Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

2.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    55% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

111 - 120 of 176 reviews

Blush Boutique Colorado

This is a horrible "update". Awful work flow, you have to search for all your new inventory without a good filter for that in products and then create a barcode and THEN GO BACK and do it all again to print. I have also waisted about 48 labels trying to get the sizing right. Awful.

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our app functionality, and I've reached out to you via email to offer further support and to receive any additional feedback. I hope to hear from you soon! - Freddie, Shopify Support

Saratoga Tea & Honey

This is the worst roll out of a new app I've ever experienced. It does absolutely nothing positive for this user. It forces me to move from Safari to Chrome, requires impossible work flow for our part-timers, and because of the required browser switch it forces more difficulties with other apps such as Shippo. I do not see one good from this change. Time to bring back the old app til use problems fixed. Please.

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hi, there. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience with the Retail Barcode Labels app. I'm sorry to hear that it was a negative one. I've followed up with you by email to see if there's anything we could assist with and to log your feedback for our developers. Hope to hear from you! -Jason, Shopify Support

The ODELLS Shop

What happened to the old app? I've been sitting on hold with Shopify for the past 15 minutes because I can't get this one to work.

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hi, there. Your feedback is valuable and will help us improve the platform and apps so we thank you for taking the time to share it with us. The old app has been retired. I’ve followed up with you via email in case you needed any further assistance on this. Hope to hear from you soon! -Jason, Shopify Support

Imagine Boutique

The old app was wayyyyy more efficient! There is no need for so many steps. This one is CRAP! I wish I could give it zero stars.

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hey, there. Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share it with us so that we can improve! I've also reached out to you via email to discuss your experience. I hope to hear back from you! - Jason, Shopify Support

Baby Presents

This app is terrible zero stars. Far too many steps to print a label and it prints off the label not showing all the product name. Please bring back the previous app that was fantastic and easy to use.

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hey, there! We appreciate you going out fo your way to give us this feedback. We are constantly striving to improve all of our applications and merchant feedback is essential, so thank you. I am sorry to hear that you experienced these issues when using our app, I have gone ahead and emailed you to offer support. I look forward to hearing from you. -Bo, Shopify Support

underground fashion

not working at all. Old version is much simple and user friendly. Please bring it back old version

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hey, there! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback. I have gone ahead and emailed you, if you need any support or have any more specific feedback you would like to share with us we would be more than happy to chat, you can respond to the email to get through to me directly. -Bo, Shopify Support

Big Trouble Store

Terrible app, I accidentally updated and now it prints all the barcodes off centre. Why can't it do what its meant to do, instead of working one day and then not the next

Developer reply

April 25, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback! This could happen if the template settings don't match/work with the dimensions set for the printer you're using. I’ve followed up with you via email in case you needed any further assistance on this, as I'm happy to help look into this for you to ensure you're able to print great looking labels. -Tisha, Shopify Support

Osswald

This app doesn't work at all!! I can't even access the app or print any labels anymore. Bring back the old version! How can this be a replacement???

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hey, there! I am sorry that this has been your experience with the Retail Barcode Label Printer app. I have gone ahead and reached out to you via email to offer support and gather any further feedback you are willing to share. I look forward to hearing from you. -Bo, Shopify Support

Harper and Grey House

The app does not work. When I click on the app itself it takes me to a blank screen.... Now I can't print barcodes at all since they got rid of the app that actually worked.

Conservatrice

This app doesn't work. I use to be able to print beautifully designed barcode tags. I can't even get my Dymo to at the least get the correct sizing to print a generic looking barcode. You guys need to fix this quick, or bring back the old app that actually works. It's not even a fact of user friendly, it literally does not work with my Mac and Dymo.

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hey, there! I am sorry that this has been your experience with the Barcode Label Printer app. I have gone ahead and reached out to you via email to offer support and gather any further feedback you are willing to share. I look forward to hearing from you. -Bo, Shopify Support