Loyalty, rewards & referrals , 451 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
February 21, 2019

App is not working properly and they are unable to help. The support is helpful and stay in touch but they can't solve the problem.

Red Supps
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 5 months
January 29, 2019

Very tricky - you have to pay for everything. It seems like it would be an amazing app but then you have to pay just to add it on a page, to send an email, to update clients. What a waste of a couple hours of setting it up. So upset!

Bloomiss Naturals
Time spent using app: About 5 hours
LoyaltyLion replied April 9, 2019

Hi there, we apologise that our pricing policy was not clear during your sign up process. Our free plan is available to ensure that all stores can benefit from a loyalty program. Our free plan allows merchants to offer rewards and their customers to earn points through our Loyalty widget and panel. You can also manually email your customers by exporting their data easily. We also offer enhancements from $5/month to allow merchants without a large budget to customise their program as they like. We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations, but we have noted your comments and will work to make our pricing structure clearer. Here is an article on our Enhancements from our Help Documents - https://help.loyaltylion.com/account-management/shopify-enhancements

November 16, 2018

We paid a premium for their best plan and highest level of implementation help. Unfortunately the program is still not working and the message I just got from customer service was: "we are UK based and it is now Friday evening, therefore the developers will not be able to do this until after the weekend."

I do wish that I could cancel the plan and get my money back. Unfortunately I was foolish enough to pay for a year upfront.

The tragedy is that the platform really does show some promise--the failure is mostly with the support staff and how they deal with issues, and the lack of support outside of UK business hours.

Josh Rosebrook Skin and Hair Care
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
LoyaltyLion replied April 9, 2019

We're sorry that you haven't had a positive experience with our support team. I can see that your site is active and looks fantastic! We have taken your comments on board and will work to make our support more readily available for all of our merchants. As always, if you require any assistance, please let us know.

November 3, 2018

Just getting started. Kind of fishy we have to leave a review FIRST. Before using the product. But this is how MLM SCAMS start....

Loved by Lilly
United States
Time spent using app: 17 days
LoyaltyLion replied April 9, 2019

Hi Loved by Lily! Sorry that you found it fishy to leave a review after our initial set up. We wanted to know your thoughts on our set up process. :)

July 21, 2017

Pricing is not clear. I don't trust companies that are not transparent with their pricing.

Kadence Collection
United States
Time spent using app: 7 minutes
LoyaltyLion replied April 9, 2019

Hi Kadence collection, we apologise that our pricing structure wasn't clear. We've updated our pricing plan lately which you can view here (https://loyaltylion.com/pricing#features) and a list of enhancements for our free plan here (https://help.loyaltylion.com/account-management/shopify-enhancements). Hope this helps!

April 5, 2017

It sound like this is the best app ever, but think again.
You have to pay for almost everything. I even asked their support team what the price would be since its not clear, but "it depends on how many sales you have" she told me. She then said that it was free until i got a larger number of sales. Shortly after this i saw that i cant use anything without paying for it. I feel cheated!

Snerten Snelle
Time spent using app: 22 days
LoyaltyLion replied April 9, 2019

Hi there, we're sorry to hear that our pricing structure wasn't clear. We base our pricing on the number of orders to make sure you only ever pay for the members that are shopping at your store each month. We also offer a free plan that you can add optional extras to from $5/month. More information on pricing can be found here (https://loyaltylion.com/pricing#features), and on our enhancements here (https://help.loyaltylion.com/en/articles/1965569-shopify-free-plan#what-are-the-paid-add-onsenhancements).

February 11, 2017

What a stupid app
I deleted app but I still see the widget on my shop
Stupid app...

United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
LoyaltyLion replied April 9, 2019

Hi there, we're sorry that you found our app difficult. If you still having issues removing the widget you can follow the instructions here. (https://help.loyaltylion.com/account-management/shopify-uninstall-loyaltylion)

November 2, 2016

The program has it's issues. We've set it up so that each month, all of our reward members get an automatic email with an update on the total points he or she has along with the points obtained in the past month. Well we did an audit and it appears that every single customer of ours received "0" (zero) points in the past month and that info was conveyed in each email sent to each individual. It's upsetting because this kind of wrong information sent out to every one of our customers leaves a bad experience and negatively affects our brand. We even had some customers sending us upset emails. Hopefully these guys get their stuff together!

Urban Juice Press
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
LoyaltyLion replied April 9, 2019

Hi there, we're sorry to hear about your bad experience with LoyaltyLion. We just want to clarify that this was a result of an error that we have fixed so will not happen again. If you want to find out more information on our loyalty emails and how we have set them up, you can find it in our Help docs here. (https://help.loyaltylion.com/)