Tidio ‑ Live Chat & Chatbots

Live Chat boosted with Chatbots for the best customer support

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

11 - 20 of 1553 reviews

Boutique 24

Location United States
Time spent using app 10 months

This is a great app. Very easy to activate & use. The service is outstanding, fast, and friendly. In a sea of options, this is one of the very best.

Developer reply

November 4, 2022

Hello there! Thank you so much for your lovely review :) It's great to know that you like Tidio so far. We'll make sure to keep up the good work! Chris

The Wool Company

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 4 years

A good chat app with helpful and friendly support. There is room for improvement but it is good value for money

Developer reply

November 4, 2022

Hi there! Thank you very much for your review :) Your feedback means a lot to us. Please let us know if you have any ideas on how we could improve our app. We'd love to hear them! Chris

Orpheus Music

Location United States
Time spent using app 21 days

I installed this app on the trial version and completed the set up. Upon going live, I "used up" all of my chats as Tidio "contacted" every single customer that visited my site. Even though the only actual chats were the two that I did as test with myself. So, Tidio basically charge you for every website vistor that comes to your site regardless of whether the chat function is clicked and used. Of course, this information is not disclosed as part of the sign up for the monthly package. Seems very scammy.

Developer reply

October 19, 2022

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, and sorry for the disappointing experience. It seems that there might have been a misunderstanding here. Your live conversations are not limited in any way, with the plan you are currently on. Only the chatbot conversations are. We always try to provide as clear information as possible, and the limit of chatbot conversations is mentioned on our pricing page. We are sorry if this sounded confusing. We will make sure to keep this in mind for future improvements. Meanwhile, it would be great if you'd be willing to reach out to our live chat support. Our team is ready to explain the best ways to optimize the chatbots usage, and their effectiveness. Looking forward to chatting with you! Chris

at Hunu

Location Germany
Time spent using app 6 days

Excelent service. Completly satisfied by their service as they helped me achieve my perfect chat appereance.

Developer reply

October 19, 2022

Hi there! Thank you so much for your kind review :) It's so great to hear that you are satisfied with our services so far. We will do our best to keep it that way! Chris

Premium Baby

Location Canada
Time spent using app 4 days

Received great support, very fast and knowledgeable. The chat app is good and keeps customers happy.

Developer reply

October 18, 2022

Hello!

Thanks for your great review, we are really happy to read we have been able to help your visitors engage with your website, that's definitely what we are aiming for. :)

URTROVE

Location United States
Time spent using app 7 days

i have was having some problems with the chat not showing on my site Dominika came in and fixed everything for me, I can chat again with my customers. great app definitely recommend

Developer reply

October 6, 2022

Hi there! Thank you very much for your lovely feedback :) It's great to hear that Dominika was able to help you, she's one of the best :) Let us know in case you need any more guidance. Chris

Longdan Official

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app Over 2 years

Great app for live chat, their customer service is top notch.
If you have any problem with the app, you can be sure they will give you a satisfactory answer in the best of their ability.

Developer reply

October 6, 2022

Hi there! Thank you so much for the lovely review:) It's so great to know that you are enjoying using Tidio so far, and that our Support Team helped you in a professional manner. We put great focus in that. Let us know if you have any other questions :) Chris

Pokemon Breakers

Location Canada
Time spent using app 5 days

A simpler and more effective way to reach your clients! Its a bit pricey, but you definitely get a lot of value from this service without a doubt in my mind!

Developer reply

September 29, 2022

Hi there! Thank you so much for the kind review :) We're glad to hear that you like the app so far. Chris

Berwyn Betty's Bath & Body Shop

Location United States
Time spent using app 8 days

The Tidio product is overall pretty good and we are happy with one day into it. However, prospective buyers should be aware that part of the offering that is promised under the Communicator Plan (the feature "view customer profile") is listed as available. But when a user clicks on this feature after licensing the use of the Communicator Plan at $20/month, the product displays a message "You will need Communicator Plan add-on to view Customer Profile". I queried support and they said it is not yet available so clearly that is misinformation, purposeful or otherwise. I suggested to their representative that this message should either be a 'coming soon' or not be displayed as part of Communicator Plan since it is not available currently under the plan and is misleading ... at best. Since the Communicator Plan is 1/3 of our subscription fee, I can only give Tidio a 3 of 5 at this time as a result of this misinformation. Which is sad because the actual product seems to work but if the information is inaccurate, that's a pretty big deal. Hopefully they will address this published misinformation regarding existing features of Communicator Plan and I can enthusiastically update this review to a 5 star at that time.

Developer reply

September 29, 2022

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time and leaving your feedback, and apologies for the misunderstanding. We appreciate it and we will do our best to improve Tidio in the future, so that it can become a 5 star app for you :) Let us know if you need any further assistance. Chris

SQUAREAT

Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 months

They are super fast and resolve any issue you have super quickly. I highly recommend this app to everyone

Developer reply

September 27, 2022

Hi there! Thank you so much for the kind review and for your recommendation :) Chris