The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
Dress Code by N Marie
I have been trying for days to print these barcodes. It seems there is some kind of glitch and it really pissing me off!
Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had an issue with printing labels via the app. It's often worth trying to print the labels in another web browser to see if the issue is present there, but if it is, I'd recommend contacting our support team directly so they can authenticate you on your store and take a closer look at the problem for you. You can contact our team here: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support
done. don't happy with this app oke. make sure you change product when using this again, trust error
I am sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience using the Retail Barcode Labels app but we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us here. If you have questions about the app or are experiencing issues, please feel free to reach out to our support team at anytime so we can try and assist: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support
This app is garbage. A complete waste of time. If you have thousands of labels to print on smaller items and need to use Avery 5167, it only allows the barcode and the price. What a complete downgrade from my current system. I'm not thrilled about having to pay for a different app when this one should be so much better. Come on Shopify. Look at the reviews. This app needs to be overhauled. Efficient barcoding helps with effiecient inventory management which is part of the foundation of running a successful retail operation.
I am sorry to hear that you have had such a negative experience using the app, but nonetheless we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us here. I can appreciate why the limitations you have cited are disappointing and why alternative options may be required, and also that barcoding is an important part of efficient inventory management.
Our development team take merchant feedback into consideration when it comes to improving and enhancing the platform, apps included, so I will be sure to pass your comments onto them for their consideration. -Victor, Shopify Support
We are trying to use this app for labels in our retail shop. We purchased avery labels as the app states it can print on avery, however, there is no 1x1 square template. We now have 5000 labels and no way to print on them as well as unmarked products. Shopify told us to contact the developed for a solution and they told us they were not adding that template at this time.
Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. While I can confirm that Avery labels are supported, our guide (https://bit.ly/3zG8um4) does indicate that only their standard label size (2.63" x 1") is supported at the moment. Nevertheless, we can see how supporting more label sizes (for Avery) can be beneficial for our merchants, like yourself, and we'd be happy to pass this suggestion along to our developers for future considerations. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support
Hello, we are not able to show the price on label, rest of the Label preview is added.
Please help. thank you
Hello, there. You can add the price to the labels when creating the barcode label template; however, the number of product attributes you can include on your label does depend on the size of the label you're using. That being said, we also have a guide to help you with that right over here: https://bit.ly/3w9h9eF.
If you need any further assistance with this, our Support team would be happy to assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center and log in to your account to create a support request. -Elias, Shopify Support
You would expect a Shopify Barcode Label App to be able to create a label that shows both the original compare price & the actual discounted price of an item. This BASIC REQUIREMENT for any retail store is however not a feature & Shopify instead expects you to pay for a third party app. Seems absolutely absurd but Shopify doesn't seem to care.
We appreciate you providing your feedback to us here and I can appreciate why not having this option is a frustration for you. Merchant feedback plays a big part in how changes are made to our platform, and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our development team for them to consider. -Victor, Shopify Support
Shop Relentless Boutique
doesn't work, I've adjusted everything to the right size and when you print it still doesn't add up to the margins
Hi, there. Sorry to hear that the label isn't adding up to the margins. If this problem is persisting, our Support team would be happy to assist you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/34fzJ8F) and log into your account to create a support request. -Elias, Shopify Support
This app has been available for a really long time and to know Shopify hasn't addressed the issued/major complaints with this app is frustrating. This app is basically useless unless used under perfect circumstances.
Thank you for reaching out and I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing issues with the app. If this problem is continuing, please contact our support team directly so we can take a closer look at things and troubleshoot the issue: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Oliver, Shopify Support
BE CAREFUL !!! THIS APP WILL REPLACE THE GTIN / UPC FIELD BY AUTOMATIC BARCODES ! THIS CAUSED A MASSIVE DROP IN THE NUMBER OF PRODUCTS AVAILABLE ON OUR GOOGLE MERCHANT CENTER AND THEREFORE IMPACTING OUR GOOGLE ADWORDS AND SHOPPING CAMPAIGNS ! This app is designed to generate automatic barcodes, so this is good if you are a brand which is in the process of creating brand new products which have no GTIN/ UPC yet. Otherwise if you are a company selling items from other brands, the items you are selling already have their unique UPC/GTIN so do not use this app otherwise it will generate barcodes in the field where GTIN/UPC should be written. We asked the app to remove all the barcodes which were created, there is no way to do so they say ! So we have to go through each of our products to remove the barcodes !
Thank you for reaching out and sharing your feedback with us, and I am sorry to hear that you've experienced some issues getting your products approved by Google. It sounds like you've already contacted our Support team which is exactly what I would have recommended. Barcodes can be edited in bulk via the bulk editor or via a CSV as well: https://bit.ly/3naLxkU. -Oliver, Shopify Support
it was working great now it seems to have broken down or something, does not create barcodes so annoyed its a great app fix it up please
Thank you for reaching out and I'm sorry to hear that you're now experiencing issues with the app after using it without issues before. If this problem is continuing, please contact our support team directly so we can take a closer look at things and troubleshoot the issue: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support