and online chat is an important part of the business, customers can get a quick response

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Hello Pickbin, thank you very much for your feedback and review! We totally agree how important it is for customers to get quick responses. Our data proves quicker replies lead to more sales!

If you ever need any assistance with Shopify Chat or Shopify Ping, please contact our team directly, ping@shopify.com.

All the best to your future success!

Best regards,
Veronica N.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

www.Nuroco.com

Location United States
Time spent using app About 4 hours

Sham was such a a great service rep all my answers were all taken care of great app i got a $130 sale within 1 hour of answering a question through chat two thumbs up

Developer reply

November 10, 2020

Hello www.Nuroco.com, thank you very much for your 5 star review!

I am so pleased you have had a great experience with Sham, one of our best and most senior customer support advisors. He is amazing to work with and his knowledge is formidable!

If you ever need any further assistance, you know how to get in touch.

Wishing you many more sales!

Warm regards,
Veronica N.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

OVO Perfume

Location Australia
Time spent using app 3 months

great app - love how i can interact with customers and help them find what they are looking for in my store

Developer reply

November 2, 2020

Hello OVO Perfume, thank you very much for your 5 star review and feedback! Being able to quickly interact with customers has proven to lead to more sales. We hope you are having great conversations!

We have also just launched Shopify Ping for desktop! Go to https://shopifyping.com and login with your Shopify credentials, then enjoy the ease of use of replying to your customers from a desktop or laptop.

If you have any questions, feel free to contact us directly, ping@shopify.com

Best regards,
Veronica N.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

The Uppity Canadian Clothing Company

Location Canada
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Simple to use, had my first customer chat within one minute of adding it. It's exactly what we needed!

Developer reply

November 2, 2020

Hello The Uppity Canadian Clothing Company, thank you for your feedback and review!

So happy to hear you had a chat so quickly, congratulations! I hope this leads to more sales. :-)

We have also just launched Shopify Ping for desktop! Go to https://shopifyping.comand login with your Shopify credentials, then enjoy the ease of use of replying to your customers from a desktop or laptop.

If you have any questions, feel free to contact us directly at ping@shopify.com

Best regards,
Veronica N.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Bon-pharma

Location Egypt
Time spent using app 7 months

very nice needs some support for Arabic language only some letters does not show in the mobile app while chatting but overall great

Developer reply

October 21, 2020

Hello Bon-pharma, thank you very much for your 5 star review and feedback! We are working on fixing the issue with Arabic translations, as we have seen some instances of that not working the best. Thank you for mentioning it!

Hoping Shopify Chat leads to more sales for you, and thank you again for installing the app.

Warmest regards,
Veronica N.
Ping Support

CuddleBuddyCo.

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 1 year

As soon as I added this app, my conversion have improved significantly. Comparing to the previous chat bot I used that was connected to facebook and had an extra step of logging in as a guest or not, this is a breeze for a website visitor to engage, and wonderful on my end to get right into the conversation with the client if they need assistance right on spot. Highly recommended! Thanks so much!

Developer reply

October 21, 2020

Hello CuddleBuddyCo., thank you so much for your fabulous review and feedback! So glad this is helping with conversions so quickly. Our data proves the quicker merchants can reply to queries, the quicker those queries become sales!

All the best for your success.

Warmest regards,
Veronica N.
Ping Support

Zenso Spirituals

Location Netherlands
Time spent using app 3 months

I love this app. Works fine. Had a small issue Contacted support, they reacted super fast. They fixed the issue in less than 2 days. No issues besides This one works perfect. Super easy to set up. Would be Nice to switch to dark mode. Hope you add This feature in the futures

Developer reply

October 13, 2020

Hello Zenso Spirituals, thanks so much for your review and even more so for pointing out the cropped chat bubble! We indeed have that issue in front of our developers now, and waiting on a fix for that.

We really appreciate merchants like yourselves that point out little glitches and bugs, it helps us improve the app. Otherwise, hoping you are enjoying the app.

Thanks again and all the best!
Veronica N.
Ping Support

EPHORYS

Location United States
Time spent using app 5 months

100 % recommended. This app is very helpful to communicate with your buyers. Easy to use, has not given me any issues.

Developer reply

October 5, 2020

Hello EPHORYS, thank you so much for 5 stars! We are thrilled you are finding the app is helpful for communicating with your buyers. Hoping this leads to more conversions and success for you.

All the best,
Veronica N.
Ping Support

Lancaster Cast Iron

Location United States
Time spent using app 9 minutes

Works great and I'm so happy this exists now. It would be great if the customer got a red notification on the chat button showing they got a response from us if they closed the chat window

Developer reply

September 12, 2019

Hello Lancaster Cast Iron,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.

We wanted to let you know that now customers will see a red notification on the chat button letting them know that you have responded to their message if they have closed the chat window.

All the best,
Ellen