Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

221 - 230 of 244 reviews

The Boss ®

i cant use my pixel... and do not track view content event...,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,.......................................................,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Developer reply

September 24, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Mondlee

Stop this b*llshit, come back to previous version or i will migrate to w*rdpress. I JUST WANT ADD A PIXEL, don't want to connect all my business manager to shopify.. If only this work but they is a lot of errors and can't select the good page, or catalog or instagram... Seriously don't f*ck up, please simplify and not do it harder

Developer reply

September 24, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I definitely understand where you’re coming from. In this regard, I’ve reached to you via email and would love to work with you towards addressing this. I’d love to help in any way that I can and I look forward to hearing your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

The WubbaNub Store, LLC

What a disastrous FORCED roll out of Facebook Channel by Shopify. Bring back Facebook Shop + Instagram which worked perfectly! Since trying to install Shopify's forced switch to Facebook Channel, Business Manager Accounts created in Shopify will not link properly to our company's pre-existing Facebook(and therefore Instagram) page/account/etc. Shopify support has been MIA on this. A very frustrating and disappointing fail on Shopify's part. Still waiting for someone in Shopify support to present a solution...if they can't, then Shopify should let us revert to Facebook Shop and Instagram so we can successfully tag our products on social media posts again!!! Seeing numerous other poor reviews here, it makes me wonder if Shopify fully vetted this forced app change. They should be prioritizing service to long term customers rather than trying to control our Ad Campaigns...that's a failed power grab! For any store that is still successfully using Facebook Shop + Instagram APPS, DON'T CHANGE, until you are forced to. I regret being proactive. As we all know, successful ecommerce includes being able to tag your Shopify store catalog of products in your social media posts so customers have a seamless path from seeing products on social media to purchasing via Shopify store.

Developer reply

September 23, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback! We are continually improving our app, and your opinion is essential in this process, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Rob, Shopify Support

3dAnimeLamps

I want to add the facebook pixel to shopify but now you force me to take more steps than necessary to do so. I don't have a business manager account and it won't let me create one, so I know why. I've been trying for several days and try what I try it always tells me to try it later. I just want to put the pixel on my page, I don't ask for more unnecessary features. Please let me do my job, I just want to launch my shop :_(

Developer reply

September 22, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback! We are continually improving our app, and your opinion is essential in this process, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Rob, Shopify Support

Nebu Nova

This App is a complete nightmare to set up. It was way better, when you only had to fill in your facebook pixel id and everything was done. But now this app is required and only has errors. Every time i try to connect my facebook account with the "Connect Account" Button, it reloads the site and nothing has changed.

No Support, they just ignore me. I worked until 4am every night and now this bloody error has destroyed everything, can't use my pixel anymore because of this.

Developer reply

September 22, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback! We are continually improving our app, and your opinion is essential in this process, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Rob, Shopify Support

Fractured Apparel

I cannot connect to Facebook Channel app but I was connected to the Facebook Shop app and everything was working well on my Facebook page. However, after deleting Facebook Shop thinking it was the cause for being unable to connect I have now lost the ability to connect on Facebook Shop and can not connect to either Facebook apps and now my business and store does not exist on Facebook!!! I need immediate assistance!!! Every time I attempt to "Install Facebook" I get the "Sorry, something went wrong" message and when I hit "Go Back" I am suddenly logged into the Facebook profile it said couldn't connect but nothing has connected to shopify and I can't put in my Facebook Pixel, Use Facebook, Create Ads, Sell products... This is catastrophic. Please Assist.

Developer reply

September 21, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback! We are continually improving our app, and your opinion is essential in this process, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Rob, Shopify Support

HerHairFein

Everytime I try to sync Shopify and the Facebook Channel under the tabs "Sales Channel" it allows me to put in my login information, and I get a popup saying "Sorry something went wrong. We are working on it and we'll get it fixed as soon as we can. I have uninstalled the app, cleared my cache, used a differrent browser, and nothing seems to work.

Developer reply

September 21, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback! We are continually improving our app, and your opinion is essential in this process, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Rob, Shopify Support

Airsmart-euu

are you guys here getting paid by Facebook to put positive reviews here????!!
the app is very bad, the old systeme was easy and very simple now we have to face long loding times and bugy systemes. hate the new app....

Developer reply

September 18, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I definitely understand your frustration. If you were experiencing issues, then I'd definitely be interested in investigating them. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

BindiDesigns

This is the most annoying app ever! I spend more than 10 hours just to repeat the same steps over and over! It should be so simple and it's just a Bloody nightmare! Facebook Marketing is not working! I keep on getting the same issues when trying to do the set up for my Ad account. I keep on getting this; This ad account needs to be added to the selected Business Manager to continue. And when i added my account guess what? This ad account couldn’t be added to the selected Business Manager because you’ve reached the maximum number of allowed ad accounts. Contact Facebook support to learn more..... I have contacted them and now is 5 hours waiting! This is Facebook for god sake!

Developer reply

September 17, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I definitely understand your frustration. In that regard, I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

NVCreationsPT

This is behond ridiculous. I have spent allot of hours trying to sync all my pieces correctly on facebook, I finally did it yesterday.
Today a message happeared saying that my pieces where not connected with facebook shop, and not linked to any site ( even when i was inside my facebook page, an on my instagram account, and all was there).
Today i has to relync everything again, and now facebook says i don´t have any collection made, when i did 5 yesterday.
Worst...i only have one piece of each, well stated on shopify store, and in facebook happears has i have 100 of each on inventory.
I will have to redue all the collections again, and ca´t have my costumers being misslead about the quantities, as i do one of a kind pieces.
I only have one of each, not 100!!!
To many bugs, and erros...if it wasen´t for instagram, i would delete this app is a heart beat!

Developer reply

September 15, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback! We are continually improving our app, and your opinion is essential in this process, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Rob, Shopify Support