Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads

Price: Free
Rating (3.2)
Reviews
Developer
Shopify
345 reviews
131 reviews
Overall rating
3.2
Counts per rating level
  • 38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 1 stars
131 reviews
September 26, 2022

Great Application, I Recommend it ! I have been using for the last 3 years and it does a great job.

Airline Pilot Study Notes
France
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
Shopify replied October 10, 2022

I'm delighted to hear that you've been using Digital Downloads for years and that it's been useful to you and your business during that time. Thank you for taking the time to get in touch and I hope the app continues to be useful for many years to come! -Victor, Shopify Support

September 2, 2022

This app works great and it is FREE. Look at other alternatives people! They all charge you money for the amount of storage you need. This awesome app doesn't no matter how many products you have. Thank you so much Shopify. I only wish customers had access to their downloads from "my account".

Decals And Daydreams
United States
Time spent using app: 10 months
Shopify replied September 15, 2022

Hi there, Decals and Daydreams. Thanks so much for leaving a review for Digital Downloads. We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying the app! Great idea there with having customers be able to download products from their accounts on your store. I've gone ahead and passed that request off to the Product Team for their consideration. Thanks so much for the feedback! -Imogen, Shopify Support

August 19, 2022

I like the app and works well. Is there any way to translate to Spanish the text that appears in the checkout? "You will also receive an email with download links for your digital purchases"

Float Chile
Chile
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
Shopify replied August 29, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with feedback on your experience using Digital Downloads. I'm glad to hear that you like the app and that it is working well for you as you sell digital products online.

At this time it is not possible to translate the phrasing within the app to languages other than English, although I can of course see why this would be beneficial to your business if you're selling products to customers in Spanish-speaking countries. I will be sure to pass your suggestions onto our development team for them to review.

Thanks again for reaching out and I hope the app continues to be of use to you and your business moving forward. -Victor, Shopify Support

July 30, 2022

This is an Excellent app! so helpful and easy to navigate! and FREE! THANK YOU so much for helping us out here!

Hellena
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 3 years
Shopify replied August 19, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time and writing this review! We're delighted to hear that our app was helpful and easy to use. If you need any help with Digital Downloads, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA). We'd be happy to provide assistance through live chat, email, or callback. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

April 11, 2022

I've been using this app for a while now and find it great. It is simple and does what's required and it's free, so I can't ask for more. The only issue I find is after uploading a pdf, the options are not available immediately but a simple refresh of the page and they are there. Support was great too when I needed help!

ArbeeDesigns
New Zealand
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied April 21, 2022

Hey, there! Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. We're delighted to hear that you're enjoying our Digital Downloads app! It's likely that the system requires a moment for the files to be available, and refreshing the page helps speed up the process. However, if you experience any issues with uploading files, then we'd be happy to further assist you via callback, live chat, or emails. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us on the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA). Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support