Shopify Inbox

Shopify Inbox | Reviews

by Shopify

Sell over chat, and talk with your customers anytime, anywhere

3.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    37% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    28% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

41 - 50 of 121 reviews

Dormi

It's awesome. Thanks for adding this, Shopify! Hoping to see much higher conversion rates with this chat enabled on our store.

Developer reply

February 26, 2021

Hello Dormi, thank you for the awesome review!

So glad to hear that you chose Shopify Chat app to establish connections with your clients. I hope this leads to increased conversations and conversions.

If you ever need help, have questions or feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

All the best,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

La Nuit De François

good app. love the layout and instant messaging. That's all i have to say...........................

Developer reply

February 26, 2021

Hello La Nuit De François, thank you for the five star review!

I'm so glad to hear that your loving the layout and instant messaging! If you ever need any help, have questions or feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Kind regards,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

ARI GISELLE FINE JEWELS

THank you shopify fo yet another great app! Just started using this. Will give another review after some use. Easy to manouvre so far! Cheers

Developer reply

February 17, 2021

Hello ARI GISELLE FINE JEWELS, Thank you for the great review!

So happy to hear that you like the app so far! Yes, please do update us with your feedback after using the app. We'd love to get your feedback.

If you ever need any help, have questions or feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Hoping this leads to increased conversations and conversions. All the best!

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

RiceRoadGreenhouses

Having an in-store chat option definitely increases customer engagement, and we have had a few extra customers purchase due to the chat, which might not have otherwise. It'd be great if the app had the option to add/edit hours of availability for the chat, so folks don't just sit around wondering when they'll get a response, but for what it is, it does its job well.

Developer reply

February 17, 2021

Hello RiceRoadGreenhouses, thank you for the detailed 5-star review!

I love to hear that Shopify Chat has led to sales. And, it will hopefully lead to more! Shopify Ping does offer availability hours, which is set up in the Ping app. Availability hours let the customers know that you are away, but it does not prevent customers from chatting in. Here is a link to the help doc explaining how to set it up: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/ping/setup#set-your-chat-availability

If you ever need any help, have questions or even more feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Wishing you the best in your business success!

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

DonessVille Doggie Delights

This is Great - looks very professional for my online store. Loving the easy integration. Works perfectly

Developer reply

February 17, 2021

Hi DonessVille Doggie Delights, thank you for the awesome review!

I'm so glad to hear that you found set-up easy and and that you like the look and feel of Shopify Chat on your store.

If you ever need any help with Shopify Ping or Apple Business Chat or Shopify Chat, get in touch with our fabulous customer service team at ping@shopify.com

All the best to your future success!

Best regards,

Ruby C.
Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Science Supplements - The Equine Nutrition Specialists

The app works well, however it would be much better if there were scheduled times it was On or Off for when we cannot respond.

Developer reply

February 17, 2021

Hello Science Supplements - The Equine Nutrition Specialists, thank you for the review and feedback.

We understand how important the hours of availability feature is for transparency with customers. While it is possible for iOS users to set up Chat Hours Availability for Shopify Ping, we are hoping to have this feature available to Android users in the coming months.

As always, keep Shopify Ping app up to date for all of the latest releases and bug fixes. If you ever need any help with Shopify Ping or Apple Business Chat or Shopify Chat, get in touch with our fabulous customer service team at ping@shopify.com

All the best to your future success!

Kind regards,


Ruby C.

Senior Support Specialist - Ping

The12King

good and easy, simple to install and desktop version also available. It can be installed on any mobile device too

Developer reply

February 24, 2021

Hello The12King, thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

We're so glad that you are found the installation easy! We always recommend installing the Shopify Ping app on your mobile device so that you receive all notifications. Our desktop Ping (shopifyping.com) is a great supplementary way to manage/interact with customers.

If you ever need any help with Shopify Ping or Shopify Chat, get in touch with our fabulous customer service team at ping@shopify.com

Wishing you success in your business!

Best regards,


Ruby C.

Senior Support Specialist - Ping

OUTDOOR_GER

Gut, keine Beschwerden. Gut Gut Gut, Nix Stört. Schönes Design. Guter Style. Einfach Gut. Super. Klasse

Developer reply

February 24, 2021

Hello OUTDOOR_GER, thank you for the 5 star review!

We are so pleased that you have no complaints about the app and that you like the design/style. We hope the app not only helps with customer service but also helps to increase conversion for your business!

If you ever need any help, have questions or even more feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Kind regards,


Ruby C.

Senior Support Specialist - Ping

InnovativeIndia

Simple interface and works very well so far. Integrates well with the team and connecting with customers is fast.

Developer reply

February 24, 2021

Hi InnovativeIndia, thank you for the five star review!

We really pleased you are using the app to establish connections with your customers quickly and that you find the interface easy to use. Hoping this leads to increased conversations and conversions for you.

If you ever need any help, have questions or even more feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

All the best to you.

Ruby C.

Senior Support Specialist - Ping

Wayanad Green Fresh

good and easy, simple to install and desktop version also available. It can be installed on any mobile device too

Developer reply

February 24, 2021

Hi Wayanad Green Fresh, thank you for the 5 star review!

I'm so glad to hear that you found installation and using the app easy! We always recommend that users should install Shopify Ping app on a mobile device in addition to using our desktop version of Ping (shopifyping.com) - that way notification won't be missed!

If you ever need any help, have questions or feedback, feel free to reach out to our team via the support link in the app, or directly at ping@shopify.com.

Thanks again,

Ruby C.

Senior Support Specialist - Ping