Facebook channel

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

Reviews

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 1 stars
21 - 30 of 171 reviews

E daiktai

Not very clear, one pixel still not working. FB approval of shop is sometimes strange and unclear. Generally connection from shopify to facebook seems to be working fine.

Developer reply

March 30, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. I can definitely see why it is important to ensure your pixel is connected so you can market your business. I will be sending you an email soon to ask for more details on the issues you are currently facing. - Jamilah, Shopify Support

A Bundle O’ Bows

i really have not figured it out yet. It's too complicated. Setting it up was relatively straightforward but using it is a struggle.

Developer reply

March 29, 2021

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave feedback. I'm glad you were able to set up the app and would love to help you with taking advantage of all its features. We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Jamilah, Shopify Support

North Meets South Candle Creations, LLC

I just wanted to set up something similar to Kit, but it's taken a while just to get to this point in setting up the Facebook channel. Hopefully, this will work for future postings.

Developer reply

March 29, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Jamilah, Shopify Support

Things I Need To Have

Im finding it really hard to figure out my Facebook shop. I have so many products that I have removed because they were not allowed and still I am not allowed to sell off of Facebook

Developer reply

March 25, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I'd be happy to assist you with figuring things out, but I will need some more context regarding your issue. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear back from you soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Rocco and Dante

good. it seemed fine when I got started. xoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoooooooooooooooThanks. a bunch I appreciate the user friendly app

Developer reply

March 25, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We appreciate the kind review. I’ve sent out to an email to you and would love to hear more about your goals for the app and assist in anyway that I can. I look forward to your reply! - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Well Heeled

frustrated that it's not always easy to keep up with all the changes. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Developer reply

March 18, 2021

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. I know changes can be quite overwhelming so I'd like to connect with you to ensure you are getting the most out of our app. I will send you email soon. I look forward to hearing back. - Anna, Shopify Support

shop.playboy-footwear.com

1) Even though you have several product images in your shopify catalogue, only one image is synched to Facebook - and it's not even the 'main/first' image of your product. It's a random selection. Looking at Shopify's community it seems that several shop owners have the same issue. 2) It would be nice with an option to force a sync of all products to the facebook catalogue.

Developer reply

March 18, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I can definitely see why having the ability to sync over multiple product images would be a good feature to implement in the future. I will be forwarding your review to our developers as a suggestion for future improvements. Thanks so much for bringing this to our attention and hopefully this will be a feature we can offer in our app soon. - Anna, Shopify Support

ApnaLokalStore

It's good and nice but a lot of complication for new people and many rejections is happening. Also, for a new start the Instagram shop setup isn't allowed. I don't understand why? If someone getting started but have little follower they can still create sales right if platform allow.

Developer reply

March 18, 2021

Thank you for leaving your review and sharing your feedback. When it comes to account eligibility this is something determined directly by Facebook that Shopify does not have a hand in. I would be more than happy to share resources on how to contact Facebook for more information. We also work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to ensure you are getting the most out of our app. I will be sending you a email shortly to connect. -Anna, Shopify Support

Tamla by Sputnes

It only worked to connect Shopify with facebook in a safari window. I tried for a week in chrome and an incognito window since support at facebook said that it would not matter and that facebook should work best in chrome. Facebook chose what picture to display of every produkt, and I have not been able to find where to change that. Facebook only display some of the produkt and not all of them. trying to send the review doesn't work either.

Developer reply

March 13, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like you are experiencing a few issues with the app and I would like to look further into this for you. I will be sending you an email to ask for more details soon. - Anna, Shopify Support

La-magique-boutique.myshopify.com

J ai des difficulté a me connecte pour faire une publicité de ma boutique j essais toujours j espéré réussir

Developer reply

March 11, 2021

Merci beaucoup d'avoir laissé votre avis. Cette situation ne semble certainement pas idéale. Nous nous efforçons d'améliorer les fonctionnalités de notre application, et j'aimerais donc examiner ce problème de plus près. Je vais vous contacter par e-mail et je vais attendre de vos nouvelles. - Lea, Shopify Support