tawk.to Live Chat

Free Messaging App to Monitor & Chat with site Visitors

Free

Reviews

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars
21 - 30 of 222 reviews

SAYFF

you install it and get an empty screen. that's all. that app does not work. review must have 100 chars... here some more

Developer reply

August 27, 2021

Hi SAYFF,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your challenge here.

If you have encountered issues when installing the tawk.to chat widget on your Shopify dashboard, there may be an easy fix.

Follow the steps below to install the chat widget:

1. Clear your browser and cookies.

2. Log in to your Shopify dashboard.

3. Then visit https://apps.shopify.com/tawk-to.

4. Click the Add app button for the tawk.to app.

5. Select the green Install app button to continue. You'll then be prompted to log in to your tawk.to account and accept a permission request from Shopify.

6. Then log in to your tawk.to account from the tawk.to app in your Shopify dashboard and choose the property and widget you would like to add to your site.

The widget will be added to all pages of your Shopify site.

We have a 24/7 support line that you can contact for urgent matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Thank you and wishing you all the best.

House of Dasein Kink Toys and Apparel

They are really good, phoned me and took me through stuff and jsut were very helpful. this app is a a must

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi House of Dasein Kink Toys and Apparel,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review in the community!

We are happy to know that our Business Messaging Advice team has reached out and walked you through our dashboard.

If you have other questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line you can reach out to. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Dakbiz

Excellent app! and is free with the "powered by talk". Many features. I have used other chat app and is incredible is free.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Dakbiz,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review in the community!

Our Remove Branding add-on allows you to remove tawk.to branding from the chat widget, tickets, emails, chat transcripts, Chat Page, chat link and the Knowledge Base.

Visit the following links to learn more:

1. Purchasing the Remove Branding and white label add-on
https://help.tawk.to/article/purchasing-the-remove-branding-and-white-label-add-on

2. Setting up the Remove Branding add-on
https://help.tawk.to/article/setting-up-the-remove-branding-add-on

3.Setting up Remove Branding for Tickets
https://help.tawk.to/article/setting-up-remove-branding-for-tickets

If you have some questions you want to raise before you official apply as a Partner, feel free to schedule a call with our Partner Manager here: https://calendly.com/tawk-to-partners/
We have a 24/7 support line you can contact for urgent matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

My Dental Wig

We currently have the free version installed at: https://mydentalwig.com/ to collect offline messages

Developer reply

September 9, 2021

Hi My Dental Wig,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review in the community.

When the widget is in Offline mode, it will act as a form and ask visitors for contact information so you can get back to them at a suitable time.

The Offline Form will show when all agents are logged out from the dashboard or if you have set the widget to be offline with the Widget Scheduler.

To learn more about Offline status and Widget Scheduler, visit these links:

1. Changing the greetings on your widget
https://help.tawk.to/article/changing-greetings-on-your-widget

2.The difference between Online, Away, and Invisible
https://help.tawk.to/article/the-difference-between-online-away-and-invisible

3.Using the Widget Scheduler
https://help.tawk.to/article/using-the-widget-scheduler

Let me know if you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to. Here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

dog4shine

It is an excellent tool for help. Very handy to use with several useful options that help in selling products. It is a must have for having a store.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi dog4shine,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find our chat widget easy to install and you are satisfied with our product and services.

Should you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

memepets

Almost 3 weeks for a support ticket to just set up my store. Contacted them 3 times to try and ask them to hurry it.

Asked for a refund and they just stopped replying... :/ avoid them

Developer reply

August 27, 2021

Hi memepets,

This is Sienna from tawk.to. Thank you for reaching out.

We do apologize for the challenges you experienced with our support team.

In some circumstances, it’s necessary to escalate cases to find answers and additional time is needed to revert back to you.

To check the status of your ticket and your refund request, I will need the following details:

1. Property ID/website:
2. Ticket ID:
4. Add-on Subscription:
3. Email:
4. Contact Number (with area code):

Kindly reply to me at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Thank you and hope to hear from you soon.

Off Brand Products

This app is a must have as it allows you to talk with people browsing your site you don't want to call or send you an email. The features i like are scheduling feature, send and receive pictures, shows were the person is from, and if they have veer been there before.

My Fifth Avenue

A bit buggy. The menu interface is a bit clustered and the settings panel is not very user friendly. I say the entire menu interface should be updated into a more user friendly experience then this app would easily get 5 stars. Other than that and some minor bugs, the tawk.to app can be used while on desktop and also downloaded on your phone or tablet so you can chat with customers live...that functionality is great. Being able to customize the chat panel in many ways and automatically greet the visitor can be a very useful tool for your business. Gets the job done and I haven't found any other apps that compare in that regard.

Developer reply

September 9, 2021

Hi My Fifth Avenue,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your challenges here.

We are continuing to develop our User Interface and will post updates once new changes have been implemented.

We have just released a major update to our widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

Our Widget Cards allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and a knowledge base search bar. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

With the tawk.to mobile app, you can answer chats on the go, manage property settings, edit shortcuts, and much more. The app is free and you can find it on the Google Play Store and App Store.

For Android Devices:

1. Download the Android app here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=to.tawk.android

2. To make changes to how your widget acts on your site on your Android device:
https://help.tawk.to/article/changing-how-the-widget-behaves-on-your-site-on-android

For Apple Devices:

1. Download the iOS app here:
https://itunes.apple.com/app/tawk.to/id907458277?mt=8

2. To make changes to how your widget acts on your site on your iOS device:
https://help.tawk.to/article/change-how-the-widget-behaves-on-your-site-on-ios

To send an automated message when a visitor lands on your website, we have our default Basic Site Notification Trigger. This Trigger will automatically fire a message to all pages of your website (both main and sub-pages) when a visitor is active on your site and does not initiate a chat within the first 30 seconds.

You can also create an Advanced Trigger to fire a second message if your visitor is still on the page after a time delay you specify.

Learn more about triggers here:

1. Creating and managing triggers
https://help.tawk.to/article/creating-and-managing-triggers

2. Advanced Triggers
https://help.tawk.to/article/advanced-triggers

Should you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

Total Sports LLC

I love this app it gives you way more than any other free chat app. You can tie this in with the gabot, sales boosting chatbot. I haven't had any issues with the app at all and we've been using the app for about 6 weeks now. Great job tawk.to for the great product at an awesome price point! The thing I love the most it that we can see what visitors are looking at while their on our website it gives us a pretty good idea of what visitors are looking for.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi Total Sports LLC,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

Our Monitoring feature shows real-time activities of visitors. If your visitor has a chat history, you can also view navigation activity.

To learn more about Monitoring and Chat sessions, visit this link:
https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

United Apparel Liquidators

We have really loved using this app over the past year or so and especially love that it is free. Have not had any issues that I can think of, but the support staff has been helpful the couple times I have reached out with questions. It really is great to chat with our customers when they are on the site and ready to buy. I would love to see some type of paid plan that might offer a chat bot for times when we are out of the office. We would definitely pay for that!

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Hi United Apparel Liquidators,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

Our automated chatbot feature is currently on our roadmap development.

Our engineers are working on this feature and updates will be posted once it has been implemented.

Should you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!