Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 20 reviews

Half Moon Stitchery

I was going to replace the legacy interface to my Facebook shop but this created a new page, I have many existing followers but it would not connect to that page, If you start from scratch it would not be a problem. I also do not like that it appears to require sharing customer contact information, there should be a separate opt-in for customers, I don't want them bombarded by facebook.

Developer reply

November 23, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback! I'd like to hear more about the issues you were experiencing while trying to connect your Facebook page. I'd also like the opportunity to discuss the required permissions the app needs in order to function. I will be in touch via email soon. - Anna, Shopify Support

Kidd's Pop Shop

it was a little challenging because it didnt immediately connect with my business accounts so i have to disconnect everything and start over.

Developer reply

November 17, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We work hard to ensure our merchants are getting the assistance they need to get the Facebook channel set up. I'll be following up via email to look into any issues you are currently facing to ensure you are getting the most out of the app. - Anna, Shopify Support

Green Juice Systems

I feel like it's maybe a bit botty. I am unsure if its really people looking and interacting or is it just some algorithm running the actions. I think if it's real, then it's good. But I am unsure

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Chambray Blues

I get 3/4 of the way through setting it up and then it won't let me confirm anything. I have tried several times to do this, nothing saves or is confirmed. so frustrating

Developer reply

November 7, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I know where you're coming from. Things can get frustrating if they don't work the way we want them to. I'd like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

SpaJuiceBar

The problem w/ this app is when you deny the juices and food I sell there is no one to communicate.

Developer reply

October 9, 2020

Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback. When it comes to product approval this is something determined directly by Facebook that Shopify does not have a hand it. I would be more than happy to share resources on contacting Facebook to appeal not approved products, and will be in touch by email shortly to provide further details. - Veena, Shopify Support

Classic Sailing

don't know yet as I have only just installed it. So its a bit premature to ask for 100 characters that I don't really want to

Developer reply

October 2, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Reviews are completely optional for merchants, and you can always change your review at a later date once you have more experience with the app. I'll be in touch via email to see if you have any further comments. - Veena, Shopify Support

lojaextreme-create

a saushau aijksiahjsuahsuah saisjaisjaisja ushaush auhsuasi aoskoaskaos auhsuahsuahs aoksoaksoaska ushausha

Developer reply

September 28, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback! We are continually improving our app, and your opinion is essential in this process, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Rob, Shopify Support

Nature & Dimension

I create a new page because i changed my phone number and no access to my old page its a big shame and not suuport from facebook

Developer reply

September 21, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback! We are continually improving our app, and your opinion is essential in this process, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Rob, Shopify Support

mrsimcard

It is really difficult to use the app. The goal is good but the path is painful and documentation is weak. I am sure it will get better soon.

Developer reply

September 7, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Paticunta

No es muy intuitiva. Necesito usar mucho tiempo para crear la pagina de tienda y no dispongo ahora mismo de mucho tiempo libre.

Developer reply

September 4, 2020

Gracias por compartir tus comentarios! Trabajamos arduamente para mejorar la funcionalidad de nuestra aplicación, por lo que me gustaría investigarlo más a fondo. Le envié un correo electrónico y espero escuchar más de sus pensamientos pronto. - Abdalla, soporte de Shopify (Sent using a Translator)

2 Next
2 Next