Session Recording & Replay

Watch shoppers in action! See what works, find & fix errors!

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available
Propel Replays - Screen recording and replay app for Shopify


4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
1 review

Force of Life

My experience with this app wasn't that great to be honest. The app recorded my shop well but issues with pages not loading up while loading sessions and refreshing the page didn't work and clicking logo took me to another website, app screen doesn't show my shop app pop ups (Candy Rack) so I don't know how customers are interacting with that. (Other Session recording apps did this fine.) Hot spot was not there either. I contacted live support asking a question in regards to changing my plan to free. I didn't want to continue my paid plan and asked would I lose my current subscription if I choose to go on the free plan, because i don't want to continue it and be charged for another month when I want to stop it and only use the page views I have left over, which I've paid for. Live support didn't answer my question and ended up removing live chat for me. I made a support ticket and my question was ignored again... (They mentioned retrieving recordings from their database which is not what I asked at all) Disappointed to be honest with you.

Developer reply

January 18, 2022

Hello friends at Force of Life,

I'm so sorry for the less than stellar experience you had.

Our live chat system is set to hide itself if no agents are online. We just introduced live chat a couple weeks ago and only have one agent per shift at the moment. It looks like the system thought our agent went offline and so hid itself. We didn't want merchants to leave messages if no agent was online to help, but we'll need to revisit that setting as we absolutely don't want merchants like yourself to think you've been blocked.

Also, I apologize for the misunderstanding. Our agent thought you meant you lost recordings after downgrading which is why they mentioned retrieving them from the database. They didn't realize it was the quota you were referring to.

After downgrading your plan, you should have absolutely been offered a refund given the loss of page view quota, and I'm sorry that didn't happen.

I've reviewed your tickets with our agents and instructed them on how to handle this situation properly in the future. I'll also reach out to you shortly to see what we can do to make this right for you.

- Chris @ Propel Commerce