Card N All Gaming
This app will destroy your UPCs of existing products. My entire database of 100,000 products are all compromised because of this app! Do not use!
Thank you for leaving this review. I'm so sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience with the app. I would like to take a look into the account to find out what happened and see if there's anything I can do to help. I have sent you an email in order to investigate. Please respond to that email whenever you're able to and we can take a look into this together. -Oliver, Shopify Support
Messes up ALL your barcodes. I have had to go back over 500 barcodes repeatedly until I eventually figured out it was this app messing everything up. Avoid.
Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'd like to take a look into this issue for you and offer some guidance. I'll be sending you an email shortly so we can discuss this further. If you are still needing assistance, feel free to respond to my email directly and we can continue from there. Thanks! - Julie, Shopify Support
The Trendy Palette Boutique
I have used this for 3 years with basically no problem until the last month.Totally sucks now!Dont know what yall did to it but I wont use it again! Deleted it! Do not make any more apps if this is the nest you can do. People Don't waste your time!
Thank you for leaving this review, and for outlining the troubles you're encountering with the app. I'd like to help look into these issues and ensure this is investigated on our end, so I'm going to send you an email shortly with more information. Please reply directly to my email if you still wanted some assistance with this. Talk to you soon! - Oliver, Shopify Support
I used this app to create and print a barcode for an item that had just arrived and it erased and updated ALL of my barcodes in the system. THOUSANDS of items have to have barcodes reentered into the system. WEEKS worth of work.
Thank you for leaving this review. I'm so sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience with the app. I would like to take a look into the account to find out what happened and see if there's anything I can do to help. I have sent you an email in order to investigate. Please respond to that email whenever you're able to. -Sophia, Shopify Support
Even after selecting price and removing all Variants, price doesn't show. I tried everything… but still
Thank you so much for submitting your review. I'm sorry to hear that the template hasn't been cooperating with you, and I'd like to help you get it sorted out. I have sent you an email so we can take a look into the app settings together. Please reply to that email whenever you have a moment. Looking forward to getting this resolved for you. -Sophia, Shopify Support
Brim & Boho
needs more work and get rid of the pop up asking me to review. actually to many little "tool tips" on the main screen
Thank you for writing your review and providing candid feedback on the app, it's much appreciated. I will be sure to submit your comments to our team who work on the Retail Barcode Labels app for them to review. -Victor, Shopify Support
not working any more. I really used this. And then uninstalled to see if that was the problem and now it keeps failing to install.
Thank you for reaching out about this and for writing your review. I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced this issue, and I'd like to take a closer look at this to see if I can help you get the app installed again. I'll be sending you an email shortly to touch base with you on this so please look out for that and get back to me there if you're still wanting to use the app. -Victor, Shopify Support
iShop A La Mode
This app sucks. It does not work. After you create barcodes and go to print barcodes, it ALWAYS gives you an error message of missing one barcode so you have to repeat the entire process twice every time. So frustrating! It is wasting valuable time!!!
Thank you for leaving this review, and outlining the troubles you're encountering with Retail Barcode Labels. I'd really like to help look into this error message further and ensure this is investigated on our end, so I'm going to send you an email shortly with more information. Please reply directly to my email if you still need assistance with this. Speak soon! - Rae, Shopify Support
App works well for me BUT one Big problem is that Google Shopping requires a 10, 12 or 14 digit bar-code. This app creates an 8 digit code and therefore if you are also using the Goggle App, your products will NOT upload to Google Shopping! What a shame someone didn't know that when they created the app. Could have offered an option for number length.
Hi, there. Thank you so much for providing your feedback, and I can certainly understand your frustration there. You are correct that the app creates 8 digit bar-codes while Google requires 10, 12, or 14 digit UPC codes.
What's happening here is that the app populates your barcode locations in Google Shopping with these 8 digit numbers - these are actually GTIN numbers, however because Google reads them as UPC numbers, they will not accepted.
The easiest way to resolve this is to manually replace the barcodes with your own GTIN numbers in the Google Shopping app. That said, I totally understand that this is not ideal. I'll be sure to pass your feedback on to our developers as a feature request, for either a separate box to fill in GTIN numbers on product pages, or for the option to print longer barcodes in the app itself.
Thank you! - Brie, Shopify Support
The app does not work 90% of the time. It takes about 10-20 times to get a barcode created. This takes up time that I do not have. Look into fixing this problem..
Thank you for writing this review and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced this problem with the Retail Barcode Labels app. I'd like to take a closer look at this to see if I can help resolve the issue, so I will be sending you an email shortly so that we can discuss this in more detail. Please get back to me there if you are still seeking assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support