Spocket ‑ US & EU Dropshipping
Dropshipping US/EU clothing. AliExpress, Alibaba & cosmetics
Popular with businesses in the United States
Speed tested: no impact to your online store
I used this App to stock a Shopify store. On the Shopify App store it says, "Can I cancel my subscription at any time?
Our mission is to help you start a successful online business. If you are not satisfied with our service, you can cancel your subscription at any time." Unfortunately, when I tried to cancel, I learned that you may cancel but Spocket will not give you a pro-rated refund or any refund at all. Enough said.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our account manager is currently monitoring your case and will work with you. We appreciate your understanding and patience. - AJ
Can A Girl Catch A Break Chic Boutique LLC
I'VE BEEN LOSING MONEY USING THIS APP AND HAVEE TO REIMBURSE CLIENTS, THERE ARE SEVERAL PRODUCTS THAT SAID INACTIVE, UNAVAILABLE OR DEACTIVATED AND WAS STILL SHOWING ACTIVE IN MY STORE. THE APP SHOULD HAVE AUTOMATICALLY REMOVED THOSE CHANGED TO MY STORE!!! WILL NOT BE USING ANYMORE, NOT FOR THE MONEY I PAID, WHEN I CAN STILL USE ALI EXPRESS WITH A DIFFERENT APP! REMOVING IMMEDIATELY, FIX YOUR PLATFORM. THE LAST ISSUE I HAD, I WENT BACK AND FORTH FOR 2 WEEKS AND WAS STILL WAITING TO SHIP ORDER TO CLIENT WITH STILL NO RESOLUTION, I HAD TO REIMBURSE MY CUSTOMER, I DON'T HAVE THIS ISSUE WITH DSERS.
We're very sorry to hear about your experience but thank you for sharing it! This helps us know what we can improve on and you can rest assured that the appropriate actions will be taken to resolve these concerns. We are a resolution-driven company and we would love to sort this out for you. One of our account managers will reach out to you directly to help with any issues that you may have otherwise, please chat with us or send us an email at email@example.com so we can look into this matter right away. - Erwin
To not get charged by their not so upfront approach, you need to set your password within the app after downloading. It will not accept your Shopify password. Set a password in Spocket and then continue to cancel.
Thanks for the feedback! If the Spocket account was created within Shopify, then it automatically logs you in when you access the account from your Shopify but if you create the account directly with Spocket, then it should prompt you to setup a password first. As you know, Spocket integrates with other platforms as well which is why we have that option. Rest assured though that just like any other subscription trials, you will not get charged as long as you cancel/downgrade before the free trials ends should you choose not to continue. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at firstname.lastname@example.org in case you have any concerns with you account and we'll gladly do our best to help you out! We look forward to making your experience better! -John
Very nice app and easy to use. However, the product prices can be little lower and I also was charged transaction fees. I am not sure why I am paying this when I have been already been paying for the subscription. Very few products that we can sell and ones that are there are very cheesy. Not worth the subscription fee.
Thank you for sharing! We do appreciate your feedback as it helps us know how we can further improve our platform. Transaction fees are a standard fee charged by Stripe in order to ensure all transactions are processed securely. We use Stripe to process payments online and to ensure PCI compliance. You would find that this also applies to other dropshipping platforms as well. Please note that Spocket does not in any way earn from those transaction fees. With product prices however, we require our suppliers to provide a 20-35% discount on listing prices compared to actual market prices. Don't hesitate to reach out to email@example.com if you find a listing that violates this policy and we'll make sure to take care of it for you. Thank you for choosing Spocket! Looking forward to working closely with you!
I have three orders and all seems well so far. I am not sure about many of the products because there is no way to see any reviews for any products or suppliers. The fact that you can't communicate with suppliers is a huge drawback and I hope that changes. Also being able to review products so others can read it would be really helpful. Those changes would make Spocket a five star app and I'll give five stars when I see those improvements.
We appreciate the suggestions! Glad to know your existing orders are going well so far. You'd be happy to know that we are actually working to implement those features similar to what you mentioned. We'll always do our best to make Spocket the best app for you! Thank you for your patience and kind understanding!
DRESS & FIESTA
haven't made a single sale, good luck with yours! while wasting 105 per month to add products,most take 15 days to come from China, even the ones that say ship from USA take 7 days , very little o no margin for profit when you calculate shipping, and ridiculously overpriced products that are being sold all over the internet for much less.
