Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

Price: Free
Rating (2.2)
Reviews
Developer
Shopify
467 reviews
467 reviews
Overall rating
2.2
Counts per rating level
  • 14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 48% of ratings are 1 stars
467 reviews
October 29, 2019

This app went rogue and replaced all the barcodes on-site with 8 digit codes. What little support I received just said there were plenty of warnings that action was going to take place...not so. Now Google Shopping sees all barcodes as invalid. Not happy I gave 1 star because there is no -1 option.

American Car Craft
United States
Time spent using app: 24 days
Shopify replied October 30, 2019

Thank you for posting this review and sharing these details. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you had with the Retail Barcode Labels app, and how this impacted your setup with Google Shopping. I understand the difficulties this has created for you, so I'd like to follow up with you via email so we can discuss your specific experience in more detail. I'll be in touch soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

October 26, 2019

At first, I thought his app was great because it was easy to figure out. But then, when you start using it, it takes forever to go through each item to pick barcode for, and then it won't print, and I could not find a way to save what I had selected because it made me start all over again. I spend hours trying to get it to print, and every time I tried to print an error would come up! Such a waist of time.

Podwinkle
United States
Time spent using app: 10 days
Shopify replied October 30, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback on your experience. To speed up the process of creating and adding barcodes, try following these steps (http://bit.ly/2NmqNoW) to assign barcodes to all products and variants. In terms of the print error, this may be resolved by ensuring your printer is set up with these recommended settings: http://bit.ly/331SMkl.

I'm going to send you a follow up email so we can work through these issues together in more detail. I look forward to speaking with you soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

October 25, 2019

This Simple barcode app gets the job done. Works great with our Dymo printer. Great way to speed up the order process without having to pay for barcodes. Barcodes do not work with other marketplaces but are great for internal usage
RandomSwag.com

Random Swag
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Edited October 23, 2019

This app makes it much easier for me to label and manage my inventory, but I wish I had more control over the layout of the labels.

Boutique 1780
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
October 9, 2019

The barcodes supposedly generated but I could not see them on the product page or create a file to add. Waste of time!

Juntos Project
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
Shopify replied October 14, 2019

Thank you for writing your review and providing us with your feedback. When you generate barcodes for products using the Retail Barcode Labels app, the barcodes should then appear in the Inventory section for each product.

If this hasn't been happening or if you're unsure on how to utilize the app's features, I'd be happy to take a closer look and offer some guidance on this. I'll be sending you an email shortly to touch base with you on this so please keep an eye out for that and get back to me there if you'd like some assistance with using the app. -Victor