Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

2.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 194 reviews

Elmar

App looks good sadly it bugs when creating template : I only get the barcode and the SKU, even when selecting Price, Product name and Variant. I can t use it if I cant have the price on the label... Hope they ll fix the bug

Developer reply

February 19, 2021

Thanks for reaching out about this! If your labels aren't showing the product price, this is most likely because you're using a currency that isn't currently supported. This app currently only supports the currencies found here: https://bit.ly/3pcMSbf. If you're not using one of those currencies, this would be what's causing your issue there.

If that's the case, I suggest using the Dymo Label software to create your labels instead: https://bit.ly/39fg0Ji.

If you are using a supported currency, please contact our support team so that we can look into this for you further: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

ONE OF A KIND

I was really excited to use this product until I found it extremely difficult to get the labels printed. Its super easy to get them created BUT you cannot print them easily. Very disappointed!

Developer reply

February 19, 2021

Hey, there! Thank you for your review - I'm glad to hear that you're finding the labels easy to make. In regards to getting them printed, you can check out the printing instructions and recommended print settings here: https://bit.ly/2OP7kS5. That said, our support team is also happy to help you get this sorted out. Feel free to reach out any time: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. - Brie, Shopify Support

VictorianLadies

wanted an output which shows product name OR SKU id & price along with the barcode at the same time. Though the customization have this option but the final output does not show the 'price' part. i can't figure out why only price is not getting showed. Now if i choose the price tag option than it shows only price..not the sku or anything else...whts the use if you cant map price with the sku code or product name!!

Developer reply

January 25, 2021

Thanks for reaching out about this. If your labels aren't showing the product price, this is most likely because you're using an unsupported currency. The Retail Barcode Labels app currently only supports the currencies found here: https://bit.ly/3pcMSbf. If you're not using one of those currencies, that would be why your prices aren't appearing on your labels.

If that's the case, I would recommend using Dymo Label software as an alternative for creating labels: https://bit.ly/39fg0Ji.

If you are using one of the supported currencies listed, please contact support so that we can look into this for you further: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Channel Islands Surfboards

You should add a feature that allows you to bulk print barcodes/tags, especially linked to transfer orders. Very annoying after receiving a transfer I have to go through and individually find the item, and print each tag.

Developer reply

January 11, 2021

Hi, there! You should be able to print barcode labels in bulk by navigating to the app and then clicking on "Print labels". You can then search and select which products you'd like to print for in bulk. If this isn't working for you, please reach out to support and we'd be happy to take a look with you. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Rodeo Azteca

Doesn't work as advertised. I thought I would be able to customize the barcodes but I kept getting an error saying that the preview couldn't be loaded and I couldn't customize the barcode at all.

Developer reply

December 3, 2020

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear you're coming across this error when trying to use the app. I'd like to find out more about what you're trying to do and help you troubleshoot this if necessary. I'll reach out to you via email shortly and we can take a look at it together. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Art by Amy Labbe

I have been trying to reach help for 4 days in a row with zero response. The label choices are minimum so it appears this app will be useless trying print on smaller Avery labels....

Developer reply

November 17, 2020

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear you've had a hard time reaching our team - we're experiencing a large volume of support requests right now, so if you've reached out via email it may take longer than usual for someone to get back to you. If your issue is urgent, I'd recommend reaching out via live chat, or by messaging us on Facebook or Twitter.

If you're trying to print on a label size that isn't compatible with the default template, we should be able to assist you in changing the size set in the template's code. I'd like to find out more about what you're trying to do and see what we can do to get that working for you. I'll follow up with you via email for more details and we can discuss there. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support

The Mercantile at Mill + Grain

Agree with most other 1 star reviews. You have to go through the process MULTIPLE times to get 1 barcode created. I don't understand why that functionality won't live inside Shopify (like Shopkeep) and not in an App. You also have to delete the app and reinstall if you have any issues.

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Hi, there! I'm sorry to hear that you're having this technical issue with the app, and I'd like to investigate this issue further for you. I'll send you an email shortly for more information and we can take a look at it together. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Hartz Honey Hole

I use this app to create price stickers for my store. I do not like having to repeatedly go through the process to attempt to make barcodes. Sometimes it works on the first try but typically I have to go through the process repeatedly, at least 5 times of clicking " create barcode" then navigate back to the product screen and do it again and again until it finally actually produces a barcode. Some times i have to repeat this process over 15 times to get one generated and I have also found that it often will generate a barcode that is already in use which I have no way of knowing that until the cashier rings up an item and flags it for multiple items being linked to the barcode. It is frustrating!

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here; I'm sorry to hear that you're having these technical issues with the app. This certainly shouldn't be the case, and I'd like to look into this for you further. I'll send you an email shortly and we can take a look at it together. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

Trendyz Boutique and More

This app is terrible! The only reason I use it is because it is free. I have reached out many times to get help on why the price won't fit on the 1x1 labels as well as many other people and no response! So frustrating!

Developer reply

October 30, 2020

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear that you're having a negative experience with the app and that you weren't able to get ahold of our support team. We are experiencing a high volume of support at the moment, so if you've reached out via email it may take our team a little longer than normal to get back to you. That said, in the future if your issue is urgent I'd recommend reaching out via live chat, or messaging us privately on Facebook or Twitter.

I'd like to take a closer look at this with you and make sure you get the support you need, so I'll reach out to you via email shortly. We can do some troubleshooting together there. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

Giana Rose Couture

Really not user friendly at all. Takes so long to create barcodes for each product and is very time consuming. I used to use shopkeep which created the barcodes automatically and didn't add any time to my day. You really need to work on this feature.

Developer reply

October 27, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you've not found the Retail Barcode Labels app to be user-friendly but we appreciate you providing us with your feedback here nonetheless. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team for them to consider as we build and develop the app in future. Thank you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 19 20
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 19 20