We are sorry to know about your situation! We certainly understand the frustration of not being able to make a sale immediately. Please note that our suppliers are required to give 25-35% profit margin on all their listings. It is true that you may see similar products being sold on the internet for less but they are usually not of the same quality or could be a similar but an entirely different product. A lot of factors need to be considered indeed. We would love to have been able to provide you with tips and guidance on how to select the perfect products for your store and how to sell them. We're sad that we were not able to get that chance but we are hopeful that we can work together in the future as we want all our merchants to succeed! Reach back to us anytime and you can be sure that we will make it up to you! Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it!
Trendy On Fleek Boutique
I'm updating this again. I have mixed feelings on this app. I have had SO MANY problems with orders, but I will say that the issues were caused by the supplier and not Spocket themselves. As a result, I will share my thoughts on them separately.
Spocket has a good interface where it is easy to upload products and get your store started. They do have customer service reps who do try to help you when you have a problem. They may be slow to respond sometimes, but John specifically does really try to resolve the issues and is a genuinely nice person who has the unfortunate job of having to relay what the supplier tells him.
Where Spocket itself has issues is that it does have accountability for the suppliers it has on it's site and the supplier I worked with brought me nothing but problems (see below). Spocket itself isn't bad, but I would say suppliers need to be vetted more and held to a higher standard.
Fushia Odysseus (supplier)
If you use Spocket, DO NOT use this supplier. I had nothing but issues with them including:
- claiming they have products in stock only to have them cancel the order saying they are out of stock after they allegedly shipped the order (happened four different times)
- Forgot to send a piece of a product and pushed back when I reached out to Spocket about the missing item. The only reason the customer was able to get their complete set was because John sent a new one on Spocket's dollar
- claimed to have sent 8 packages on July 10th only to find that they did not drop off any of the packages at the post office until July 19th when they allegedly claim their processing time is 1-3 days and their shipping time is 1-3 days. They also repeatedly lied to Spocket saying they sent the items when that was clearly not the case
Overall, Fushia Odysseus will not fulfill your orders on time and how you expect them to be. They will also not accurately track their inventory causing half your orders to be cancelled. They are a horrible supplier who does not know the first thing about customer service. They do not consistently or accurately do any of the things a dropshipping supplier is supposed to do.
If I could rate the supplier negative stars, I would; however I am giving two stars to acknowledge that Spocket staff actually do care and make an effort to help you and do have the unfortunate job of dealing with Fusia Odysseus on these matters who was not communicative and straight up lied about things regarding their inventory and shipping. I would give John five stars for his effort on this, as he did really make an effort to help even though the supplier made it extremely unpleasant for everyone involved.
If you find a good supplier on Spocket, you might have a better experience than I did with this app.
Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Our sincerest apologies for these issues that you've faced but rest assured that we will do our best to resolve all the issues immediately. Please know that we have your back and we'll rectify these matters as soon as possible. Thank you for your patience and understanding!
Prices are ridiculously high, shipping charges too. While I'd like to use EU & US dropshippers, the products in the app cannot compete with Chinese. and btw 1/2 of the products provided by the app are from China...lol
We are sorry to hear that we are not able to meet your own expectations at this time. We try our best to work together with our existing suppliers in order to provide the best prices possible for all our dropshippers. We hope to be able to meet your expectations on our future updates! Thank you for letting us know! We appreciate your feedback.
CSA II®'s Rebel Corner
This apps vendors have great products but everything about them are horrible and problematic. They continue to not ship orders or they allow customers to buy products that are out of stock.
The app itself is good, the problem is the vendors on the app not abiding by their preset shipping guidelines or responding back to the seller so he/she can provide adequate and timely information to their customers to keep their customers from getting upset so much.
Hi there! We're very sorry to hear about the problems you faced with some of the suppliers/products that you have on your store. We would be more than happy to resolve all the issues and concerns you have as soon as possible! Please reach out to us via firstname.lastname@example.org and we'll gladly do our best to get things sorted out for you. We'll be looking forward to assisting you!
Vault of Variety, L.L.C.
i am totally new at this and this is the one that I understood the
best a huge thank you!!
We would be more than happy to walk you through starting your dropshipping with Spocket! You are more than welcome to reach out to us anytime via email@example.com or via our 24/7 live chat and we'll gladly assist you.