Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

2.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    49% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

31 - 40 of 51 reviews

Willow Marie & Co.

The app generated the exact same barcode for all products entered on the same day.... so every time we scan at checkout, we have to look through a list of products with the same barcode to find the product we are actually trying to scan and ring up while customer waits.

Developer reply

August 5, 2019

Thank you for getting in touch and for leaving your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you had this problem when using the Retail Barcode Labels app, and it certainly shouldn't be issuing the same barcode for each product in your store.

I will be sending you an email shortly so I can take a closer look at this issue and see what we can do to troubleshoot this and hopefully get things resolved. Please keep an eye out for my email and I look forward to hearing back from you. -Victor, Shopify Support

This Little Piggy

A lot of times it won't open up or let me print labels. Takes a while to create products. I do love the fact that it allows you to print multiple labels at once.

Developer reply

July 22, 2019

Thank you for reaching out and for leaving your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you're enjoying the ability to print multiple labels at once which is hopefully speeding up the entire fulfilment process for you.

I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced issues loading the app and getting it working properly, however, so I will be sending you an email shortly so that we can discuss this in more detail and hopefully get this resolved for you. Thanks again and I look forward to speaking with you about this moving forward. -Victor, Shopify Support

Mint

i use this app to print barcodes. it takes way too long to get the job done. too many windows to click through. i wish there was a way to just click create barcodes and print from the one screen.

Developer reply

June 17, 2019

Hi there, thank you for providing us with feedback on Retail Barcode Labels! Finding an efficient workflow is super important and I might have some tips you can use! I have sent along an email with my tips and to collect and additional feedback you have on the app! - JP, Shopify Support

Lola Chiq Boutique

VERY INCONSISTENT. HAVING TO CONSTANTLY ADJUST SETTINGS AND LABEL SIZES, PROCESS IS WAY MORE COMPLICATED THAN BEFORE.

Developer reply

June 7, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! We're always working to make sure our apps function properly for our merchants, so I’ve followed up with you via email so we can take a closer look. - Lauren, Shopify Support

MILOSLC

Shopify is on the right track but the app is still very limiting. I do like that they are trying! One thing that would be a game changer is if the barcode app would allow us to print labels from the transfer or import windows. Way too hard to go and find the labels you need to print each time inventory is received. If Shopify would use the POS portion of the inventory as a true 'source of truth' then the philosophy would be much more effective!!

Developer reply

June 6, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback! We’re always looking to improve apps with this kind of information, and we are working to improve the way our apps work with stores and what they can offer merchants such as yourself. I’ve also followed up with you via email to log your feedback for our development team and if there are any other recommendations you would like to make, you can reply to that email. I would like to help you voice your concerns and forward them to our developers. Thanks!

Niall, Shopify Support

ZoiDru

I was loving this app until the print alignment messed up on me I could not figure it out I tried everything! Such a big disapointment because the labels made my product look professional.

Developer reply

May 28, 2019

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We work hard to improve our app functionality and the Retail Barcode Labels app is supported so you can reach out to us for assistance! I’ve sent an email to you and so we can get this app working! - JP, Shopify Support

Santa Fe Clay

We do not like the new app. The printer and label default changes each time the app is open. The old application was far better.

Developer reply

May 27, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Our team works hard to improve the Retail Barcode Labels app functionality so we’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve reached out to you via email, hope to hear from you soon! -Lauren, Shopify Support

Chance Vintage

Would love compatibility with Numerous other Labels... pretty frustrating to only be able to chose from such a limited amount of options.
There should also be an option where Barcodes are created automatically.
Having to Manually Create Barcodes every time a new product is added is extremely frustrating and counteractive towards efficiency and productivity.

Nevertheless it is understood that Shopify is an Online Sales platform and not POS, but the option to have Barcodes and a tagging system is defiently in the right direction.
It should just be way more user friendly, offer plenty more options as far as Barcode templates, and the processing flow of getting the barcodes to print should be a whole lot more simpler than it is right now.

Just an Honest review from someone who's been on SHopify for quiet a while now. Thanks.

Developer reply

May 16, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we value your honest feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share it with us here so that we can continue to improve. I’ve followed up with you via email so that we can discuss this further and I can share your feedback to our development team. Hope to hear from you soon! - Jason, Shopify Support

321Kiteboarding & Watersports

The app needs to be able to cull together multiple products and variants along with updating inventory levels so that product inventory "check in" can be done with one procedural workflow and save time money and effort.

(example) Receive stock --> Verify quantity -> select products to check in-> update inventory level-> print barcodes-> get back to work!

Developer reply

May 24, 2019

Hey there, thank you for sharing feedback about how to improve this app! This is a current limitation due to the way product updates interact with the app. That said, we’re always working to improve merchant workflow, so I’ve followed up with you via email to log your feedback for our development team. -Lauren, Shopify Support

LAUNDRY

This app is okay. It gives the ability to generate barcodes and print labels, but it doesn't allow me to do it in succession. If I select a series of items and generate the barcodes, I have to re-select those same items again in order to print them. It would be more useful if I could generate the barcodes then print directly from the items I chose in the first place. Having to search for the item again is cumbersome and inefficient.

Developer reply

May 27, 2019

Hey, there. Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share it with us so that we can improve! I've gone ahead and filed your valuable feedback to our development team. I've also reached out to you via email to follow up on your experience. I hope to hear back from you! -Jason, Shopify Support