Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

2.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    49% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 209 reviews

habitatgreenwich

Its really not great, I am sorry to say. We have used Shopkeep prior, and I have to say Shopkeep is far superior with many aspects, especially barcode labels. This is about a 4 step process, and it should be 1 click. we cant print the size labels we want that has our store name on it. Customers actually find us by looking to see where the items they were gifted were purchased!!!

Developer reply

April 12, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you've had a bad experience using the Retail Barcode Labels app, but thank you for providing us with details of your time using the app here. I can see why reducing the amount of clicks used when generating labels would be helpful, especially when printing a large number of labels, and I'll be sure to submit your feedback to our app development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

STORE.DIY.WF

Useless - I ticked to print barcode label for a VARIANT, it shows Product wording instead of the variant wording...so if you have 20 variants, eg: "Red shirt" - of 1 product - "shirt" it prints "Shirt" but not " red shirt" Shopify support knows nothing too

Developer reply

April 9, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, it helps us immensely. By default, the product title is listed on the labels but the Retail Barcode Labels app actually does allow you to add your variant titles. You'll just need to create a new label template with Variant option 1/2/3(depending on your needs) selected. You can see how to create a new template here: https://bit.ly/3wG0DDr. - Oliver, Shopify Support

I Dance Contemporary

I used this app to help me generate barcodes for my products. Google blocked and didn’t publish products to Google because of the barcodes generated by this app. I have logged in a case with Shopify Chat Support. They could not help and they will come back to me when they have a solution. Until then, I am giving 1 star to this app. I will update if the things will sort out well.

Developer reply

April 5, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your feedback with us, and I am sorry to hear that you've experienced some issues getting your products approved by Google. It sounds like you've already contacted our Support team which is exactly what I would have recommended. Hope we can get this cleared up with you as soon as possible! -Oliver, Shopify Support

Hills and Dales Estate

I have had nothing but problems with this app! Despite repeated attempts, it does not allow previews. It does not allow me to customize labels so obviously some functionality issues. Hoping to get it resolved soon but it should work better than it does.

Developer reply

March 24, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your feedback with us, and I am sorry to hear that you've experienced numerous issues with the Retail Barcode Labels app. You should be able to customize the labels within the app, and I would recommend uninstalling and reinstalling the app if you have not already, along with trying to access the app via another browser if the previews are not loading.

If the issue persists, please reach out to our support team directly so this can be investigated further: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. They will be able to authenticate you on the store and take a closer look at why this might be happening. -Victor, Shopify Support

Elmar

App looks good sadly it bugs when creating template : I only get the barcode and the SKU, even when selecting Price, Product name and Variant. I can t use it if I cant have the price on the label... Hope they ll fix the bug

Developer reply

February 19, 2021

Thanks for reaching out about this! If your labels aren't showing the product price, this is most likely because you're using a currency that isn't currently supported. This app currently only supports the currencies found here: https://bit.ly/3pcMSbf. If you're not using one of those currencies, this would be what's causing your issue there.

If that's the case, I suggest using the Dymo Label software to create your labels instead: https://bit.ly/39fg0Ji.

If you are using a supported currency, please contact our support team so that we can look into this for you further: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

ONE OF A KIND

I was really excited to use this product until I found it extremely difficult to get the labels printed. Its super easy to get them created BUT you cannot print them easily. Very disappointed!

Developer reply

February 19, 2021

Hey, there! Thank you for your review - I'm glad to hear that you're finding the labels easy to make. In regards to getting them printed, you can check out the printing instructions and recommended print settings here: https://bit.ly/2OP7kS5. That said, our support team is also happy to help you get this sorted out. Feel free to reach out any time: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. - Brie, Shopify Support

VictorianLadies

wanted an output which shows product name OR SKU id & price along with the barcode at the same time. Though the customization have this option but the final output does not show the 'price' part. i can't figure out why only price is not getting showed. Now if i choose the price tag option than it shows only price..not the sku or anything else...whts the use if you cant map price with the sku code or product name!!

Developer reply

January 25, 2021

Thanks for reaching out about this. If your labels aren't showing the product price, this is most likely because you're using an unsupported currency. The Retail Barcode Labels app currently only supports the currencies found here: https://bit.ly/3pcMSbf. If you're not using one of those currencies, that would be why your prices aren't appearing on your labels.

If that's the case, I would recommend using Dymo Label software as an alternative for creating labels: https://bit.ly/39fg0Ji.

If you are using one of the supported currencies listed, please contact support so that we can look into this for you further: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Channel Islands Surfboards

You should add a feature that allows you to bulk print barcodes/tags, especially linked to transfer orders. Very annoying after receiving a transfer I have to go through and individually find the item, and print each tag.

Developer reply

January 11, 2021

Hi, there! You should be able to print barcode labels in bulk by navigating to the app and then clicking on "Print labels". You can then search and select which products you'd like to print for in bulk. If this isn't working for you, please reach out to support and we'd be happy to take a look with you. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Rodeo Azteca

Doesn't work as advertised. I thought I would be able to customize the barcodes but I kept getting an error saying that the preview couldn't be loaded and I couldn't customize the barcode at all.

Developer reply

December 3, 2020

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear you're coming across this error when trying to use the app. I'd like to find out more about what you're trying to do and help you troubleshoot this if necessary. I'll reach out to you via email shortly and we can take a look at it together. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Art by Amy Labbe

I have been trying to reach help for 4 days in a row with zero response. The label choices are minimum so it appears this app will be useless trying print on smaller Avery labels....

Developer reply

November 17, 2020

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear you've had a hard time reaching our team - we're experiencing a large volume of support requests right now, so if you've reached out via email it may take longer than usual for someone to get back to you. If your issue is urgent, I'd recommend reaching out via live chat, or by messaging us on Facebook or Twitter.

If you're trying to print on a label size that isn't compatible with the default template, we should be able to assist you in changing the size set in the template's code. I'd like to find out more about what you're trying to do and see what we can do to get that working for you. I'll follow up with you via email for more details and we can discuss there. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support